Bangladesh beats India in per capita income

Businesses won't hire illegal Indians or Sri Lankans unless they have to.
This one BD friend told me he likes to hire Sri Lankans. He never said exactly what they lack in terms of qualification, but did said candidates need to have the talent to match the job. I will ask him next time I speak to him as he is involved with Chamber of Commerce.

It is a practical as well as a moral question.

As Bangladeshi business owners and employers we have to ask ourselves,

1. Will they hire illegal Bangladeshis in India and Sri Lanka?? Can you imagine? Even at the same talent level? Do we have our heads screwed on right??

2. Why would we pay an Indian or Sri Lankan more money than they can get in India or Sri Lanka? Tough beans. They came to Bangladesh because they couldn't cut it back home. Learn to negotiate and make it tough - if you are paying them too much right now. Stop making it ultra lucrative for Indians to come to Bangladesh and work. You're hiring illegals and shooting your own country in the foot.

3. We have to ensure that these Sri Lankan and Indian Managers pay their taxes (force them or boot them out) and that they also train their Bangladeshi younger underlings in Management. This MUST be a requirement and a prerequisite for employment. Even some very undeveloped countries have these requirements.

4. If we act selfish and not hire locals just because we can get away with it, where will the next generation of Bangladeshi business leaders come from??

5. Is it worth the bad publicity for my company to hire illegal foreigners that will soon be the norm? Is it worth not paying a few Takas to contribute (even as a pool for talent) to groom our own talent? How expensive would it be to hire a few corporate trainers? We could even hire them from India if budget is an issue. I am all for that. We must do our best to groom our business leaders, there is no alternative. Apparel will not be there forever and the new generation of business leaders must be able to manage an upskilled workforce, no ifs ands or buts.

Otherwise we will fall into the middle income trap, just like some parts of SE Asia.

You cannot run a "developing economy" with LDC workers and LDC managers.

These are just some of the questions to start with...
Thanks for bringing this up bhai, these are exactly what I have observed as well.

The fact that Bangladesh doesn't produce decent business graduates is nothing but a myth, not only Unilever's FLP, also check out British American Tobacco's Battle of Minds, Bangladeshi teams have been regularly the top performers in global business competitions.

You have used a very apt word to describe the local companies, "lazy" is the one. Apart from few, most Bangladeshi companies have no vision at all and this is largely true especially for the garments industry. Funnily enough, while local companies look for foreign talent, the MNCs in Bangladesh have managements consisting local graduates: BAT, Grameenphone, Standard Chartered, HSBC and more. That's because these companies have efficient recruitment strategies and training programs as well as attractive remunerations.

Excellent thoughts, agree 100%. I have put in a few of my own thoughts already above. I do not see this as prejudicial to Indians or any other foreigners, they'd uphold their own laws if push came to shove.

Something that I see amusing is the Wikipedia administrator who hide 2020 GDP number while using 2021 projection data in the wikipedia page instead. The latest IMF 2021 GDP projection is absurd since it is projected before Covid second wave in India and also several countries in Europe and South East Asia.

Something that is also weird is that Australia can get huge growth projection while the fair projection only put their economic growth at 3.2 percent in 2021 while they get contraction around 2 percent in 2020

Congrats, Bangladesh.

A booming economy in the South Asian neighborhood should eventually bootstrap the entire region in a growth trajectory. India will stand to benefit from Bangladesh's rise :-)
There is no phenomenal rise of Bangladesh, it is mostly about India faltering in economic growth recently. I only hope these statistics will act as a slap on the sanghi mouth who always insult and accuse Bangladesh with baseless lie and fabrications.

all negative indian news get positive spin

their numbers always get revised down again and again

Something that I see amusing is the Wikipedia administrator who hide 2020 GDP number while using 2021 projection data in the wikipedia page instead. The latest IMF 2021 GDP projection is absurd since it is projected before Covid second wave in India and also several countries in Europe and South East Asia.

I have noticed that exact same thing.

IMF's 2020 GDP data, which shows BD GDP per capita being higher than India's, was there for a very short time. Some people then changed it to show projected data, which is very unusual for these pages.

Basically a Pajeet hijacking of wikipedia.

I have noticed that exact same thing.

IMF's 2020 GDP data, which shows BD GDP per capita being higher than India's, was there for a very short time. Some people then changed it to show projected data, which is very unusual for these pages.

Basically a Pajeet hijacking of wikipedia.

Lol how insecure , imagine being not able to compete with China's might and then stooping to a level where you get beat a little by Bangladesh. Truly sad

These ultra nationalist Pajeets think Israel,America,Japan,Austrialia,France etc are there allies when in reality they don't understand the basics of how geo politics work and no one has true friends.

They also flex their nukes which AGAIN they don't understand the concept of M.A.D or no first strike policy

I be seeing on every dam defense video there has to be that one stupid pajeet or every dam Israel related video these Pajeets simping over a nation who sells American secrets to China for money and deep inside is very racist towards brown people

Now that is proof how india's economic miracle is a BIG FAT LIE. There is no economic miracle unless there is benefit to uplift people out of poverty. So far, india has failed miserably in achieving this. Bangladesh, if it truly has achieved this Per Capita Income now, has shown how it is really done, ma-sha-Allah.

Pakistanis really need to pull their socks up, unite and work hard to achieve eradication of poverty, and then move toward an economy which is based on collective progress and innovation. We need to base our economy on National Reserves which are "Intrinsic Value" (Gold) and get out of the IMF/WB debt-death trap.

Pakistan should not owe anyone any money, Period!!!
Some debt is good. It helps growth. It’s all a balancing act
So indians said Bangladesh is lucky to overtake india and blamed it on corona last year, they said they would overtake us within a year
8D2C47D4-1290-4772-92AC-F0F5BB734FF9.jpeg

CNN International, he said Bangladesh current problem is due to India policy to stop the vaccines, this become very problematic to Bangladesh since Bangladesh previosly only focus on one shot vaccinations program while the second shots vaccination is not yet being done.

I wonder whether the first shot program will be a waste if the second shots is conducted much longer than it should be

@UKBengali

Astrazenika

proof please
Pakistanis must proper embarrassed at 1397 per capita income

poor man of South Asia

"India’s real gross domestic product (GDP) at current prices stood at Rs. 195.86 lakh crore (US$ 2.71 trillion) in FY21, as per the second advance estimates (SAE) for 2020-21."

Fudged numbers but still official. Shame higher per capita doesn't prevent India shoddy poverty with thousands of dead bodies floating in river.

covid is,killed millions,across the globe including 500000 in usa the richest country in the world
that is does not change pak status as the poorest county in South Asia officially