Ban on controversial Punjabi movie. A new low in Sikh-India relations?

gotti

The most famous Sikh singer, Jazzy B, endorses the movie and performs the title-track for the trailer.

https://twitter.com/jazzyb

Baghi | Jazzy B | Full Official Music Video | Sadda Haq - YouTube

Sadda Haq (2013 Film) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

https://www.facebook.com/saadahaqmovie

https://twitter.com/saddahaqmovie

Can our Indian friends tell us what is going on?

Is India returning to the 80's or is it just another electioneering tactic by the Congress to divide the Punjab vote-bank? (Your usual argument)

BBC News - Sikhs to protest outside parliament over India death penalty

BTW, if they are protesting outside of parliament, making movies and using the media, it is clearly a Civil Rights movement like Mandela and MLK Jr. so watch your choice of words when you try to label them as the Sikh-version of the LTTE (a group you created, to only later destroy yourself alongside the Sinhalese)

People often sensationalize their movies, I don't think it has any affect. May be this movie will also be released after some time like all others.

India is not afraid of freedom of press. India is a Matrure Democracy not ruled by jingoistic and Phaltu leaders :cheers:

Greater Punjab is inevitable :whistle:

Can't understand why you chose the title, Sikh community is a proud part of India and thats the truth. Where is the question of Sikh (or for that matter any other community) community relations with India. When you live in a family, each member constitutes the family.
Besides in a vibrant society like ours there are so many demonstrations and protest (Delhiites would agree) over a wide range of issues, but equating it Anti-aparthied or civil rights movement is ridiculous.

hehehe.......:rofl: Movie baned and Sikh-india relation .........:lol: troll post .......BAN Gotti :lol:

Sikh-India relationships? @gotti ever took a look at the map? Never heard of that country.

Who TF is Jazzy B? Never heard of this guy? Aaj kal kya koi bhi gadha-ghoda singer ban jata hai kya.......:lol:
Another clown came and had his 20 mts of fame, called Mika or something; when he was accused by some woman of kissing her against her will.

Yes Wannabe Arabs should vacate to Arabian Peninsula :cheers:

Agree with you :tup:

But Greater Punjab is inevitable :cheers:

EzioAltaïr;4123941 said:
There's a Punjab in Pakistan as well. Word your wishes carefully. :P

I am Proud Punjabi - and i know what i am wishing for :whistle:

The most famous Sikh singer, Jazzy B, endorses the movie and performs the title-track for the trailer.

https://twitter.com/jazzyb

Baghi | Jazzy B | Full Official Music Video | Sadda Haq - YouTube

Sadda Haq (2013 Film) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

https://www.facebook.com/saadahaqmovie

https://twitter.com/saddahaqmovie

Can our Indian friends tell us what is going on?

Is India returning to the 80's or is it just another electioneering tactic by the Congress to divide the Punjab vote-bank? (Your usual argument)

BBC News - Sikhs to protest outside parliament over India death penalty

BTW, if they are protesting outside of parliament, making movies and using the media, it is clearly a Civil Rights movement like Mandela and MLK Jr. so watch your choice of words when you try to label them as the Sikh-version of the LTTE (a group you created, to only later destroy yourself alongside the Sinhalese)

"a group" of protesters make a civil rights movements?! o_O :toast_sign: Congrats, your "analysis" of this mass movement is truly adorable.

OT: Censor Board decided that this film might spark problems among certain radical elements, thus it banned it. Nothing special, happens in every democratic country.

Yes Wannabe Arabs should vacate to Arabian Peninsula :cheers:

You wannabe hindus should keep quiet in the one and only single country(part of atleast) in the world that belongs to you.