Bahubali Breaks PK’s Day 1 Record In USA

Not exactly but yeah keep thinking that. :enjoy:

oh, i will. :agree:

Just curious, have you liked reading Amar chitra kathas as a kid? Do you like Lord of the rings? Do you like Ramayana and Mahabharatha stories?

1. i have read "tinkle" and "chandamama".

2. i find "lord of the rings" silly... the "dune" series is actually the one to read and watch.

3. ramayana and mahabharatha... i a socialist muslim, so...

No, I am not...but I watched in Telugu with subtitles.
OK..but the talk here in Telugu states is divided...it hasn't got a unanimous positive talk...the Tamil movies of Shankar like Indian,mudhalvan,anniyan got much bigger positive talk...I have seen couple of raja mouli's movies..didn't impress me much..I haven't watched bahubali for the same reason...to be honest Shankar's movies generate much more media attention than any other Telugu director.Sad even his last movie 'I' wasn't up to the mark in Telugu.
I feel present day India doesn't have any good director whose movie we can look forward to.

fine examples of indian cinema include...

jaane bhi do yaaron
rocket singh - salesman of the year
harud
vijeta ( produced by shashi kapoor )
haider

please do watch these old and new films... they are infinitely greater than this mythologic cgi-filled tale called bahubali.

how do you know??

but my sensibilities compass is quite alright. :)

no, sir... budget is not the key, as i showed in my post you quoted and in ( Bahubali Breaks PK’s Day 1 Record In USA | Page 17 ).

what matters in sci-fi films is how one uses the available budget to create scientific and realistic environments, vehicles, dresses etc.

"the last days on mars", even though is a horror sci-fi, is quite realistic in acting, vehicle design, base construction and mars environment... and it was made on 10.9 million dollars, lot less than bahubali... watch that film ( posted in the linked post ) and make your own judgement.

i want to see a real sci-fi film from india... something set on mars.

I can recognize easily 'Jithar kattahe udar dokkah detta hei' log.

See we ARE catching up
Most of Bollywood 100- 200 Cr ( 15-30 million USD approx ) collecting movies are in fact bad. :D
also check how many tickets you have to sell to get that 15-30 million vs how many hollywood sells.
also 15-30 million is what your blockbusters do, like your top of the line films.
while the best movies in america go close to a billion.

no, sir... budget is not the key, as i showed in my post you quoted and in ( Bahubali Breaks PK’s Day 1 Record In USA | Page 17 ).

what matters in sci-fi films is how one uses the available budget to create scientific and realistic environments, vehicles, dresses etc.

"the last days on mars", even though is a horror sci-fi, is quite realistic in acting, vehicle design, base construction and mars environment... and it was made on 10.9 million dollars, lot less than bahubali... watch that film ( posted in the linked post ) and make your own judgement.

i want to see a real sci-fi film from india... something set on mars.

1. Indian movies are made for Indian viewers. Indian film producers and directors, by way of their experience have zeroed in on some formula that apparently results in highest returns.
This formula consists of a hero, a villain, some romance and lots of songs. Indian movies song industry only is 850 to 900 crore in volume.
As long as the formula works, you are not going to see anything different. However, the equation is gradually changing over time.

2. Besides, may be Indian film industry is big, but still it lacks bigger investments to match the Hollywood. I mean look at the odds, one particular Hollywood movie costs more than our Mars Mission!!

3. Hollywood has the advantage of being led by people who are the pioneers in technology, which not only helps in movie-making but also affects the thought process. Probably you are aware of that movie, "Independence Day" ? I think it would have been a laughing stock for the World if our movie industry came up with something like that!! So, in that way, probably it suits the Americans more than us.

4. They have really, really big production houses like DreamWorks, Fox, Paramount, Universal Studios, who have loads of money, best talents, best technology and experience. Indian production houses are simply no match for them in any perceivable parameter.

5. Piracy..Yes, that's a big problem in India. I am surprised nobody touched it in this thread till now.

6. But, we are developing, improving. In India, they have made fully animated movies like Road side Romeo, using the supercomputer at Tata Elxsi. Companies like Prime Focus and Reliance Mediaworks have monopoly in media editing and animation for almost all the movies made in Hollywood, Avengers, Transformers, Intersteller, Iron Man etc etc. all of them have Made-in-India stamp when it comes to animation. Still a long way to go...

also check how many tickets you have to sell to get that 15-30 million vs how many hollywood sells.
also 15-30 million is what your blockbusters do, like your top of the line films.

15-30 millions collection by indian movie means good indication that more people watched the movie than a same collection of hollywood movie.

List of highest-grossing Indian films - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Indian film industry is growing in such a way that more movies are coming in +100 million dollar mark

May be you can consider that

Number of viewers of 100 million dollar Indian movie = number of viewers of 1 billion dollar hollywood movie

@qamar1990

In India movie ticket generally cost 3-5 $ while in U.S. it is almost double or more.
Moreover all your blockbusters enjoy the protection of Copyright Laws which not only double their theater sales plus add to revenues by subsequent dvd sales and rentals.
Indians Blockbusters are freely available online within hour of their release, thanks to tune.pk kind of websites.
But don't worry, in few years Chinese will beat U.S. in GDP numbers by that time Bollywood can surely beat Hollywood in Blockbusters revenues.:yay:

This movie is a fantasy , The story is of two parts ....the rivalry between the lead characters has resemblance of Mahabharata.
yah. he open a way blocked of heavy stones by a "horse cart"
split a stone "higher then his height and 10 times of his body width" in two slices. "just by using his hands''
His horse Break "stone wall" by her feets.
He fall from 40 meters height of a Waterfall "extremely dangerous" many many times and nothing happens to him , "not even a single cut on his body"

What's next ??

split a stone "higher then his height and 10 times of his body width" in two slices. "just by using his hands''
He fall from 40 meters height of a Waterfall "extremely dangerous" many many times and nothing happens to him , "not even a single cut on his body"

What's next ??

You have to consider picture as a picture.There are peoples who can drag even locomotive,who can touch high voltage KV lines without problem,who can calculate faster than a super computer in this real world.

ONlY IN INDIAN MOVIES... :agree:
aik movie dekhi, tamil the kay marathi yaad naeh. hero sahib aik 'banana" se kuch gundo ko aise zabha kar detay hay jesy ham talwar se b na kar sakay;. pir style se wohhe kaila khaty hue chalty hay. next scene me aik heart "jo kay kam az kam" 18 inches ka hota hay us ko leky hospital ki tarf dhoor rahy hotay hay aik patient "'her gf" kay lye. gunday attack.bechara mar jata hay par marne se pehly heart ko paink deta hay or wo sedha jakar hospital ki kirki "window" ko thor kar sedha patient kay dil ki jaga gir jata hay. and simultaneously heart me lights on off hona start ho jatay hay.
doctor sahib khush hokar sena seeny kay lye mashallah se wo needle nikaltay hay kay jis se ham or aap hathi kay taankay b na karay. or taar to mashallah se itni mothi kay uspar K-2 par char jao.
bechara hero jo kay mar gya tha next scene me antim sanskaar karkay jala dia jata hay but on the spot gunday akarr uski gf ko pir se chirne lag jatay hay. wo usko awaz lagati ay. or ye jokay mar chuka hota hay. uski awaz sunkar pir se zinda ho jata hay unko marta hay. or gf ko lekar aram se nikal jata hay kandaaly ki tarf..
bhai !!!
ye kia hay ?
film to nahe kehty aise chezo ko

When it comes to ridiculing India, Pakistanis become Americans or Chinese but never themselves.

What's next ??

The way is not blocked by heavy stones, the way is blocked by burning hay.

The guy splits the stone using the a mace like weapon.

The horse do not break the stone it may be wood, dust, some rocks uprooted.

The falls from greater heights only to be caught in weeds which slows him and makes him less injury prone, in another fall he falls into water.

It is a fantasy movie so the lead characters are portrayed as super humans.

Tell me how is your movie experience:azn: , How is the back ground score and visuals?

The way is not blocked by heavy stones, the way is blocked by burning hay.
what the hell is "hay" ? don't know it. "urdu/hindi" name please

The guy splits the stone using the a mace like weapon.
no weapon brother. that scene when thousands of men's attack him and he kill them throug glacer and then split the stone" no weapons bro. u please again watch that scene.

The horse do not break the stone it may be wood, dust, some rocks uprooted.
going for saving his mother. watch it again. it was a stone wall.

The falls from greater heights only to be caught in weeds which slows him and makes him less injury prone, in another fall he falls into water.
into water ? even falling from 40 meters height into water will give you good damage. btw it was not "only water" there below. Watch again. his back even twist with a rock during falling. but still "nothing happens" and the guy in that scene mention that he falled 300 times from 40 meters height. All the 300 times he fall in water not a single time on stones ??

Tell me how is your movie experience:azn: , How is the back ground score and visuals?
Superb. i watch it 2 times. Visuals CGI's "Amazing".. waiting for it's 2nd part.
but you know. that's a negative point of this movie is that as the "to be continued" movie have an end, this movie have nothing like that . i;e harry potter, lord of the ring. each movie of those serieses have an end. Agree ?

what the hell is "hay" ? don't know it. "urdu/hindi" name please

images

dried grass is called Hay.

no weapon brother. that scene when thousands of men's attack him and he kill them throug glacer and then split the stone" no weapons bro. u please again watch that scene.

He moves the stone if I remember correctly to create an avalanche.

The character shivudu is supposed to be a man with super human strength, since it is a fantasy film no issue with narration.

Superb. i watch it 2 times. Visuals CGI's "Amazing".. waiting for it's 2nd part.
but you know. that's a negative point of this movie is that as the "to be continued" movie have an end, this movie have nothing like that . i;e harry potter, lord of the ring. each movie of those serieses have an end. Agree ?

Yes the movie is of two parts and editing of the movie is not good, Most of the story part will be there in second part I guess.

images

dried grass is called Hay.
OooookKkkkk................

He moves the stone if I remember correctly to create an avalanche.

The character shivudu is supposed to be a man with super human strength, since it is a fantasy film no issue with narration.
Chalta hay. bas aagy se thora dehaan dena part-2 me bhai... :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Yes the movie is of two parts and editing of the movie is not good, Most of the story part will be there in second part I guess

Obviously