Average Pakistani wealthier than Indian and twice wealthier than a Bangladeshi : Credit suisse

May be Pakistan and Indian idividuals are almost comparable
as suggested by this

but as a mater of fact , if we consider nations as units
then India is atleast 10 times richer than Pakistan

(just compare GDP )

considering fixed deposit intrest rates as almost 10%
so if we India put all GDP of only one year in bank

then it would perpetually produce wealth equal to whole GDP of Pakistan

now u understand the diffrence ???

why to go to GDP .. just 5% of Indian population is richer than whole Lahore
View attachment 350892

View attachment 350893

Here are some more facts :

Pakistan median wealth per adult $2316
India median wealth per adult $ 868

Distribution of wealth

Pakistan under $10000 = 90 % of adults
India under $ 10000 = 95.4 % adults

Pakistan adults with wealth between $10000 - 100000 = 9.8 % of adults

India adults with wealth between $ 10000 -100000 = 4.3 % adults

No wonder Pakistan appears more prosperous to foreign tourists.

I can understand, India has a big population hence tough to manage but but but ...

but it's shame for Pakistan that having big land and most powerful army and less population you guys are 90% below $10,000.

bhai mere
in Mumbai there are bunglows in marine drive
worth 200-300 crores
this was the figure 6 years back

dont compare Pak and India yaar

u are fighting a losing debate in that case

there is no comparison of real estate of India

some time back it was reported to be expensive than Manhattan properties

Ofcourse there is no comparison one is a developed organized and clean city another has slums galore and recently had the title of worlds dirtiest city according to trip advisor.

Poverty figures for Islamabad are around 1-2 % as mostly rich people live there. Whats the poverty figure in Delhi? Is that the same legendary city known for people sleeping on foothpaths and roads?

do you know the population of delhi? Islamabad + Lahore < delhi .. :p:

Sure name me a city with a lower poverty than Islamabad ? Accept it , India has so many poor it can fill up countries. Worth mentioning how dirty your urban areas are .

Ofcourse there is no comparison one is a developed organized and clean city another has slums galore and recently had the title of worlds dirtiest city according to trip advisor.

we are poor as well as rich

but atleast we are safe

atleast we have international teams playing in our country

not people shooting them with ak47 like with sri lanka in pakistan

why doesnt any country tems visit u guys ????

May be Pakistan and Indian idividuals are almost comparable
as suggested by this

but as a mater of fact , if we consider nations as units
then India is atleast 10 times richer than Pakistan

(just compare GDP )

considering fixed deposit intrest rates as almost 10%
so if we India put all GDP of only one year in bank

then it would perpetually produce wealth equal to whole GDP of Pakistan

now u understand the diffrence ???

GDP $285 billion (nominal, 2016)[2]
$982 billion (PPP, 2016) [3]
GDP rank 25th (PPP)
41st (nominal)
GDP growth
4.71% (2015-16)[4][5]
GDP per capita
$1,550 (nominal; 141st;2016)[2]

$5,384 (PPP; 132nd; 2016)[2]
GDP by sector
agriculture: 25.1%, industry: 21.3%, services: 53.6% (2014

GDP $2.25 trillion (nominal; 2016)[3]
$8.72 trillion (PPP; 2016)[3]
GDP rank 7th (nominal) / 3rd (PPP)
GDP growth
7.6% (2015-16)[4]
GDP per capita
$1,718 (nominal; 2016)[3]
$6,658 (PPP; 2016)[3]
GDP per capita rank
140th (nominal) / 122nd (PPP)
GDP by sector
Agriculture: 17%
Industry: 29.7%
Services: 45% (2015 est.)[5]

This is again a falsehood spread by Indians, Wikipedia says Pakistan nominal GDP at 285 billion USD, India at 2.25 trillion USD, that is India GDP is about 7.5 times that of Pakistan, same as the population difference, India population being 1.30 billion, Pakistan at 180 million to 200 million, the difference is very less about 10%-12%. It is only in worst years for Pakistan that India slightly moves ahead in per capita, but Pakistan per capita was ahead of India for the initial 62 years of independence and will be fine and ahead in few years as the war against terror is drawing to a conclusion.

India ranks 131 in the world in per capita income....

Poverty figures for Islamabad are around 1-2 % as mostly rich people live there. Whats the poverty figure in Delhi? Is that the same legendary city known for people sleeping on foothpaths and roads?
I will love to see the source for this 1-2% figure and what is the poverty line which was considered for it. I hope this claim is not as solid as your "the most expensive city" claim.

GDP rank 25th (PPP)
41st (nominal)
GDP growth
4.71% (2015-16)[4][5]
GDP per capita

GDP by sector

GDP growth
7.6% (2015-16)[4]
GDP per capita
$6,658 (PPP; 2016)[3]
GDP per capita rank
GDP by sector

This is again a falsehood spread by Indians, Wikipedia says Pakistan nominal GDP at 285 billion USD, India at 2.25 trillion USD, that is India GDP is about 7.5 times that of Pakistan, same as the population difference, India population being 1.30 billion, Pakistan at 180 million to 200 million, the difference is very less about 10%-12%. It is only in worst years for Pakistan that India slightly moves ahead in per capita, but Pakistan per capita was ahead of India for the initial 62 years of independence and will be fine and ahead in few years as the war against terror is drawing to a conclusion.

Wrong! Pakistan population is unknown. You have not done any census since 1998.

Sure name me a city with a lower poverty than Islamabad ? Accept it , India has so many poor it can fill up countries. Worth mentioning how dirty your urban areas are .

India ranks 12th on credit suisse Millionaire list .. Pakistan is no where to be seen
and 4th in whole Asia

http://articles.economictimes.india...report-average-wealth-total-individual-wealth

Credit Suisse pegs the number of dollar millionaires in India in 2015 at 185,000 and expects a rise of 65% to 305,000 by 2020
http://www.business-standard.com/ar...6-2-by-2020-credit-suisse-115101300848_1.html

Now get lost!!

why to go to GDP .. just 5% of Indian population is richer than whole Lahore

I can understand, India has a big population hence tough to manage but but but ...

but it's shame for Pakistan that having big land and most powerful army and less population you guys are 90% below $10,000.

More Pakistani's are wealthier in every category.

3+3 = 6 . This is Pakistan more wealth per average

1+1+1+1+1+1+1+1+1 = 9 . This is India more wealth overall but lesser on average . Doesn't make it better .

GDP rank 25th (PPP)
41st (nominal)
GDP growth
4.71% (2015-16)[4][5]
GDP per capita

GDP by sector

GDP growth
7.6% (2015-16)[4]
GDP per capita
$6,658 (PPP; 2016)[3]
GDP per capita rank
GDP by sector

we have almost equal amount in black money

count that in GDP as well
if u include that then it is 15 times Pakistan

and what u mean that we have less population then ratio wise GDP is equal

fact is we are MUCH BIGGER AND MUCH STRONGER THAN U ARE

considering nations as units

India ranks 12th on credit suisse Millionaire list .. Pakistan is no where to be seen
and 4th in whole Asia

http://articles.economictimes.india...report-average-wealth-total-individual-wealth

Credit Suisse pegs the number of dollar millionaires in India in 2015 at 185,000 and expects a rise of 65% to 305,000 by 2020
http://www.business-standard.com/ar...6-2-by-2020-credit-suisse-115101300848_1.html

Now get lost!!

What about 99.95 % of the rest of population which is considerably lower than Pakistan?

More Pakistani's are wealthier in every category.

3+3 = 6 . This is Pakistan more wealth per average

1+1+1+1+1+1+1+1+1 = 9 . This is India more wealth overall but lesser on average . Doesn't make it better .

no you are wrong

if pakistan is 6 then India is 15 in terms of GDP

so it's like

4+4+3+1+1+1+1

we have almost equal amount in black money

count that in GDP as well
if u include that then it is 15 times Pakistan

and what u mean that we have less population then ratio wise GDP is equal

fact is we are MUCH BIGGER AND MUCH STRONGER THAN U ARE

considering nations as units

they run country from their home .. inki baat mujhe samjh nahi ati .. LOL ..
they don't understand the meaning of nation as unit.