Attack on PNS Mehran Base - PAF Faisal Base

Taliban Spokesperson Qari Yousaf reported on Afghan Islamic Press channel as saying Mullah Omar is not dead, alive and well. - more on this as it comes.

They are tools, tools will be used by the owner, more important is who is their master?

This is a special operations than terrorism. My personal point of view.

You know that I respect your thinking - but if this is a special operations case, what was Mumbai -- in fact there is one particular organization that comes to mind - this organization has had in the past, very close ties to a intelligence service in Pakistan, - the service says that things have changed and they may have, but training has become more sophisticated -- this is not new, think back to last year when a group attacked the GHQ of the Pakistan army - and of course the group in question has also staged spectacular attacks in captive kashmir against Indian army headquarters -- infiltration and then holding the base itself hostage with maximum enemy killed, is their specialty.

Militants have been killed but cannot confirm how many killed/arrested. Resistance from militants has decreased. Rangers official says operation is nearing completion and that's is "personal opinion" says 30-45 minutes more

Some guy on Dawn is saying the Navy people had become so lax, they had even turned one building into a marriage hall.

He wants the Navy Chief to resign.

I will tell you what will happen if some nut takes your advice seriously.

Any attack on Afghanistan will be repulsed by state of the aircrafts parked in Afghanistan that belong to USA. Naval operations will begin and a few fighters will climb from a warship somewhere in the Arabian sea.

Pakistan modernisation of radars and aircrafts will turn to naught as the airbases will be bombarded time and time till Pakistan does not apologise unconditionally for their act. Make no mistake.

This is an internal security problem and resolve by fixing the issue within. People inside Pakistan have created a Frankenstein and it is now going ballistic and out of control.

PAF already take action (bombing) yestrday INSIDE Afghanistan. :)

Well, in this case we have SSGN I should imagine -- but note that non-soldiers have managed to keep these Pakistani troops on the back foot -- and lest see if there will be any kind of reform in Pakistan -- my take on it is that there will not be - After all, we are perfect, why we need criticism and reform and retraining?

one should not blame their soldiers for this...terrorists always have advantage...they are ready to blow themselves which will harm hostages..this tells a lot about why such operations take a long time...

You know that I respect your thinking - but if this is a special operations case, what was Mumbai -- in fact there is one particular organization that comes to mind - this organization has had in the past, very close ties to a intelligence service in Pakistan, - the service says that things have changed and they may have, but training has become more sophisticated -- this is not new, think back to last year when a group attacked the GHQ of the Pakistan army - and of course the group in question has also staged spectacular attacks in captive kashmir against Indian army headquarters -- infiltration and then holding the base itself hostage with maximum enemy killed, is their specialty.

muse, some things are not so simple, Mumbai is recognized as a terrorist action, but it has a character as all terrorist actions, his actions against civilians. It seems very different this time.

This is technically not possible. Terrorist are not capable to do such event. It's pure Special operation style squad. It's pure Inside job (101% authentic information providers) who help them. Providing massive Ammo.. military hardware, Guns and gadgets, Latest Tech etc. It's pure operation. The performance of Pakistan agencies are big big Question Mark. All Chief's of ARMY, AIRFORCE, NAVY and ISI should resign and directly send to the court. All forces are failed to stop such attacks.

We immediately RE-CONSIDER WOT policy.

sir they will not attack you than whole world knows and than you can take help of MULLAH OMAR in exposing this TTP and this will help you a lot a lot and second think I am a male not madam

You know Dance. After Pakistan ends cooperation with USA on WOT TTP won't have any reason for these bombings. Even today when they claimed responsibility of these attacks they said we conducted these attacks because of Pakistan's slavery to USA. They say we are fighting against America and it's "agents". They consider us the agents. They consider our military to be mercenaries. We have to remove this label from our forehead. Even after that if they continue their activities their would be more consensus among the Pakistanis against them.

First you end the reason for them to attack us than when America will leave you can take help of Mullah Omar because Mullah Omar is against attacks in Pakistan and they use his name wrongly in attacking Pakistan but when Mullah Omar will expose him they will lose all the support which they have

TTP can give any reason for their attacks but once they attack Pakistanis via terrorism, they are terrorists and should be dealt accordingly.
Honestly think deep and ponder over the likes of TTP.
Can they ever give you respite?
Will they ever lay down their arms?
They are young men who are paid in lots of cash thanks to their outlaw lifestyle, will they ever welcome the rule of law?

I say let us part ways with USA but not to please TTP...only because we do not see eye to eye with USA.
If you want to be sovereign then declare that no more US Aid and dictation.
However if you are doing this just to please the rabid dog called TTP, then you are so wrong on so many levels.
We should understand that TTP is not here to fight USA.
TTP is mostly sitting within the boundaries of Pakistan and murdering Pakistanis at leisure because we are such bad Muslims when compared to the narcotic smuggling, kidnapping, butchering, suicide bombing and gang raping TTP.

Today it is our support of USA which irks the noble TTP and you suggest that we stop being allies with USA to counter TTP which shall lay down arms when we grow balls and say no to USA.
Please think about it.
What prompted TTP to capture, bomb, maim, kill and rape their way through Swat?
It was their Islam which enabled them to do it and not USA.
They cried Shariat and Islam and fools that we are, we thought ... it is about Shariat and what the locals want...certainly all the locals were happy?
When media interviewed them, they said...Shariat rocks!
Shariat is so good that we are all feeling safe and secure.
Hell, it is so good that in the biggest ladies market in Swat...the entrance of women was prohibited and the shopkeepers were singing praises of Talibaniat!
We were such morons that we did not ask ourselves, why the hell would a shopkeeper see his business drown in the acid pool of some twisted terrorist Shariat and yet sing praises of the system and the enforcers.
Now was the Swat episode for USA... i do not think so!
It was their cry for Islam...Not our Islam but their Islam which to them is the true Islam...since it makes wonderful business sense!
for them, that is.
This here is the problem, you cannot half accept the scums called TTP.
When we make the mistake of giving them any legitimacy in their Islamic demands...it bites us hard.
They are 100% terrorists and need to be killed on sight and when captured need to be tried in terrorist courts.
Those clerics who support them need to be tried in courts as well.

The great hero Sufi Muhammad tried to negotiate between us and them and to what avail?
Despite getting every damn thing they wanted...they still did not lay down arms and said we want more!
This is the problem, they are all rascals.
Sufi Muhammad took thousands of young boys to face USA in Afghanistan but returned with only his relatives and his own worthless hide.
All the innocent boys killed because they thought they were doing Jihad while all they were doing was adding some new experience to the resume of an Islamist cleric who wanted to gain more power and legitimacy...at the cost of other lives and certainly not his own!!!
What about the cleric in Lal masjid...got so many people killed and yet walks proudly today raising slogans in favor of TTP ...this man who donned a burqa and ran while trapping his own brother, students and the army men to fight and kill each other...this scum is a revered Islamic cleric who has still quite a following.
Our weakness in tolerating such people is clogging our windpipe.

Mullah Omar is not in charge of TTP and i think has lost any influence he had in controlling any group.
TTP has usurped his authority and has shown even other former allies of the "Good Taliban" that it is more beneficial and makes more business sense to rule over the poor people of Pakistan and collect "Zakat Money" from them...rather than engage the superpower of the world in a fight which is nothing short of a meat grinder.
TTP is behind kidnappings for ransom and the great Islamic thing is that they ask the prisoner to pray and read the Holy Quran while he is in their illegal captivity...to collect money which they shall ofcourse use for Jihad and furthering the most noble goal of enforcing the Shariat on the lucky people of Pakistan, who have no say in the matter i guess.

Mullah Omar's hold over the TTP is non existent.
The Taliban loyal to Omar warned TTP over Col Imam's capture so what does TTP do?
Hakimullah Mehsud calmly shows his face to the camera in the video of Col Imam's cold blooded butchery!!!
This is the respect TTP have for the Mullah Omar...and despite this absolutely extreme insult to Omar....what have any of the other Taliban or Islamic groups done to TTP?
Nothing at all!

All they are after is power over people and money...to think for even one moment that these people can be won over is folly.
To think that they have anything to do with locals and are representing their sentiments is criminal.
To this day many in Swat are surprised that the rest of Pakistan ignored their plight for so long...the reason this happened was not USA.
It was because the terrorists are clever enough to use the bogey of Islam...and we the Pakistanis are dumb enough to buy it again and again.

Whether you are of any sect and whether you want a true Islamic system or democracy or communism or whatever other system...
Know one thing for a fact.
The TTP will never ever allow any system or law other than their own, nor accept it as a just system.

A) If we implement anything other than an Islamic system...it shall be an Un-Islamic system and they shall declare Jihad against it.

B) If on the other hand we do implement an Islamic system based on Islamic law and interpretation...that shall be called a Fitna and conspiracy against the true Islam which only the TTP is qualified to be the judge of.

Either way, TTP will not compromise on their glorious and most noble principles...be sure of that my friends!

Their system is not Islamic (but quite the opposite) but they call it Islamic and the many clerics would rather support their Islam rather than ours...this can be gauged by the way the clerics supported Swat occupancy!
In Swat, you were beaten for keeping a clean shave or a short beard.
You were beaten for having a radio in your car.
You were killed for arguing with Taliban over religious interpretation.
Many Imam's of Mosque were killed over trivial arguments on religion.
A school teacher and his father were killed because he did not bare his ankles and argued that it was as per his interpretation of Islam and Taliban be damned...BTW this was a respected former Mujahid and yet he was killed like an animal.
Any logical mind can see that it was never about Shariat or Islam...it was about gaining power by terrorizing the locals into becoming as submissive as sheep...to gain absolute power over others and rule.

If some fool today thinks that if today we implement truly Islamic system, the TTP shall accept it...he cannot be more wrong.
While the TTP is anti west in its propaganda, an Islamic system based on true values of Islam is not less of a poison for them since it is not the Islam but the illegal and absolute powers they enjoy that is their goal.
Under any system there is no tolerance for outlaws...therefore rest assured TTP will not submit to even the most ideal system (Islamic or not) because they are certainly not going to welcome any law...other than their own ofcourse.

For any Pakistani wishing his country a most transparent and fair system...TTP is enemy number one.
Think deep and please analyze all that i have said.
Say bye bye to USA if they do not respect your sovereignty but never ever associate the TTP with anything other than terrorism and do not delude yourselves that they can be talked to.
Clean up these psychos and let us make Pakistan tolerant, fair, stable and peaceful as envisioned by our forefathers...
No matter what system/future you or any Pakistani desires out of good intentions for this country...there is no place for TTP in it and it shall jeopardize all efforts to implement any system unless ofcourse it is eliminated first.

1-PLAN HI YEHI HAI K POORI DUNIYA KO YEH DEKHAYA JAYE K PAKISTAN K HAR CITY N HAR JAGA AL-QAIDA TALIBAN HAIN

2-IS TARHAA AMERICA KO JUSTIFICATION MIL JAYE GI K WOH PAKISTAN MA APNA BLOODY OPERATION KAR SAKAY

3- PAKISTAN K AWAM MA MAYOOSI PHELA DI JAYE..AUR UNKO YEH YAQEEN DILA DIYA JAYE K SIRF AMERICA HI UNKY ENEMEIES KHATAM KAR SAKTA HAI

4-ANOTHER PLAN IS K PAKISTAN ARMED FORCES PE BAAR BAAR HAMLA KAR K UNKO KAMZOR KARNAY KI NAKAAM KOSHISH KI JAYE

5- AWAM K DILO N DEMAGH MA YEH BAAT BETHA DI JAYE K APP KI ARMED FORCES APP KI HIFAZAT NAHI KAR SAKTI

6-AWAM KO ARMED FORCES SE NAFRAT KARNAY PER MAJBOOR KIYA JAYE

7- SUB SE IMPORTANT YEH K UNITED STATES OF AMERICA IS SEARCHING A WAY TO DECLARE K PAKISTAN APNAY ATOMIC TANSEEBAT KI HIFAZAT NAHI KARSAKTA...INDIRECTLY HAMARY ATOMIC ASSETS PER QABA KARNA AUR UNHY DESTROY KARNA IS THE AIM OF CIA, AND OTHER ENEMIES OF PAKISTAN.....

INSHALLAH PAKISTAN WILL SURVIVE AND STAY ON THE WORLD MAP AS STRONG AND PROSPEROUS MUSLIM COUNTRY TILL THE DAY OF JUDGEMENT AMEEN

DEATH TO CIA, AND OTHER ENEMIES OF PAKISTAN

muse, other comments I agree with you, Pakistan need to determine cut off something, but like I said, do not cover all the things by a piece of cloth, the cloth name is terrorism. Cloth below what? This Is the key, there may be other things.