Atif Mian, Why Pakistan Isn't Getting Better.

Just an example, N league pandered to it's trader base and put up a fix tax. This undid the work of the previous 2 years that FBR had done. I know an officer within FBR, and he was like main sar kdhr maroon. 2 saal ham nay yeh kaam kia sara and brought people into the net, and this is what this govt does
That's why Pakistan is not fit for democracy. There is no continuity of policies in the system. As soon govt changes, all policies of previous govt take a U turn

That's because Atif Mian's remedies to CPEC were pretty obviously just claptrap instead of actual solutions.

And while his entire reason for existing was probably to trojan horse in to ruin Pakistan's relations with China, many of his other points are valid.

Imran Khan was literally the Army's candidate to try to curry favor with the U.S. to get more free monies anyways.
As a world famous macro economist, CPEC made little economic sense to Dr Atif Mian. Is it his fault that planners of CPEC are dumb retards? Would you make fun of a physician because he diagnosis you with cancer while you think it's flu and thus good for your health?

That's why Pakistan is not fit for democracy. There is no continuity of policies in the system. As soon govt changes, all policies of previous govt take a U turn

As a world famous macro economist, CPEC made little economic sense to Dr Atif Mian. Is it his fault that planners of CPEC are dumb retards? Would you make fun of a physician because he diagnosis you with cancer while you think it's flu and thus good for your health?
The "solutions" he gave were typical cia talking points instead of actual solutions to the problems.

Making CPEC better is pretty easy, the problem is when the "solution" is to torpedo CPEC entirely.

The "solutions" he gave were typical cia talking points instead of actual solutions to the problems.

Making CPEC better is pretty easy, the problem is when the "solution" is to torpedo CPEC entirely.
Read the tweets again Bughaz e Atif Mian. He says Pakistan could have excellent economic relationship with China even with CPEC but its current execution and progress makes little economic sense

Those are his tweets.

The advice given to PTI which lead to their stance of trying to simply either get more free money from China or to torpedo CPEC entirely shows the results his real advice came to.

As the other commentor said, Atif Mian at the end of the day is a U.S. NGO type character, so while he can have very good critiques on most of the problems he studies, his "advice" behind closed doors on sensitive subjects make it obvious what his agenda is.

pressure was built up within the PTI govt to get rid of this evil Qadiani macro economist

By their own logic Wouldn't it have been more obvious to get rid of the supposedly "Qadiani" COAS? Those morons should have gotten their priorities straight, perhaps we wouldn't have been in this mess in the first place had they not been sitting idly by whilst the treason of the the millennia was being orchestrated..

This guy if given the economic helm in Pakistan will make Miftah look like a genius. No amount of economic theory can account for neutrals and their henchmen like Zardari and Sharifs.

I would partially agree with this, but on the basis that giving theories and classroom projections is fine and dandy, but the situation on the ground is much difficult. He can come in the next day and take draconian measures for the economy, aur haftay bad awam nay bahir nikal kar jootay marnay hain.

Perhaps that is the curse which inflicts us, but that is what we have to work with.

Those are his tweets.

The advice given to PTI which lead to their stance of trying to simply either get more free money from China or to torpedo CPEC entirely shows the results his real advice came to.

As the other commentor said, Atif Mian at the end of the day is a U.S. NGO type character, so while he can have very good critiques on most of the problems he studies, his "advice" behind closed doors on sensitive subjects make it obvious what his agenda is.
Loooool. There is nothing wrong in CPEC. China can invest 1 trillion dollars into it. Who cares? Problem only starts when you find these Chinese investments are not actually investments but dollar loans that need to be returned with upto 30 percent annual interest in dollars

talk is cheap, when in office these tweets no where to find

Loooool. There is nothing wrong in CPEC. China can invest 1 trillion dollars into it. Who cares? Problem only starts when you find these Chinese investments are not actually investments but dollar loans that need to be returned with upto 30 percent annual interest in dollars
You have torpedoed your credibility entirely on this subject as you are going with the standard PTI tactic of regurgitating CIA talking points that all serious academics on the subject >>In The United States<< have found to be total bullshit.

Glad to see that some can differentiate between a loan and investment. Most folks here keep saying CPEC is an investment when most of it is just sovereign debt :undecided:

You have torpedoed your credibility entirely on this subject as you are going with the standard PTI tactic of regurgitating CIA talking points that all serious academics on the subject >>In The United States<< have found to be total bullshit.
Loooool. China invested heavily in Sri Lanka. It's now bankrupt. Pakistan is next. And this is all CIA's doing
6A593DFE-B51E-4688-8DF2-8A86ED768E73.jpeg

Glad to see that some can differentiate between a loan and investment. Most folks here keep saying CPEC is an investment when most of it is just sovereign debt :undecided:
Pakistanis are still hooked with your absconder Patwari leader who claimed CPEC was gift from China to Pakistan

Just like in Sri Lanka, the vast majority of Pakistan's loans are to western banks and western multilateral institutions.

PTI youthia indeed.
Loooool. Vast majority of loans are taken from western financial institutions to pay back useless Chinese debt in dollars with interest

Pointless pakistani partisan political claptrap aside, the blaming of external forces for pakistan's very clearly internal problems is at the heart of the political problems.

This plague of democratic populism is designed purely to stop one from solving the real problems.

Imran Khan was placed into office by an establishment looking for free money from the U.S.

When he failed at his real job, he was replaced by the current government.

If/when they fail at their real job, they will be replaced by Imran Khan again with the same mandate to try to get more free money from the U.S.

The Pakistani establishment has figured out that China is only looking for real development in Pakistan, and will likely not throw good money after bad to prop up the redirection of their funds into subsidized import consumption like the past 2 governments have done.

If the U.S. doesn't give the amount of free money that the Pakistani Establishment is seeking, maybe at that point they will finally fix their own mess.