Zibago
Sharab,shabab aur kabab to zindagi lajawabthis is my favorite temple and bhagwaan hahahahahah
Overseas gurdwara lolThe Most Crazy and Weirdest Temples Which Exist in India
Religious travel in India is a very established business now what with pilgrimage sites spread across the length and the breadth of this country. People of varied faiths and religions head to offer their prayers at various places of worship and that makes for a lot of travel given the population of this nation. However what also makes for an interesting observation are some of the temples which have some strange deities being worshipped in them. Here in this piece we take you across to some extremely weird temples across the nation!
The Chopsuey Kali Temple
In the middle of what is known as India’s Chinatown lies the strange Kali temple where the bhog is that of chopsuey noodles and other Chinese dishes!
Khabees Baba Temple
Right in the heart of UP in Sitapur is the old clairvoyant Khabees Baba’s abode. Said to be a saint in intoxication, people offer liquor at this shrine to get their prayers answered!
Qamar Ali Darvesh
On the Satara Pune highway lies the strange and unexplained dargah of Qamar Ali. This shrine is famous for a levitating stone which when supported by 11 fingers flies up in the air while chanting the name of the Dervesh!
Bullet Baba’s Shrine
This one is unbeatable because what is worshipped here is the 350cc Bullet motorcycle of Om Banna. Inside the village of Chotalia lies this strange temple where Om Banna’s motorcycle seems to have disappeared and then mysteriously reappeared!
Dog Temple – Channapatna
In the quaint town called Channapatna in Karnataka is the famed dog temple. The deity, a dog, which is worshipped by all, supposedly wards off the evil eye and keeps the town safe!
Nau Gaj Pir
This is another strange shrine between Kurukshetra and Karnal where lorry drivers offer small clocks to keep them safe on the road and help them reach on time!
Baba Nihal Singh Gurdawara
Here’s the final one and the best! If you want to travel overseas, this is the shrine to visit! All you need to do is present a small toy aero plane to the gods and thou shall be on one soon enough!!!
My Comment: This is India . Everybody is free to worship whatever he wish to worship.Nobody is going to give you a lecture what is right way and what is wrong way.Some see it as madness , others call it tolerance In India.
Source ?
ye horse waly USA nhi amritser jana chahty hain hahahahaBelieve me if i posted this type of pic you people demand mods to ban me. Anyways i feel good to know that you people also dislike superstitions.
Imran bhai plane ki tu samjh ati hey but ghora wala tu 10 saal baad hi amreeka pohanchey gha..
@fakhre mirpur
Remittances account for 4%of India's GDP
its called freedom sirtruly incredible india
Recently I saw a news item of a pujari to whose house people are thronging... the reason ?..a rumour spread among the people that if he gives out the toy of a plane with his hands ,person who received it would fly to America..because of the increasing crowd , a small stall of aeroplane toys has been put up outside of his house.
All hindus go to tirupati (or some other temple) after getting visas to fulfill their promises to god ...they even throw a small party to their close relatives.
Such news make me angry more than depressed..these people should have some shame thinking about the plight of their country..they are least aware that they are going to a foreign country because the country they were born in is so underdeveloped that they have to run to make some dollars abroad...it is not a reason to distribute sweets or throw parties..it is a reason to hang their heads in shame.
I am not against people going abroad for studies or jobs...but dont make it look as if it is some great achievement to be proud of.
Some of you may say that even Americans go to England,Germany or Australia or some other country for jobs..but do they distribute sweets for it? Do they make it a big thing to feel so happy? AMERICANS who go abroad feel a bit down for having to leave their home in search of jobs in some other countries.
When did 4 % become a major share ?
4% for a superpower such ask India is a big number. So I guess India is happy for such a big remittances.
,Now you resort to trolling what happened to the original ' India survives on remittance' claim ?
So if you take away 4%of India GDP, there won't be any affect on India economy.? India economy will go into a tailspin.
Since India survived on remittance.
Remittances account for 4%of India's GDP. search it your self as I'm using a tablet.
4% for a superpower such ask India is a big number. So I guess India is happy for such a big remittances.
So if you take away 4%of India GDP, there won't be any affect on India economy.? India economy will go into a tailspin. So India indeed need the remittance. So I stand by my statement.
you means this
even air india did pooja while induct new plane