Arabs conqured Gujarat and Malwa/MP in 643 ?

imagine Muslim majority Gujarat :/ stuck with Pakistan, Chaos everywhere, wealthy average Gujarati but no economic development :l

The only problem was that we were not united. Divided into small kingdoms and busy fighting each others. Otherwise no chance any other country could ever conquer South Asia in the history.
yep. middle age was darkest period of Indian history :(

They faced the same problem that Alexander's army faced, because of the geographic distance:

The Indian peninsula was originally inhabited by people incapable of developing civilization. It required invasions to bring civilization, starting with the Vedic (Aryan) invasion.
brahmin pride world wide :lol:

whatever its went already but what abut today arabs ? can they ?

nope actually western Gujarat was under Muslim rule for just 100 years. not sure about eastern parts. :)

khan bhai kyu joke maar the HP aap :lol:
Really. Mughals ruled Gujarat too. 100 years is too little to have such a lasting presence? Let me see. Allauddin Khilji ruled over Gujarat too other than mughals, timurids and mongols.

nope actually western Gujarat was under Muslim rule for just 100 years. not sure about eastern parts. :)

khan bhai kyu joke maar the HP aap :lol:
bhai these arabs afghans make our hindustan lala land those days ab kya haal hai inka ?

The Indian peninsula was originally inhabited by people incapable of developing civilization. It required invasions to bring civilization, starting with the Vedic (Aryan) invasion.
Seriously?? Originally inhabited Indians were incapable of developing civilization? Indus Valley Civilization was one of the best civilization at that time. Until the Aryans came and destroyed everything. Roads, Irrigation System, Sewerage System, Houses with 2 floors, Trade.

bhai these arabs afghans make our hindustan lala land those days *ab kya haal hai inka ?*
Spect_Sunni_Shia_SE.jpg

Really. Mughals ruled Gujarat too. 100 years is too little to have such a lasting presence? Let me see. Allauddin Khilji ruled over Gujarat too other than mughals, timurids and mongols.
kitni ajeeb Vaat hai him bhi Sindh ki tarah 100 se 300 saal take Muslim rule me under the. firbhi him hindu majority hai :D

Seriously?? Originally inhabited Indians were incapable of developing civilization? Indus Valley Civilization was one of the best civilization at that time. Until the Aryans came and destroyed everything. Roads, Irrigation System, Sewerage System, Houses with 2 floors, Trade.
they are our fathers give some respect ! :mad:

History of Gujarat - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Gujarati Muslims - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Gujarat Sultanate - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

btw most famous Gujarati Muslim is your Muhammad Ali Jinnah :D

Spect_Sunni_Shia_SE.jpg

kitni ajeeb Vaat hai him bhi Sindh ki tarah 100 se 300 saal take Muslim rule me under the. firbhi him hindu majority hai :D

they are our fathers give some respect ! :mad:
Well the longer the presence of muslims the more converts we had. Iran was Zoroastrian once. Even India had jains and budhists once but the religions disappeared as Hinduism gained hold.

I don't take part in such debates but I think its historically incorrect to state the muslims ruled gujjus for only 100 years. No offense my daru sniffling friend. :D

Well the longer the presence of muslims the more converts we had. Iran was Zoroastrian once. Even India had jains and budhists once but the religions disappeared as Hinduism gained hold.

I don't take part in such debates but I think its historically incorrect to state the muslims ruled gujjus for only 100 years. No offense my daru sniffling friend. :D
none taken my friend I am not high right now :lol:
Why is Gujarat a dry (non-alcoholic) state? - Quora

Contrary to popular misconception, Indus Valley people were not Dravidians:

priest.jpg

As well, the people who came and settled in the Indus Valley, present day Pakistan, most likely came from further North and West. The earlier civilizations that resembled IVC inhabited parts of Iran and Central Asia.

I guess @Atanz knows more about IVC.. talk to him if you're really interested to learn.

When Muhammed Ghori attacked India first time in First Battle of Tarain, Nearly all Rajput kingdoms came together under Prithviraj Chauhan and defeated Ghori. But in just one year, all started fighting each other because of their ego and as result in Second Battle of Tarain just after 1 year Muhammed Ghori defeated Rajputs.