Analysis of 900 biographies of LeT operatives killed between 1989-1990

If It did not happen in 66 years.... dont expect it to happen in another 60 years....

Actually I am satisfied with the situation, as they radicalize and degrade their own youth its their nation which loses out on its human capital. That's why Kashmir is the great Monkey Trap, it keeps them focused on one spot- they keep throwing themselves against it and keep mutilating themselves further in the process. They actually believe that a few casualties will make us lose our will, which is absurd as far as infantile notions go, well its their funeral even if it comes at the precious cost of Indian martyrs.

@arp2041 What I don't understand is that what makes them think that attrition through proxies will make us leave our own land? Do they seriously expect these proxies to do anything that effective that it will degrade the forces there? At best the strategy is to spread violence so that the populace gets affected and then use the mullahs and leaders at the ISI's pay to steer that public angst against the security forces.

Have to confess mate, that we have SPOILED our neighbor with a VICTORIOUS 1971 campaign resulting in the changing of the Asian Map.

But than they don't understand that East Pakistan became Bangladesh not just b'coz of Indian help to the Mukti Bahini, but also b'coz of 13 days of effective campaign by the Indian Armed forces in the Eastern Sector. No way Pakistan is in that condition presently to fight such a war with India.

Also BD is NOT Kashmir or Vice-Versa. BD was separated by Pak through thousands of kms of Indian Territory, they weren't able to speak there own lang., even after being the more populous of the two WINGS, they were under represented in the national assembly, all the important developments & all the resources were utilized in the West while the EAST always found itself WANTING. I am not making an overstatement, but BDians were seriously thinking themselves as some sort of a COLONY of West. Add to this the fact that Mujib was not able to form the Govt. even after getting the majority & the resultant PA crackdown on normal BDian led to one of the Serious human rights crisis which resulted in not just lakhs but crores fleeing to India & finding Refuge here.

Again, none of the above conditions are effecting Kashmir.

We have given them enough autonomy with Article 370, they have enough representation in the LS, GOI gives enough funds to Kashmir for its development (infact more than what it adds to national GDP) & there is no separation b/w Rest of India & Kashmir.

+ Add another eg. to it, When USSR entered Afghanistan & effective campaign by mujaheddin with active support from Pak & US FORCED a SUPERPOWER like USSR to withdraw in 1989, Pakistan was sure that it can repeat the SUCCESS story in Kashmir (just see the dates which collides miraculously of Russian withdrawal & starting of Kashmiri insurgency).

But again, both are totally DIFFERENT cases:

1. Pak didn't find US support this time as in Afghanistan campaign.
2. Afghanistan was a completely different territory for the Leaders sitting in Moscow, but Kashmir is our very own territory since time immemorial.
3. USSR withdrew not just b'coz of Mujaheddin pressure but also the pressure on Economic & Political front it was facing back home which again is not the case with India.

So, even after 23 years, there is absolutely NO SUCCESS, in fact, the terrorist incidents are at it's lowest & Kashmir is at a relative PEACE & is Prospering well like the rest of India.

UN itself has now acknowledged that it's no longer an International Dispute but a Bilateral one, same is the case with the "Greater than Mt. Everest & Deeper than Marina Trench" Friend. US is now openly supporting India on this count.

I have no doubt that STATUS QUO of Kashmir will be maintained.

But, Even now if they want to give it a try, why not :D

Have to confess mate, that we have SPOILED our neighbor with a VICTORIOUS 1971 campaign resulting in the changing of the Asian Map.

But than they don't understand that East Pakistan became Bangladesh not just b'coz of Indian help to the Mukti Bahini, but also b'coz of 13 days of effective campaign by the Indian Armed forces in the Eastern Sector. No way Pakistan is in that condition presently to fight such a war with India.

Also BD is NOT Kashmir or Vice-Versa. BD was separated by Pak through thousands of kms of Indian Territory, they weren't able to speak there own lang., even after being the more populous of the two WINGS, they were under represented in the national assembly, all the important developments & all the resources were utilized in the West while the EAST always found itself WANTING. I am not making an overstatement, but BDians were seriously thinking themselves as some sort of a COLONY of West. Add to this the fact that Mujib was not able to form the Govt. even after getting the majority & the resultant PA crackdown on normal BDian led to one of the Serious human rights crisis which resulted in not just lakhs but crores fleeing to India & finding Refuge here.

Again, none of the above conditions are effecting Kashmir.

We have given them enough autonomy with Article 370, they have enough representation in the LS, GOI gives enough funds to Kashmir for its development (infact more than what it adds to national GDP) & there is no separation b/w Rest of India & Kashmir.

+ Add another eg. to it, When USSR entered Afghanistan & effective campaign by mujaheddin with active support from Pak & US FORCED a SUPERPOWER like USSR to withdraw in 1989, Pakistan was sure that it can repeat the SUCCESS story in Kashmir (just see the dates which collides miraculously of Russian withdrawal & starting of Kashmiri insurgency).

But again, both are totally DIFFERENT cases:

1. Pak didn't find US support this time as in Afghanistan campaign.
2. Afghanistan was a completely different territory for the Leaders sitting in Moscow, but Kashmir is our very own territory since time immemorial.
3. USSR withdrew not just b'coz of Mujaheddin pressure but also the pressure on Economic & Political front it was facing back home which again is not the case with India.

So, even after 23 years, there is absolutely NO SUCCESS, in fact, the terrorist incidents are at it's lowest & Kashmir is at a relative PEACE & is Prospering well like the rest of India.

UN itself has now acknowledged that it's no longer an International Dispute but a Bilateral one, same is the case with the "Greater than Mt. Everest & Deeper than Marina Trench" Friend. US is now openly supporting India on this count.

I have no doubt that STATUS QUO of Kashmir will be maintained.

But, Even now if they want to give it a try, why not :D

Only one dissenting point. When the Kashmir insurgency was at its height our economy crashed into the IMF's lap, we still held it effectively and with all the cluster fu*& coming our way, today the situation is the absolute opposite. :enjoy: They've always been poor at strategy and good at tactics, another decade and even the bleeding heart Nordic nations will shake their heads in disdain if someone brings up the issue. All I can say is, GO BANIYA! GO CHANAKYA! WE BE DEVIOUS PEOPLE!! :meeting:

Billed as one of Pakistan’s most “lethal and potent militant proxy groups” essentially focused on “waging a low-level war of attrition in Indian Kashmir,” a vast majority of LeT fighters were Punjabi, not Kashmiri.

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/indian...killed-between-1989-1990-a.html#ixzz2Q3qZk0bA
Jeeez! And I was under the impression that there was a 'freedom struggle' going on in Kashmir by the Kashmiris themselves (Kashmiri freedom fighters) with only moral, political and diplomatic support being provided by Pakistan!! :undecided: :omghaha:

Seriously, it's high time Pakistan realized the gravity of the situation before it is overwhelmed by these terrorist groups that it claims are its 'strategic assets'. Frankenstein has this dirty habit of eating its master sooner than later. And this one is going berserk. More serious is its linkages with the TTP, Al Qaeda, JeM and other assorted terrorist groups that are anti-Pakistan in varying degrees.

But then it seems Pakistan will do anything, even suicide, by helping these groups 'bleed India with a thousand cuts'. (Zia) For Pakistan, the writing is on the wall.

You missed one point here..... more terrorist attacks will bring more international attention... and they expect more support for their so called freedom struggle..... some time they even compare it with Palestine....

You are forgetting the unanammed graves these punjabi kids fill, theose graves are handy in propaganda too. I guess they consider that a kind of service, or a way of claiming 6 feet of land at a time?

The nature of the enemy is difficult to understand, even using their own kids as cannon fodder!!! And they say we ''dehumanise'' them, bhaiyya humamise first!

A worrying part is that this is just one organisation (LeT) they have focused on, if you looked at all terror groups in Pakistan you'd find that they recruit and have a foothold all over Pakistan, which is VERY worrying in itself.

The ties between these terrorists and serving military personnel speak for themselves, it is no wonder Mehran and Kamra like attacks are able to happen.

@arp2041 and @Dillinger

The thing which I see is that the nefarious mullahs/leaders sitting in Pakistan themselves realise that the cause is lost and the train has left.. but how do you let go of such an organization which rallies the common people's sentiment against India, thier mortal enemy.

All I see is that it helps them in keeping Pakistan together, this report actually makes a lot of sense cause not just brainwashed but the literate are also equally brainwashed by the logical shenanigans Pakistan has followed to confuse the people.

Why then will the literates, who are supposed to raise thier voice against the misrule, support the Army or any entity which shows them dreams of lands they have no real relation to?

Imagine if this is how dumb and desperate their educated kids are ....how dumb and desperate their illiterates mass majority must be :woot:

Kind of gives you a clue into the reason for seeing dumb pakistani posts keep seeing here.

Imagine if this is how dumb and desperate their educated kids are ....how dumb and desperate their illiterates mass majority must be :woot:

Kind of gives you a clue into the reason for seeing dumb pakistani posts keep seeing here.

Ahemmm. all of them are not dumb! But ya pi$$ poor strategies and planning. Waise tera kya majra hai, mere ko Rahul Gandhi ke supporter ka label feke bhag gaya! Bavla kahinka. :cry: Apne liye toh Modi ji hain yaara!!

@arp2041 and @Dillinger

The thing which I see is that the nefarious mullahs/leaders sitting in Pakistan themselves realise that the cause is lost and the train has left.. but how do you let go of such an organization which rallies the common people's sentiment against India, thier mortal enemy.

All I see is that it helps them in keeping Pakistan together, this report actually makes a lot of sense cause not just brainwashed but the literate are also equally brainwashed by the logical shenanigans Pakistan has followed to confuse the people.

Why then will the literates, who are supposed to raise thier voice against the misrule, support the Army or any entity which shows them dreams of lands they have no real relation to?

Yaara let me ask you something, this might seem tangential but...India has had hundreds of plans and yojnas for the betterment of the people- these plans and schemes have achieved maybe 20% of their desired affect. So ya not very efficient BUT at least we plan, we postulate and we work. Show me one equivalent of schemes like the Sarwa Shiksha Abhiyan in Pakistan. Forget implementation, they don't even take stock of the situation to begin with. Their sole focus is that of being a security state so let them be that. Let them try and create their crescent in the sub-continent- no matter how much they thrash around it is India which is the largest economy in the sub-continent, India which holds the most clout relatively, India which has broad band relations with all the nations of the world, India which has maintained its sovereignty. Let them take their path, they will always find us more than ready to defend our interest, BUT the best part is that we lose such an insignificant amount in that defense while they have to commit everything they have in their attempts. That...that is the true face of the disparity between the two nations. It is like the story of the monkey who saw the moon's reflection in the pond and tried to seize it...the true aspect of despair is not that the monkey keeps failing to grasp the reflection but rather that it doesn't even know that its lusting after a mere reflection while the moon itself is far above in the sky forever beyond its reach.