Analysing the Indian Army

haha...another indian come with Asghar khan , a man who retire before 65 war...dude, this video is posted many times on this forum, and if you are so much concerned with this man , I recommend two more for you, Lt Gen (r) Talat Masood and Najam sethi .they are vry famous across the border.enjoy their analysis...

Stop fooling yourself your obsesion with us can be seen from you avtar lol lagta hai pakistan ke pas koi atchi actress nahi hai hahaha lol
they are your own army men respect them

haha...another indian come with Asghar khan , a man who retire before 65 war...dude, this video is posted many times on this forum, and if you are so much concerned with this man , I recommend two more for you, Lt Gen (r) Talat Masood and Najam sethi .they are vry famous across the border.enjoy their analysis...

My heart is filled with respect for the way you guys love your soldiers. Asghar Khan was the first Pakistani Air Chief and Talat Masood was the man behind the successful Pakistani missile development program. Kudos to you.

The author has missed a basic point.

When faced with two threats one imminent and another potential , the potential threat being larger than the imminent threat it would be logical to cater for the larger potential threat. More so if in so doing the efforts made cater for the imminent threat as well.

Today logistics allow for quick switching form the East to West & vice versa.

Stop fooling yourself your obsesion with us can be seen from you avtar lol lagta hai pakistan ke pas koi atchi actress nahi hai hahaha lol
they are your own army men respect them

i am Not fooling myself...I know the facts and realities, My whole family belong to army and i know the people who fought these wars..so its better to figure out your own weakness than blaming on others...

India has always claimed that the Indian army is “China Centric” and its military transformation is not against Pakistan.

The first line of the 'article' starts with lie!! India never declared its armed forces against anyone or any centricity unlike Pakistan. :rolleyes:

i am Not fooling myself...I know the facts and realities, My whole family belong to army and i know the people who fought these wars..so its better to figure out your own weakness than blaming on others...

but acording to the artical we have not weakness . and its the artical blaming us for being pakistan centric.:cheesy:

Truck load of bull crap in first line itself.

India never claims its army china centric ever. Even till date India don't have a strike corp against china.

This explains the knowledge of the writer and its intention to vomit crap without any proof or knowledge what's he is talking about.
And this tells alot about your knowledge as regards to the indian military.

Stop bashing, and syaing we are buying weapons, the reality is Army hassnt eeven inducted a single gun in last 2 decades....
^^^ and it doesnt mean that you havent tried to induct any. Praise be to your (gun) scams and scandals that 'the reality is Army hassnt eeven inducted a single gun in last 2 decades....' :lol:

A suggestion: Please update yourself as regards to the 'efforts' at hand for the acquisition of artillery pieces. The indian military news thread on PDF may prove helpful in this case.

Someone was saying indian army being China-centric is a bull...

May be this'll help:

Elephant Waking up? | Indian Decade

.......New Delhi has many China-centric strategic projects in the pipeline, but I’ll focus on just one of the many long-term measures it is taking with China in mind.

The Government of India has sanctioned raising two mountain divisions (one division has roughly 10,000 troops) to be deployed along the India-China border. More significantly, New Delhi has for the first time lifted its 37-year-old freeze on fresh recruitment for the China-specific mountain division. The proposed two mountain divisions will be in addition to the two presently deployed two divisions of the Indian Army. These two new divisions are much needed for better patrolling of the 4,057-kilometre Line of Actual Control (LAC) between India and China, and they would help the Indian Army plug gaping operational gaps. As there is no properly demarcated border between the two Asian giants, the LAC is the effective border between India and China. The LAC traverses three parts of Indian states: the west (Ladakh, Kashmir), the centre (Uttarakhand, Himachal) and east (Sikkim, Arunachal).

In another move, the Indian government has also decided to fast track the process of procuring specialized weaponry needed for mountain warfare. The Indian Army’s plans are to procure at least 200 Howitzer guns, which can be carried on horseback or in choppers (depending on local operational requirements) for lending teeth to the remotest posts in these rugged mountains.

Indian Army has two new mountain divisions in northeast.

New Delhi: With an eye on China's growing military strength in Tibet, India has 'fully raised' two new mountain divisions with 30,000 troops in the northeast as a counter-measure and to shore up its mountain warfare capabilities.

'We have now fully raised the two new mountain divisions in the northeast. They are fully functional. Only some support elements may join them soon,' a senior officer at the Army Headquarters here said.

The two new mountain divisions, raised at a cost of Rs 700 crore/ Rs 7 billion each, will be under the command of the Rangapahar-based 3 Corps in Nagaland and the Tezpur-based 4 Corps in Assam of the army's Kolkata-based Eastern Command.

The two divisions with 15,000 personnel each will further enhance the tactical strength of the Indian Army in the strategically important areas along the borders facing its traditional rival China, which claims the whole of Arunachal Pradesh as its territory.

The new mountain divisions have come up at a time when India's security top brass is warily watching the massive upgrade of Chinese military infrastructure along the 4,057-km Line of Actual Control (LAC) - the ceasefire line as there is no demaracated border - in all the three sectors - western (Ladakh), middle (Uttarakhand, Himachal) and eastern (Sikkim, Arunachal).

The other China-specific plans include the raising of the 'Arunachal Scouts' and 'Sikkim Scouts' that was given the nod last year.

India has also deployed a Sukhoi SU-30 air superiority fighter jet squadron in Tezpur as one of the aerial offensive measures apart from upgrading airfields and helipads in the northeast.The Cabinet Committee on Security had approved the raising of the two new divisions in early 2008 and preparations for raising the offensive infantry formations began the same year.

The army, out of its 35 divisions, already has 10 divisions dedicated to mountain warfare and another infantry division earmarked for high altitude operations.

Though the plan for raising the two new formations was to be in two phases over five years, the army has compressed timelines to have them in place within three years, primarily in view of the defence ministry's focus on building military strength in the northeast, the officer, who did not wish to be named, said.

Under the first phase, the two new divisions' headquarters, along with a brigade each, have come up, including the headquarters' support elements such as signals, provost, and intelligence units. Implementation of the second phase will be completed in the first half of this year to make them operationally ready.

The divisions have been armed with state-of-the-art technology such as heavy-lift helicopters capable of carrying 50 troops each; ultralight howitzers that can be slung under the helicopters for transportation; missile and cannon-armed helicopter gunships; utility helicopters and unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs).

India is already in the process of purchasing 140 M777 ultralight howitzers worth $647 million through the foreign military sales route from the US under its Rs 12,000-crore ($2.7-billion) artillery modernisation plan.

The air assets, such as the helicopter gunships and attack helicopters, will provide the two divisions capabilities to carry out manoeuvres for countering the terrain impediments.

'The gunships and attack choppers will be necessary for providing the two formations firepower in a mountain terrain, as the army will not be in a position to deploy tanks and armoured vehicles,' the officer pointed out.

The firepower in the third dimension (air) was required due to difficulties the army would face in using artillery guns in an operation over a mountainous terrain.

Source: Sify

BTW, if this isnt enough may i should quote you people the rants by your fellow countrymen whereby they have been roughing off Pakistan as a 'mere irritant' and had considered China as their real match.