An interesting development : Army acquisitions !

@Agni-5 apka bolna zarori tha???

TFX will be joint venture or not??
few days ago, I heard turkish PM says that they won't partnerd with any foreign company..
bhai international public forum hai, yahan nahi bolunga to kaha bolunga... narender modi ka phone number nahi hai mere paas, hota to unse bhi in mamlon pe gupshup kar leta :sarcastic:

that's just how the game is played.

just don't fool yourself into thinking that 100% info about Indian military acquisitions/capabilities are available on the internet. ;)
Not really india has a habit of bragging and chest thumping over the smallest things years before they even materialise ... Meanwhile Pak never reveals stuff until some dude incidentally takes a photo... All we hear about Pak acquisitions are rumours here n there n much later we actually see the real thing ..

Nobody knew we had A-100s... Revealed during Azm e Nau ex... Nobody knew abt the shirt ranged SAMs.. We saw those during the parade.. Nobody eveb knew abt EOD MRAP.. We saw em during Pesh Attacks .. Nobody knew abt GMGs or M117's... Etc etc...

To add to the list
MPT-76 replace G3?
possible future Turkish AWCS and Radar systems?
There is new Indonesian Gun to we should check that one also
1431971948575.jpg

I am noticing one thing we all of a sudden are getting way more secretive than we ever were, even during Chinese President visit we have signed several defense deals but no one is made public
It's good to be secretive. The enemy won't know what hit you in a war situation. Better than India announcing everything they have.

Not really india has a habit of bragging and chest thumping over the smallest things years before they even materialise ... Meanwhile Pak never reveals stuff until some dude incidentally takes a photo... All we hear about Pak acquisitions are rumours here n there n much later we actually see the real thing ..
Because India's defence procurements, like everything else the government buys, are subject to an independent audit and have to be made public (all but the most secret stuff) as part of the transparency laws in India. Pakistan being what it is the military runs the show and are as opaque and unaccountable as they like. Both systems have their merits and demerits but at least the public funds India spends on defence is independently audited.

Military dnt "run" the show .. The ministry of defence n defence production does!

A for your audits etc... That doesn't help when scams keep popping up be it the bofors scandal or tatra truck scam just to name a few.

Lol, Bofors was 30+ years ago bro!

And the very fact such scams are brought to light are as a result of these audits, investigations are then done and punitive action taken where appropriate. Where there no mechanism to oversea such purchases I can't imagine how much graft would be going on unchecked. There is bound to be a lot of irregularities going on with the Pak Mil but there is no one around to keep them in check.

Nobody knew we had A-100s... Revealed during Azm e Nau ex... Nobody knew abt the shirt ranged SAMs.. We saw those during the parade.. Nobody eveb knew abt EOD MRAP.. We saw em during Pesh Attacks .. Nobody knew abt GMGs or M117's... Etc etc...
good, keep thinking like that..

“All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when we are able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must appear inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near.”

Skygaurd is already operatining but in very small number the Aselsan anti aircraft guns are being discussed on terms of joint production

There was a news somewhere that PA is interested in Panister-S1 system from Russia and Turkey may be able to offer similar system too.