An Indian Muslim recounts why his visit to Pakistan was horrifying

Busted.
Aitchison College doesnt provide anyone with hotel or resturant facility.
The nearest hotel (Avari/PC) is located as far as 2-3 Kms away from Aitchison while Joy Land Amusement Park, Lahore is located within one km radius of Aitchison college.

Learn geography before writing crap.

Really ? :cheesy:

http://www.acmun.pk/outstation.html

We here, at the Aitchison College Model United Nations Society want to ensure that our distinguished delegates not only participate in a competitive MUN conference with heated debate, but also that they have a very comfortable stay in one of the most beautiful cities of Pakistan! Following are the four accommodation plans we have to offer:

Bahawalpur House

bahawalpur.jpg

The nearest and most comfortable place in the immediate vicinity of the conference venue, Bahawalpur House at Aitchison College has fully furnished, air-conditioned rooms with attached washrooms, and 24 hours access to Internet (Wi-Fi available). All meals will be served at the College Mess. Please note that accommodation here is totally free of cost for all International delegations, however, it is subject to a first come first serve policy.

WTF is a journalist visa?

Yeh koyi nayi type aayi hai visa ki??

http://www.dgip.gov.pk/Files/Visa Categories.aspx#C :lol:

C- Journalist Visa.

ACCREDITED & BASED IN PAKISTAN

Pakistan Missions abroad are authorized to grant visa to the journalists accredited and based in Pakistan for duration of assignment in consultation with Press Attach s & and verification of the credentials except for Indian journalists without referring to the Ministries of Interior or Information and Broadcasting for Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad . If they wish to travel to other cities, they will apply through Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

NON BASED

Missions abroad will grant three months validity and stay (Multiple) visa for Islamabad, Lahore & Karachi after verification of the credentials of the journalist.

Non based foreign Journalists for short visits are allowed one-month visa extension with two re-entries by RPOs on the recommendation of Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

Their requests to visit additional places received through Ministry of Information and Media Development are considered on case to case basis.

Here is a relatively unknown South Indian actress and here visit to Pak

Who the Fcuk is she ? Never heard of her :lol:

Mujhe bhi batao yaar mei ne bhi ISI agents dekhne hain kahan se mil jatey hain is sab indians ko itne sarey ISI Agents :haha:
May be i haven't observed any they are so secretive.
Wait are these subordinates and peers of mine from ISI? Or my Director? or my Family Doctor? God i am doomed. Allah Maaf karen :astagh:

He is Indian who cares? Naturally I feel close to Pakistanis no matter what their religion or sect is, just because he is Muslim he thinks he should be welcomed in Pakistan. :lol:
There is more rehotic than substance in this article he got robbed by scammers and he blames ISI :D
LOL

Why f*ck are we even give you this visa to you sh!ts. You don't deserve it. Only visa you should be given is the one that Kalbhushan was given few weeks ago. :D

Might be because you are busy giving your sister's rishta to Pakistanis, you didn't follow this actress. :)

LOL..... why are you decanting on me ? Go beg your govt.

I don't have a sister. Even if I did, she would find her own rishta. LOL at your Feudal and patriarchal mindset. :lol:

But our interrogators had sinister designs and began preparing papers to throw us behind the bars. Even if a tourist unknowingly goes to the amusement park, he can land into the hands of ISI rangers. During the grilling, they kept repeating that Pakistani tourists get even worst treatment at the hands of Indian agencies. My consistent denial demeaned me in their eyes.
Police interrogates people all over the world whats so surprising about it?
He is just trying to justify the wrong stance of his grandfather :D
Visit to the Joy Land Park should do the trick. :lol:
In zee tv land only :D

Anyway even me find this article to be inaccurate.
jim-carrey-truth-free-and-the-truth-shall-set-you-free.jpg

Yes, did you ?

The Author who published his experience is the Grandnephew of Maulana Azad and is a Journalist of some standing.

He had published his experience way back in 2012. It just got republished again.

IT was even reported in pakistani newspapers.

http://www.pressreader.com/pakistan/pakistan-today-lahore/20120824/282102043838463
Again, Aitchison college doesnt provide tourists with hotel facility.
So its obvious that the said article is nothing but a piece of crap.

Thank for opening My eyes. I had a plan to visit Pakistan in future to see how that part of my country looks like . I can not take a risk now.
He got scammed by an underground money changer and he finds a way to blame ISI

LOL..... why are you decanting on me ? Go beg your govt.

I don't have a sister. Even if I did, she would find her own rishta. LOL at your Feudal and patriarchal mindset. :lol:

Why should I beg my government. If we are really bringing your countrymen to humiliate them then I am fine with it.

As for feudal and patriarchal and all that BS. Says a loser whose country has done a genocide of baby girls. :lol:

Shitty story which stinks ....

1. No tourist visa gets issued for Indian visitors, you only get visa if you have relative who has sent you invite or if you are part of a religious group visiting for pilgrimage. Both are very hard to get. If a relative has invited, then for sure they will guide or will accompany you. And in distress, you would first contact them.
2. Why would you contact college dean or media house, contact Indian Embassy first they are there for help.
3. Indians are limited to areas they can visit. On top of that most of them have to report to local police station. So if one has reported, he will be given the restriction details at police station.
4. Faked 4000PKR, well dont undrestand why he didnt went to bank for exchange and why into some shitty corner. Secondly who carries INR to pakistan, people carry $$ when they travel abroad for exchange.
5. Finally I dont know if ISI also wears a jacket like FBI or they introduce themselves like, Hi I am from ISI :p
Arey viny apa ap kam boli par akheer boli :D

Why should I beg my government. If we are really bringing your countrymen to humiliate them then I am fine with it.

As for feudal and patriarchal and all that BS. Says a loser whose country has done a genocide of baby girls. :lol:

I don't give a $hit either way. Just don't whine to me.

http://america.aljazeera.com/articles/2014/1/14/infanticides-on-theriseinpakistan.html

On the rise in pakistan and on the decline in India. See the difference ?

He is just trying to justify the wrong stance of his grandfather :D

http://www.ummid.com/news/2013/November/11.11.2013/firoz-bakht-ahmed-on-isi.html

firoz-bakht-ahmed.jpg

Malegaon: Firoz Bakht Ahmed, grandson of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, while addressing Jashn-e-Azad held in Malegaon on Monday said that during his visit to Pakistan he was almost arrested by its powerful intelligence agency ISI because of his relation with the Maulana.

"People in Lahore were overwhelmed after meeting me. They acknowledged the views of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad on partition and creation of Pakistan expressed over fifty years ago. In me, they tried to see glimpses of Maulana Azad – the visionary who was so sound in his assessment", he said.

"However", he added, "The ISI was upset. They saw in me traces of the person who opposed tooth and nail the creation of Pakistan. They almost arrested me."

He said that now people of Pakistan are realising their mistakes and are eager to know about the vision and ideas of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad.

"His writings and his books are now sold as hot cake in Pakistan. He is now one of the most read person in this country", he said.

Earlier in the morning while addressing the naming-ceremony of the Malegaon Municipal Corporation building, Firoz Bakht Ahmed said that Maulana Azad was the only person who was opposed to any decision to divide the country.

"I have greatest regards for these national leaders. But it is a fact that Mahatama Gandhi, Jawaharlal Nehru and Sardar Patel all of them had succumbed to pressure and agreed to partition. One man, only one man, who was opposed to partition of the country, was Maulana Abul Kalam Azad. He alone stood against the decision to divide India", he said.

He said that realising the opposition of Maulana Azad to any plan to divide India, the Cripps Mission avoided calling Maulana Azad to the meetings. He said it was only when everything was finalised that Lord Mountbatten suggested Sir Cripps to meet Maulana Azad.

"The entire partition plan was ready by 1946, and since Maulana Azad was opposed to partition, he was not invited for the Cripps Mission meeting. Since the Maulana was one of the tallest leaders of the Congress and was president of the party for more than ten years, Lord Mountbatten suggested to Sir Cripps that avoiding the Maulana on this crucial issue will send a wrong message", he said.

Recalling what freedom fighter Aruna Asif Ali had shared with him, Firoz Bakht Ahmed said Maulana Azad was literally crying on August 15, 1947 – the day India was born as a sovereign nation. "Aruna Asif Ali told me that when she asked the Maulana why he was crying, he said this was not the independence he had fought for. Today India - a great nation of the world, has been divided into two." - See more at: http://www.ummid.com/news/2013/Nove...-bakht-ahmed-on-isi.html#sthash.Gf6bh8sz.dpuf

"People in Lahore were overwhelmed after meeting me. They acknowledged the views of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad on partition and creation of Pakistan expressed over fifty years ago. In me, they tried to see glimpses of Maulana Azad – the visionary who was so sound in his assessment", he said.
The story falls on its head from this statement alone his statements sound 100% political in nature

Now i can understand his statements and why he made them :D