Ammo Dump Up In Flames, Anantnag under emergency

The majority of Kashmiris are loyal to India. Surveys conducted among them prove this point.

http://www.ipsos-mori.com/polls/2002/kashmir.shtml

As I said, some misguided and unemployed (hence frustrated) youths might have a "soft corner" for Pakistan, but a good education and a quick reality check will convince them otherwise.

Kashmiris don't have "Pakistani culture". They have their own unique kashmiri culture, which is well preserved and encouraged under India.

Here's a Pakistani spokesperson denying that kashmir was ever an integral part of pakistan
Kashmir really never WAS an integral part of Pakistan. It will be when the Kashmiris say so and are allowed to conduct a plebiscite. Hey who knows they might just choose you guys too, but let them vote.

See the hypocrisy shows here, you don't want to them to vote and choose because you KNOW they are not choosing India so you KNOW they are not loyal to India.

The troops are stationed to protect the Kashmiris from mindless violence perpetrated by various insurgent groups supported by Pakistan.
These troops are also stationed as a deterrent against an invasion by Pakistan, which has already happened on atleast 2 occasions.

However, the government has decided to reduce troop levels in kashmir, in order to better organize the counter insurgency operations and because it is now better prepared to mobilize troops quickly.
Yaar your troops are kidnapping, killing hassling and even RAPING Kashmiris. What sort of protection is that? Ghunda protection? Who is going to protect them from your troops!?

Kashmiris hoist Pakistan flag despite stepped up security
Pakistan Times Kashmir Desk

SRINAGAR (IHK): In occupied Kashmir, despite heightened security arrangements and strong vigil by troops, Kashmiris were able to hoist Pakistani flag on their houses and other buildings on the eve of the country's fifty-eight Independence Day on Sunday, August-14.

Pakistan's national flag was hoisted on a police beat in Sopore. Another national flag of a bigger size was hoisted on a building in the same area.

In Kokernag area of Islamabad district, Pakistani flags were seen hoisted on rooftops and trees.●

http://www.pakistantimes.net/2005/08/17/kashmir2.htm

What is going on Marathaman? Why are loyal to India Kashmiris hoisting Pak flag on I-day and not Indian flags?

One thing about the Hizb that distinguishes them from the LeT is that their targets are not random, they are very well calculated and always hurt the Indian army. And even the Indians do not dare to accuse the Hizb to be Pakistanis.

It is afterall a pure Kashmiri group that employs Hindus at high level posts as well.

http://www.kashmirwatch.com/showexc...hive=&start_from=&ucat=15&var1news=value1news

Ammunition depot attacked in Kashmir: Hizb claims responsiblity

Army's ammunition depot on fire, 10 soldiers among 30 injured

Srinagar, Aug 11: At least 30 persons including ten soldiers were injured after Army's biggest ammunition depot in south Kashmir's Islamabad district caught fire on Saturday morning, police sources said.

They said the fire emanated from Army's 21 field ammunition ordinance depot at Khundroo Achabal this morning and spread within no time. "People are evacuating the area and the blasts are being heard around 12 kilometres away from the site of the depot," a police official said.

Authorities have declared red alert in the area.

The cause of the fire which broke out around 9.15 am in the 21 Field Ordinance Depot was not immediately known, a police spokesman said.

"Investigations are on to ascertain the cause of the fire," the police official said.

The explosions at the Khandroo Field Ordnance Depot, 67 km from here, sent shells and splinters flying over villages situated nearby. The depot is located inside a heavily guarded army camp.

Explosions rocked the area as a result of the fire and villagers in the nearby localities have been asked to leave their houses and take shelter elsewhere, the spokesman added.

“The fire is uncontrolled and people including soliders are fleeing from the depot”, a solider, who managed to escape from the area told to a local news agency.

Army installations are a routine target of Kashmiri Guerrillas in India-occupied Jammu & Kashmir.

Hizbul Mujahideen has claimed the responsiblity for the attack for blasting the ammunition depot. A spokesman of the outfit said that it was our second attempt to blast the ammunition depot. Earlier in 1993 Abu Bakr Shaheed tried to plant the bomb inside the depot but unluckily the bomb exploded outside the target, the spokesman said.

Hizbul Mujahideen has announced a reward to the squad for this successful attack inflicting heavy casaulties on Indian Army.

[Note: Since 1988, the disputed state of Jammu and Kashmir has been hit by confrontation between armed Kashmiri Guerrillas and the Armed Forces of India, which has resulted in more than One hundred thousand of deaths. Unofficial sources put the number of Indian troops deployed in the state to seven hundred thousand.

Hizb-ul-Mujahideen is the largest indigenous Kashmiri militant group operating in the disputed state of Jammu and Kashmir that is occupied by India]

Kashmir really never WAS an integral part of Pakistan. It will be when the Kashmiris say so and are allowed to conduct a plebiscite. Hey who knows they might just choose you guys too, but let them vote.

See the hypocrisy shows here, you don't want to them to vote and choose because you KNOW they are not choosing India so you KNOW they are not loyal to India.

Yaar how many times do we have to go through all the usual arguments.
India has clearly stated that a plebiscite will be held as per the UN agreement.

If you guys are so eager to hold plebiscite, please do so in your part of the disputed territory and prove your eagerness.

What is going on Marathaman? Why are loyal to India Kashmiris hoisting Pak flag on I-day and not Indian flags?

Sure. They have every right to express their freedom of speech and they are doing so.

This clearly indicated that Kashmiris are given full rights under India.

However, these people, however few they may be, have been misled by the divisive forces from across the border. They are just expressing their frustrations against the conditions in the valley.
Given proper jobs and sense of security, they will come to love India for its freedom and secularism, and they will realize that Pakistan cannot offer a fraction of the prosperity that India will bring into their homes.

Yaar how many times do we have to go through all the usual arguments.
India has clearly stated that a plebiscite will be held as per the UN agreement.

If you guys are so eager to hold plebiscite, please do so in your part of the disputed territory and prove your eagerness.
Because India doesn't hold the plebiscite and Pakistan is ready to.

The only reason India doesn't hold one is because the vote will favor Pakistan, right?

They holding Pak flags, playing pak tunes, still they are few?

"Dil ki tasuli k liay yeh khayal bhi acha hai, Ghalib"

Because India doesn't hold the plebiscite and Pakistan is ready to.

So Pakistan is ready to hold a plebiscite? Then why doesn't it do so? Is it afraid that the people will vote against them?

As you can see from the above statement, this argument can work both ways.

India doesn't consider it worth taking the trouble and risk to demilitarize the valley, if Pakistan doesn't do it.
It will definitely lead to an escalation in terror attacks and infiltration, and Pakistan, seeing the low troop concentration, might decide to attack india, like she has done in the past.

They holding Pak flags, playing pak tunes, still they are few?

"Dil ki tasuli k liay yeh khayal bhi acha hai, Ghalib"

What does holding Pak flags have to do with their numbers? Nothing.

They are a tiny minority, and as you can see, they are being allowed to express their feelings without any hindrance.

It proves nothing apart from the fact that Indian Kashmiris are already azad. Much more azad than in "Azad Kashmir".

How can you call people living in a Police (Army) state "Azad", while we barely have any troops rather none inside the state running around, instead we have them on borders only.

Given proper jobs and sense of security, they will come to love India for its freedom and secularism, and they will realize that Pakistan cannot offer a fraction of the prosperity that India will bring into their homes.

In the "Kashmir Freedom Struggle", is an article where you responded to on the last page, and it mentions, Kashmir people looking for jobs and being called "Terrorists", and Kashmiri's themselves saying their are no jobs available in Kashmir, so I really don't see the prosperity you keep talking about.

https://defence.pk/forums/showthread.php?p=93381#post93381

They are a tiny minority, and as you can see, they are being allowed to express their feelings without any hindrance.

Thats' quite a funny statement their, so I should believe that the citizens of "Assam", are only a tiny minority and expressing their feelings by blowing "Indian Army soldiers"?

Cause, I mean thats a powerful-way to express someone's feelings don't you think, and going by your logic it's their right to kill as part of their expression.

It will definitely lead to an escalation in terror attacks and infiltration, and Pakistan, seeing the low troop concentration, might decide to attack India, like she has done in the past.

Inflatration? Um,. well this attack happened from the inside so that rules out, outside influence. So, even with high concentration of troops they still decide to attack, and if I remember correctly 3,000 militants over-ran Indian Army in "Kargil".

Because the Kashmiris don't agree to divide Kashmir. Holding a plebiscite in Azad Kashmir would bring us into dis-repute with the Kashmiris.

Kashmiris want a plebiscite in both the Kashmirs.

How can you call people living in a Police (Army) state "Azad", while we barely have any troops rather none inside the state running around, instead we have them on borders only.

The human rights of Kashmiris in the pakistani side have been well documented. They are not free at all. Their basic plea of autonomy and no migration has been cruelly turned down, whereas India has respected the wishes of the Kashmiris and written a separate constitution for them.

The reason you have troops on your borders, is in order to facilitate the crossing over of terrorists into Indian kashmir, which forces us to have our troops "running around", as you put it.

In the "Kashmir Freedom Struggle", is an article where you responded to on the last page, and it mentions, Kashmir people looking for jobs and being called "Terrorists", and Kashmiri's themselves saying their are no jobs available in Kashmir, so I really don't see the prosperity you keep talking about.

Yes. This is one of the saddest things about the terrorism. Due to the unstable nature of the region, the economy has been destroyed. People have no jobs, and they are getting more frustrated by the day.

No company wants to invest there. No schools want to run there. It is very sad.
Thus, they come looking for jobs in other states of India.Unfortunately, even some of their fellow Indians have been affected by prejudice against Kashmiris. This makes it harder for them to find jobs. The ham-handed attitude of Indian police doesn't help either.

The only solution to this problem is the end of the insurgency supported by Pakistan.
Only then, will Kashmiris see prosperity.

Thats' quite a funny statement their, so I should believe that the citizens of "Assam", are only a tiny minority and expressing their feelings by blowing "Indian Army soldiers"?

Cause, I mean thats a powerful-way to express someone's feelings don't you think, and going by your logic it's their right to kill as part of their expression.

No, not at all. The freedom of expression doesn't include the freedom to cause violence or damage property.
That would take away the legitimacy of their protests.

Inflatration? Um,. well this attack happened from the inside so that rules out, outside influence. So, even with high concentration of troops they still decide to attack, and if I remember correctly 3,000 militants over-ran Indian Army in "Kargil".

Which attack are you referring to?

They didn't "over-run" the Indian army. They simply had the advantage of being on higher ground, and full logistical support from the Pakistani army. Pakistan fought a dishonest war, and has admitted as much.

They were also helped by the intelligence failure due to which the army couldn't mobilize earlier, before the militants and Pakistan army soldiers were well entrenched in bunkers on high peaks.