Amid border tensions, Nawaz sends Modi mangoes

Tum Aaam Mangoo gaye hum shake den gay ..
tum LOC pe ungli karo gay , hum taake den gay

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

I highly doubt that the tasks above are a responsibility of the current government. You clearly shrugged off the REASONS why they have BECOME a responsibility of the military. Its because in ALL previous military rules (which is majority of your country's life), the powerful military generals didn't give a rats as* about the common Pakistani. Yet, through their patriotism, they kept their respect in place.

If you had proper civilian government for the past 70 years, people would've been educated to know that they DESERVE a Metro system, they deserve Healthcare and Education. When you force a child in a house and never let him leave, he or she doesn't know the outside world and what they can do with their lives. That was the Pakistani nation back then, solely due to the military rule. If the military rule didn't spend a dime in educating people about Polio, why complain about it after 70 years of mess? Who provided automatic weapons to different organizations in Karachi and other parts of the country? Military rulers, for their own benefit have created militias, terrorists (Talibans) and have supported fractions that you have been fighting with for the past decade and a half. Lost 60,000 men of honor protecting their homeland and resulted in billions in loss. These soldiers didn't have to die if the Pakistani military had realized the "Strategic depth" was an illusion and that their country would pay a heavy price. The US had been advising you on this since 2001, but you started to have a holly shiit moment post 2006 and till now, its a three front war, resulting in billions of loss (more) and loss of precious lives of soldiers.

If the military's leadership FAILED to even understand the flood issue, the electric, the polio, the terrorism (which was created 90% by the military), why blame the people for ALL 70 years of mess when they've been in power in like 3 years or so. In those three years, they amount of work being done, has exceeded what has been done over the past 70 years!!! If the military guys were so smart and educated, why didn't Pakistan become a top 20 economy back then? Why she never had $ 18 billion in her savings account and credit and other ratings by Moody's and Bloomberg at a level where it is today?

Why no new highways were built, hospitals and education???? The military ONLY ran the military. Not the people of Pakistan. That's the job of the civilian government. By the way, in ANY country, when there is a law and order situation, the Governors or the PM's or the Presidents are allowed to call para-military or military for support. That's actually one of their real jobs.

In the past three years, here's the civilian government's progress that supersedes all progress made in the past 70 years!!!

1) Long term energy production planning so the economy can grow. Electric output has the most impact on an economy. The current government is trying to double up the entire energy system. So the system that existed for over 70 years, they are trying to double it up in a total of 8 years (including 5 year term they have).
2) Proper growth estimate for the population, its needs for hospitals, schools, jobs, etc. Never in the history of Pakistan has anyone done these estimations. These guys are going out to 2040.
3) Doubling up the stock market by creating investor friendly policies.
4) Having confirmations for over $ 60 billion in investment ($ 46 billion from China, the rest from other places).
5) Managing an India who really wants a conventional war as they know Pak Army is spread too thin and the air force is being modernized but not yet there. So perfect time to do some damage. But the way NS is handling Modi and his regime, he's keeping their hope for war to a minimal.
6) Various programs to expand defense, for Army, Navy and the Air Force. You think the military has the money????
7) Starting tax initiatives so that a stronger and better tax base can be formed.
8) Starting nationalist initiatives, which Pakistan as a nation REALLY needs. Urdu being an official language is just one of them. The largest flag made in Lahore, was another one. Things like such, which bring out the nationalism from within the people and they start to be united.
I can go on and on, but I think I've given you enough of details on what runs and moves a country forward. Its never the military, its the civilians. The base of a new and prosperous Pakistan has already been put in place by the current government. The future will be built upon it, whether you like it or not!!! Here are some proofs of the progress recognized by others:

Moody's changes Pakistan's rating outlook to stable

Here's some details from Bloomberg. You can google yourself too:

On July 3, 2015 Bloomberg reported that Pakistan’s economy has been growing well and its economic health is better than that of India.
Moody’s and Standards & Poor (US based economic health rating agencies) have improved Pakistan’s health rating due to good relations with IMF as written in the report.
The Karachi Stock Exchange has grown by 16% during the last one year and is one of the top 10 best performing stock markets.

Here's the un-taxed economy of Pakistan. By putting tax reforms, you'll earn many billions more in tax revenue. But overall, the economy is strong.

The Secret Strength of Pakistan's Economy - Businessweek

Pakistan's foreign reserves as of many months ago. Currently, they are over $ 18 billion (highest in the history of Pakistan) with about 65-70 ton of Gold in reserves in addition to liquid cash.

Pakistan - Foreign Exchange Reserves - Actual Data - Historical Charts

That's it? To a very serious post, this is your response? How about some facts or write your counter position so people can see how bad the military has fukked the future of over 100 million Pakistanis for the past 50+ years? That number of Pakistanis is now at $ 200 million and now they've realized. Holly shiit.....we THE PEOPLE deserve better education, healthcare, motorways, metro systems, jobs, economic growth and a better life. Something that uncle's generals had never let happen, yet they played the "We are saving you" card. Boots belong to barracks or the borders, unless they are called for help within the borders. They, otherwise have no purpose, brain power or sense to run a country and grow it economically. 50+ years of military rulers have shown this as a proven fact and its part of Pakistan's dark black military dictatorship history!
Yo stay on topic which happens to be NS has no brains on when to give gifts and whom to give em to! :enjoy:

Keep your anti military phobia to yourself ;)

As for the "progress" I can see 2 threads running on a drop of economical growth of Pakistan to a new low....Heck the closing of industries and all that which you are oblivious to is surprisingly a blind spot for you, aint it?

If you notice. ..even the article is mocking nawaz for sending mangoes in all the ruckus.
yes dear, its no big deal honestly
whatever the motive of our PM. why not give him the benefit of doubt? I was just taking a piss at him because he is a successful businessman and never does anything without expecting any profit.

Yo stay on topic which happens to be NS has no brains on when to give gifts and whom to give em to! :enjoy:

Keep your anti military phobia to yourself ;)?

The thread was out of context and just plain stupid. The answers are going to be out of context but they will give you real details into the real issue behind this silly hate. Sorry, truth hurts.

but they will give you real details into the real issue behind this silly hate.
Real details on real issues from America? I think we have heard alot of such reality.....

Sorry, truth hurts.
tumblr_mxqusgCH1v1slixf5o1_1280.png

quote-if-you-tell-a-lie-big-enough-and-keep-repeating-it-people-will-eventually-come-to-believe-it-joseph-goebbels-383851.jpg

Real details on real issues from America? I think we have heard alot of such reality.....

tumblr_mxqusgCH1v1slixf5o1_1280.png

quote-if-you-tell-a-lie-big-enough-and-keep-repeating-it-people-will-eventually-come-to-believe-it-joseph-goebbels-383851.jpg

You might wanna keep low profile, Otherwise you will get busted by their personal bodyguards OOps I mean Punjab police for raising your voice against truth ooh not again ! I mean Democracy :partay:

arey bhai abhi relation itne bhi nahi bigde ki ek doosre ko aam bhi na khila sakein ;)

Stupidity at its peak, how can he forget recent border killings, a nincompoop prime minister.

Just curious to know what the army officers do in Pakistan after their retirement? I have seen officers of the rank of Major General in Indian Army seeking employment in private sector. Many retired Colonels and Brigadiers are working as Chief Security Officers of factory townships.
They are usually rehired by the government for jobs in other sectors like NLC, SPD, etc. If they arent rehired by the government they go in private sector to be heads of HR, Security,etc. Some even start their own businesses.