American attack aftermath: Pakistan declares attack a 'plot'

Pakistan does more than it's fair share against the fight against terrorism. Pakistan is being scapegoated, by the US for their defeat in Afghanistan. Also they see our nation as a target to weaken the Islamic world/Asia i.e Non-Nato countries.

Description of video:
March 8th, 2011: Pakistan army has done more than NATO forces to stop cross border infiltration of unwanted elements besides securing the long and porous Pak-Afghan's border in South Waziristan Agency, a senior military officer said. Brigadier Abubakr Amin Bajwa, Sector Commander Angor Ada South Waziristan Agency briefed journalists at Naiz Naray's snow-covered post, located 9500 feet above sea level, that Pakistan army has established 20 security posts at Angor Ada sector while NATO has set up only six of its opposite in Afghanistan that showed our strong resolve and commitment to wipe out menace of militancy and terrorism. "Our troops are also making regular patrolling in the far flung terrains of Angor Ada sector with no report of unlawful movement," he added. The ISPR has arranged two days trip for journalists to appraise them about latest security situation, army development works and peace initiatives in South Waziristan. "The tribal people want peace and are extending full support to our army," he remarked. The strength and resources of terrorists and militants have significantly been reduced owing to successful military operation in South Waziristan, he maintained. The back of militants and terrorists has been broken and writ of government has been restored in South Waziristan Agency. Major operations in South Waziristan have been completed and now force can only act in self defence besides concentrating on development works. He said no force of world can match our troops' sacrifices in war against terror and held it sacrifice in high esteem. Brig Abu Bakr said tribal people have been engaged at grassroots level through jirga system, political administration and its outcome is very productive. "The tribal people in case of seeing presence of unwanted elements in their areas quickly informed security force and we take prompt action on credible information," he remarked. He said peace is vital for development and army is committed to counter militancy and terrorism, providing security to tribal people and establish writ of government. The overall security in South Waziristan has greatly improved and under control, he remarked. To bring tribal people into national mainstream, he said special focus is being given on provision of quality education to children and established and upgraded scores of schools at Naiza Naray, Wana, Angor Ada and other major areas of South Waziristan with free of cost education, services of army's quality teachers and modern facilities. "Two years ago, only two schools existed in Agora Ada sector with 180 students that now has jumped to record 12 schools with over 1000 students," he added. The talented students of South Waziristan are being admitted to APS Bannu and Kohat on basis of merit, he informed. In addition to revival of approved water supply scheme in Angor Adda, Brig Abu Bakr said NESPAK and Frontier Works Organization (FWO) have completed survey for construction of Wana-Angora Adda that would be linked with Afghanistan and would make this area into hub of economic activities. The survey for construction of state-of-art hospital at Angor Ada has also been completed and work on these mega schemes would soon start. In addition to free medical camps from time to time in South Waziristan, he said, 1,80,000 plants with major of fruits sampling have been planted in Angora Ada sector. He said army also support tribal people in enhancing their business, celebrating their local festival and sports. Latest techniques regarding counter insurgency operations were also exhibited by army troops. Later, journalists were taken to Wana where bazaars were opened and people were found busy in routine business activities with complete peace and harmony situation. Col Yasin told journalists that under vision of COAS Gen Ashfaq Pervez Kiyani, Cadet College Wana has been approved and 800 kanal land has been acquired for it. He said classes in Wana Cadet College will start from April 1, 2011 at government girl degree college Wana. He said 97 percent work on Gomal Zam dam has been completed with capacity 1400 cubic meter water storage besides 17.4mega watt electricity generation. Survey for Kandi Wam dam and Dana Irrigation Scheme has been completed and work would soon start on it. Upgradation of Wana Grid station has also been approved. Work on Tank-Jandola-Sararogha and Makeen Road, Tank-Kot Martaza and Gomal Zam Dam Road, Gomal Zam-Tanai and Wana-Road, Jandola-Tank and Neli Kach besides Gomal Dam-Tank and Wana underway that after completion would change destiny of people. Assistant Political Agent Wana, Muhammad Shoaib Khan told tribal jirga said that work on restoration of civic facilities are in full swing in South Waziristan. Ahmedzaib and Sulemankhel tribes are also extending full support to government. Malik Muhammad Ajmal and Malik Sultan Wazir also demanded division of South Waziristan Agency comprising areas of Ahmed Zai Wazir tribes to address peoples problems quickly.

BBC is trying to negate our efforts in this fight as a propaganda machine, resulting in NAto forces to find an excuse to backstab it's only vital ally in this wild goose chase.

This should have been done way before , but nevertheless a good move , now just give some Anza's to forward posts & i will see how NATO strikes again.

Kayani’s bold move: ‘Pakistani troops will return fire if Nato attacks again

301027-Army-1322788574-462-640x480.jpg

" The focus of forces at the Afghan border was to take action against militants … but now they will also be keeping an eye on future Nato strikes," Brig (retd) Mehmood Shah.

ISLAMABAD: In a development that pushes US-Pakistan relations further into the realm of uncertainty, the army has authorised its local commanders deployed near the Afghan border to retaliate to any future incursions by Nato forces.

The decision to review the chain of command of security forces stationed at the western border was taken by the army chief, General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani, after consultations with his top commanders in the wake of Nato strikes at the weekend, said a military official.

The change means that from here on in the US-led Nato forces in Afghanistan will also be treated as a potential threat, commented former Federal Administered Tribal Areas secretary Brig (retd) Mehmood Shah.

“Until now the focus of security forces at the Afghan border was to take action against militants and stop cross border infiltration but now they will also be keeping an eye on future Nato strikes,” Brig Shah added.

Defence analyst Lt General (Retd) Abdul Qayum was of the view that local commanders will now not have to seek approval from their chain of command to return fire at the Nato fighter planes if they carry out “hostile manoeuvres on our soil.”

The fresh directives have been conveyed by General Kayani in a letter circulated among the concerned military quarters.

Another military official disclosed that a proposal is under consideration to re-equip the troops along the border with Afghanistan to stop any future violation of Pakistan’s sovereignty.

If Nato forces refuse to give firm guarantees to stop incursions, the security forces may be deployed on the eastern border (Indian border) where they will have necessary airpower to thwart any misadventure, the official added.

However, the latest move is being seen by many as an attempt by the military brass to pacify the growing anger among the lower-cadre of the army over the Nato strikes and also use it as pressure tactic.

Meanwhile, Pakistan has not completely shut the door to the international conference on the Afghanistan endgame next week in Germany, though Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani on Thursday reiterated that the decision to boycott the Bonn moot was irreversible.

Parliamentary committee weighs up response

Consultations on whether to send an ambassador-level delegation to Bonn are still ongoing and the final decision is expected today when the bipartisan and bicameral parliamentary committee on national security meets to discuss the fallout of the airstrikes.

The 17-member committee, headed by Senator Raza Rabbani, has been tasked with the responsibility of offering its recommendations concerning the government’s response to the Nato attack.

The key agenda item before the committee is to ponder the government’s decision of staying away from the Bonn conference in protest, said a government official. He said that though the decision not to send Foreign Minister Hina Rabbani Khar was final, the chance that Pakistan might send a delegation at ambassador level was very much alive.

Diplomatic authorities are reviewing the earlier decision of boycotting the conference altogether after the US, host Germany and Afghanistan urged Pakistan to soften its stance. The foreign ministry is believed to have backed the idea of sending a delegation headed by the ambassador at the international gathering, to be attended by 90 countries as well as representatives of the United Nations, to draw up a roadmap for Afghanistan.

Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani will brief the parliamentary panel about the decision taken by the defence committee of the cabinet in response to the Nato attack.

(Read: Nato attack – the boycott and beyond)

Published in The Express Tribune, December 2nd, 2011.

well people have no idea how War is fought , most of them are illiterate and have been fed poison by their parents & political parties . its time we start think ourselves without relying on others.

1)if u r trying to imply that worry about our economy then think abt war,then remember no matter how much effort we put into our economy,our western so called freinds will sabotage it as they have access to our country ,deny them every sort of access then we can really work on removing the corruption form inside,thus only in that state of affairs shall we have enough deisel for our locomotives.

2)how do we sustain a war? stop thinking like that and be a man,to further enlighten you my freind,when israel attacked lebanon did the hizboulah need deisel to fire off their katyusha's no they did'nt and how convinent that we have nato's and americans in afghanistan i would say can easily be targeted by guerila katyusha's,we can go on a sustained war even on mules with only weapons using gunpowder ,rpgs ,katyusha's only but it all depends on your willpower and determination to fight on!

or we could be cowards wat musharaf has made us!when war is upon u u don't think will i win or not,u fight with watever resources u have

Salahudin, for gurella warfare, u need someone to support you. where ar u getting that support from?? india, afghanistan??? that leaves pakistan with china and iran. from china can gurelllas scale hindukush mountains and get the weapons from there, very difficult task, and from iran it is impossible, because iran pakistan terrain is open dessert, targets can be easily picked, no place to hide.....

Now getting back to retaliation, i am not sure when Army says, that there was a breakdown of communications, i am of the opinion that Pakistani airspace and borders are constantly monitored by AWACS patrolling the skies, where were the AWACS systems, for fun rides in airshows??? there is war going on and PA, PAF were so relaxed as to send their assessts for show off purposes ??? get real, it should act like an army and airforce, not some acrobatic team.

One more thing PAF can do to compliment its helicopter fleet, that is to arm K8 and super mashaks with rockets and side winders IR missiles to combat helicopters in mountaineous areas... something to ponder over....

PA need oil to fight a war? how much reserves PA has to fight a war?? what is the long term strategy, is Pakistan forgetting that any attack on NATO will be full scale war? is there a secret treaty between china and pakistan that chinese will help pakistan militarilty in a situation like that?

Wow i see the propaganda has already started.

Pak warned of consequences if there was another terror attack on India: James Jones

The US has warned Pakistani leaders of dangerous consequences if there is another terror attack on India that originates from Pakistan, a former top adviser to President Barack Obama said, asking Islamabad to give up the policy of supporting extremist elements.
Gen (retd) James Jones, who was the national security adviser to President Barack Obama from January 2009 to October 2010, said the message that they should give up the policy of supporting terrorist and extremist elements has been conveyed to Pakistani leaders several times by top US officials. Jones stated this on the Charlie Rose show on the PBS news network in response to a question.
"I've said this in exactly those words, and I think my former colleagues at the NSC (National Security Council) and at the State Department have done the same thing -- is that you really don't understand, or we don't understand why you don't understand that you're playing Russian roulette here with your future because if there is another attack originating from Pakistan in India, you know, Prime Minister Singh isn't going to be able to hold back," he said.

Pak warned of consequences if there was another terror attack on India: James Jones | Pakistan | News | Newspaper | Daily | English | Online

is that you really don't understand, or we don't understand why you don't understand that you're playing Russian roulette here with your future because if there is another attack originating from Pakistan in India, you know, Prime Minister Singh isn't going to be able to hold back," he said.

Americans talking **** on the behalf of India? Oh how the mighty have fallen. :rofl:

Boycott of Bonn is final’

Gilani reiterated Pakistan’s stance on boycotting the Bonn conference in protest against the Nato/Isaf attack, saying the decision was “final” and was taken collectively.

“How can we attend the conference when our sovereignty came under attack?” Gilani asked. The soil of Afghanistan was used against the sovereignty and integrity of Pakistan, he said about the cross border strike in Mohmand that killed 24 Pakistani soldiers on Saturday.

PM Gilani said the decision of boycotting the talks on Afghanistan was taken after thoughtful consideration and after a meeting of the Federal Cabinet, which also endorsed the Defence Committee of the Cabinet’s decision to halt Nato supplies as well as its demand for the US to vacate Shamsi Airbase.

“If we sit at the Bonn Conference and another attack takes place, who will be responsible for that?” he said

The premier further said that, in his opinion, the decision to not attend the conference was in line with “national honour, self-respect and dignity”.

He also denied reports that the government was considering sending Foreign Minister Hina Rabbani Khar to Bonn.

‘New rules of engagement with the US’

Gilani said that Pakistan can work with the US, Nato and Isaf under a new agreement and by devising new rules of engagement. He said that it was up to the Parliamentary Committee on National Security to give recommendations for a decision on ties with the US and Nato, adding that the committee will hold a meeting in this regard on Friday, which will be attended by him.

The recommendations of the parliamentary committee will then be put before a joint session of the parliament. Gilani also stated that the military government of Pervez Musharraf had first decided the rules of engagement with the US and Nato.

‘No threat of judicial or military coup’ – The Express Tribune

"Why can't our planes retaliate?" Khan's father asks. Ya Allah humaray ghunnah maaf karo, aur humay bhi insaaf do. I hope Zardari burns in hell.

Let the Dogs Bark , Be it Karazi or any other reporter senator who does not know what the hell is going on , all it will need is a Brick & they will Run with their tails between their legs.

Karzai knows that after US leaves he will be at the mercy of ISI , so sometimes he gives his statement in favor of Pakistan to shelter himself from the Wrath of ISI & sometimes he goes against Pakistan to please US so that they will let him rule.

We need to have alliance with Iran. They have enough oil and im sure they would be more than happy to lend us some againt NATO