AM Shahid Lateef Analysis on Rafale VS Thunder Block 3

Ofcourse, else I too would have told I phone a new generation computer.
This guy is the reason by which PAF replaced over 100 of its older jets with new ones during the last 10 years. If this wasn't the problem than your Ex PM Manmohan would have had never been whining infront of Russian President Putin to stop supply of RD-93 engines for this specific program during his visit to Moscow back in the late 2000s.... I phone seems a small verbal mistake as compared to losing IAF's 12 planes along with 20 personals in just one year....guess what ? Number of crashes exceeds 26 in just last 5 years..! Enough said.:alcoholic:

PAF is the most technologically superior airforce in south Asia. Even if India bought f-35, it's no match to JF-17 with Pakistani pilot in it.

Screenshot (9).jpg

Even our old French Mirages have that ability to penetrate across LOC, lock onto your supply depot and than shift the target towards the no man's area in the last few seconds before firing their weapon...Imagine what havoc thunders would have had brought that day. Let me correct you....PAF pilots are unmatched no matter which type of aircrafts they are flying..! History is evident.

Absolutely, and that includes 1971. That's exactly what I am saying. I agree with you. The confidence is fully justified and will help you in the next altercation with the IAF whenever it happens.
Keep bragging about '71 . History is history . Both the Air forces are much advanced and stronger now .

Pakistan Air force performed better in 71 then compared to 1965. The most heroic fight in the history of PAF was done by 14sq in East Pakistan despite overwhelming odds.

The fault was civil war which got nothing to do with PAF, it was result of dictatorship and treacherous Bengalis., half of PAF manpower has to be withdrawn due to mutiny. PAF 1 sabre sq was facing 10 Indian air Force sq including mig21s and yet they failed to overcome our Heroes. PAF faught brevely, if the Indian scums who are barking here have to face 10 PAF sq against one, they would all piss in their pants or worst commit suicides.

He terms i phone as new generation computer. Great analysis of a great genius

Yes dear... iPhone is TECHNICALLY a computer... a Camera... a watch... a digital organizer...
If you just use it to make calls, then it is just a phone...

16 Amraams Indians would eject at sight of this baby:butcher:

How many F 15s we have in our neighbourhood... KUCH BHI... for the sake of TROLLING...

27TH FEB... DGISPR...
No F16 used
No AMRAAM used
Second pilot is in Hospital

Kya Hua... was he lying AT THAT TIME OR NOW...

Great things to happen in years to come for PAF just watch and see , never mind the dumb indian trolls here you have no life lolz.

Some interesting points SL made. Pakistan's 5th gen plane under Project Azm won't have Chinese inputs like of Jf17 project. In other words, a compelete indigenous project with our own design and development. Hmmm that's remain to be seen.

Secondly, Jf17 project is based on F16 incremental block updates. Every block after every few years adopts latest tech available, thus making the plane upto the mark all the time. I won't be surprise if there might be block 4 for JF17s after 2025-26 as well especially if project Azm takes more time than anticipated as of now.

Very technical analysis. JF-17 is compared with Rafael as 4th generation fighter. His talk on developing jf-17 in blocks was truly insightful. Pakistan deserves such brave intellectual general. Now Pakistanis should relax and sleep since JF-17 is there. Rafael is nothing.

36 rafael will make a difference ?

you gangus used to dance on this forum and sold us the mythical powers on su 30 , remember >?

No F16 used
He was talking about the ground bombing done by PAF. No f16 was involved in that they were mirages and jf 17s only. The F16s were well within our borders tasked to protect our bombers. Abhinandan was after the mirages and jf17s when we took care of him using an f16.
But Indians have this infereority complex against the f16.
Do you know how stupid it would sound if Pakistan said India used Su30 mki....
We would never hold up missiles and say look India used this...
What point are you trying to make that a seven times smaller nation should fight tied behinds its back? Typical miser India.

He was talking about the ground bombing done by PAF. No f16 was involved in that they were mirages and jf 17s only. The F16s were well within our borders tasked to protect our bombers. Abhinandan was after the mirages and jf17s when we took care of him using an f16.
But Indians have this infereority complex against the f16.
Do you know how stupid it would sound if Pakistan said India used Su30 mki....
We would never hold up missiles and say look India used this...
What point are you trying to make that a seven times smaller nation should fight tied behinds its back? Typical miser India.

You conveniently dodged "second pilot" and "No AMRAAM"...

Just dig the posts on PDF... when IAF said that AIM-120 was used... DG ISPR and PDF posters asked for the proof... IAF showed the REMAINS... PDF was flooded with "supplied to Vietnam" theory... later...
YES WE USED IT AND DOWNED MKI...

When IAF said... one MiG 21 Bison is downed... and A pilot is in Pakistani custody... PDF was flooded with his old photos and vedio showing him as MKI pilot... and claiming that second pilot in hospital and would be USED as per convenience... later he was TERMED as an ISRAELI PILOT... Then... technical glitch...

Remember "NO ROLE OF PAKISTAN AND ITS ARMY IN KARGIL"...

NOW let's talk about some FACTS...

India attacked Pakistan on 26th... their plane returned without any opposition... Pakistan attacked India on 27th and IAF was there to counter PAF...
*1 MiG 21 downed by PAF
*1 OWN Heli downed by IAF... responsible people are on the verge of court martial...

India claim Downing of F 16... without any clear proof... Pakistan claims Downing of MKI... again without any clear proof...

Now let's come to the topic...
JF 17... Active in PAF
Tejas... Active in IAF
Rafale... yet to land in India...

JF 17... is as capable as Rafale... think again... even the most potent block of F 16 in PAF inventory lacks the EW, Weapon Package and other capabilities of Rafale...
JF 17 is good for Pakistan but putting it at par with Rafale... this man is not talking upto his calibre...

You conveniently dodged "second pilot" and "No AMRAAM"...

Just dig the posts on PDF... when IAF said that AIM-120 was used... DG ISPR and PDF posters asked for the proof... IAF showed the REMAINS... PDF was flooded with "supplied to Vietnam" theory... later...
YES WE USED IT AND DOWNED MKI...

When IAF said... one MiG 21 Bison is downed... and A pilot is in Pakistani custody... PDF was flooded with his old photos and vedio showing him as MKI pilot... and claiming that second pilot in hospital and would be USED as per convenience... later he was TERMED as an ISRAELI PILOT... Then... technical glitch...

Remember "NO ROLE OF PAKISTAN AND ITS ARMY IN KARGIL"...

NOW let's talk about some FACTS...

India attacked Pakistan on 26th... their plane returned without any opposition... Pakistan attacked India on 27th and IAF was there to counter PAF...
*1 MiG 21 downed by PAF
*1 OWN Heli downed by IAF... responsible people are on the verge of court martial...

India claim Downing of F 16... without any clear proof... Pakistan claims Downing of MKI... again without any clear proof...

Now let's come to the topic...
JF 17... Active in PAF
Tejas... Active in IAF
Rafale... yet to land in India...

JF 17... is as capable as Rafale... think again... even the most potent block of F 16 in PAF inventory lacks the EW, Weapon Package and other capabilities of Rafale...
JF 17 is good for Pakistan but putting it at par with Rafale... this man is not talking upto his calibre...

1. Second Pilot bit was cleared by DGISPR on the same day after few hours when it was cleared that he was informed about the same pilot from two different sources.

2. AMRAAM was indeed used. We concealed its usage as IAF concealed the location from where they recovered that piece of AMRAAM.

3.Don't compare 27/2 with Kargil as later was a clandestine op while the former was done after an announcement day before in front of entire world.

4. As per your own previous Air Chief during whose tenure 27/2 happened ... IAF never came across the LoC. So no point in celebrating "planes returned unharmed." Remember what PAF's WC Nauman Ali Khan revealed, "We waited for Indian there" ... They were inside LoC and waited for you and then came back. This is called returning unharmed.

4. JF-17 is capable or not will depend on its employment. 27/2 established one thing without a doubt for lots of arm chair analysts who believe one-on-one comparison of planes make some plane superior than other. It established the fact that air power employment is the real game and not the specs of individual plane. Block-III is being developed in late 2010s ... when was Rafael developed? Think about it. How many strides technology has taken since then?

Unbiased???

1. Calls Rafale a 4th Gen Jet in the same category as JF-17
2. Calls F-35 the only successful 5th Gen fighter in the world

bhai, you may discount IAF but to discount RAFALE is pure suicide.

The only available evidence is of discharge of AIM-120C-5's and no Thunder can discharge an Aim-120C-5.

multiple sd10 and amraam were fires... one sd10 may have killed mki

Ironically, nobody is giving due attention to the fact that India is not only acquiring Rafale but also getting ToT which will augment India's ailing aviation industry leaps and bounds. This is a big threat to PAF in 10-20 years.

Unbiased???

1. Calls Rafale a 4th Gen Jet in the same category as JF-17
2. Calls F-35 the only successful 5th Gen fighter in the world

bhai, you may discount IAF but to discount RAFALE is pure suicide.

The only available evidence is of discharge of AIM-120C-5's and no Thunder can discharge an Aim-120C-5.

Dude kia hogia ,
1- Yes JF-17 and Rafale are of the same 4th Gen what is wrong here . Yes there may be some technical differences . Made in France doesn't make Rafale superior.
2-List Other 5th gen jets flying and operational

Last but not the least , According to AVM SL JF-17 is plug and play ,if this is the case then I don't think you can't mount AIM-120C-5's on JF-17 .

aur aik baat yaad rakhna :

اللہ کو پامردی مومن پہ بھروسا
ابلیس کو یورپ کی مشینوں کا سہارا