Altaf Hussain banned from telephonic speeches

Why the embassy ?

Any British citizen can provide the video !

Basically they are trying to judge the seriousness of the situation. If Pakistan government takes a serious stand on the issue then they shall start some serious investigation. If they receive a diplomatic response from the government of Pakistan then the issue shall get buried.

Altaf Hussain is still of some use to international players and they do not want to waste him. Not yet at least.

However even more important to them is relationship with Pakistan especially at a time when they have to withdraw from Afghanistan and need our support. So if we respond strongly them Altaf is in serious trouble else every thing back to normal.

Now David Cameron should do the right thing and put Altaf Hussain on a PIA Flight bound for Lahore.

Pashtuns in KPK voted for ANP last time this time for PTI. in Balochistan they vote for diverse parties last time PML Q this time JUI-F!

but in Karachi MQM controls it and no one can ever take a seat from MQM! ever.

even PML N and PPP both won seats in Punjab & sindh. clearly MQM is still a truly a karachi & hyderabad party only!

Pathan kisi se khush nahi hai, aur kia keh sakta hun. Lekin what I had posted earlier stands true for all other provinces. Especially when Punjab votes for someone, he/she forms the Government. 148 out of a total of 272 NA seats, what monopoly. And only 126 seats are required to form a Government. Punjab alone can make Government, every time!! This monopoly must end.

KPK and balochistan voted for everyone. and did MQM get single seat beyond Karachi,hyderabad? clearly MQM after almost 25 years is still considered a partyb of just karachi & hyderabad. so suffice to say besides MQM no other party is purely Ethnic!

All parties are ethnic parties. The parties who get seats/votes in other provinces get those seats because of big names who win regardless of their party affiliation. Jamshed Dasti, the robin hood of our times, is 1 prime example. Do you know that PML(N) won a NA seat from Malir? It's because the seat belongs to an influential person who had affiliations with PPP(P) up until the last elections but he parted ways and joined PML(N). The guy could have joined TTP and he would have still won. Agar dhandli hoti hai Karachi mei zabardast qisam ki to bhai woh kaise jeet gaya?

Anyway, as I said, every party is ethnic or religious. Both grounds are weak and support division and hatred but it is true. NS says 'jaag Punjabi jaag', PPP(P) says 'Sindh ki beti' etc., the only representation that these parties have in other provinces is because of those who win their seats regardless of their affiliations.

sorry mate your concept is wrong .We the punjabis voted for imran khan and he's not punjabi . And we have nothing to with who vote whom .But we have concerns when some freak tries to talk dirty about our motherland and try to break our country .

Death to altaf Dog

You think that you Punjabis are more patriotic then the migrants who sacrificed irreplaceable losses in life and replaceable losses in wealth, luxury and status for Pakistan? You think that you Punjabis are more patriotic then the ones whose struggle for an independent country in the name of Islam is unparalleled? Think again mate. We, the descendants of migrants, are just as patriotic, if not more!

However, do you think the Bengali were not patriotic, until we repeatedly trampled their rights? Do you think the Baloch were not patriotic? Do you believe that the Sindhi (rural) were not patriotic because they raised their voices for "Pakistan Na Khappe"??? There is a deep sense of deprivation, helplessness at the monopoly of Punjab and suspicion of each other. Deprive everyone of their rights and it is only a matter of time before Pakistan breaks. Give everyone his/her rights and he/she will break the legs of those who even speak of breaking Pakistan.

Now David Cameron should do the right thing and put Altaf Hussain on a PIA Flight bound for Lahore.

David Cant Do Anything About it, they Are To Bzy Disscusing How To Invade Sirya Withe obama?
Wakeup Guys Its Thier Citizen ! What You Are Thinking Off?
Aur PIA key Pass Auk Hi plane Bachaa Hai, Zardari Key Ghoroon Ki Ghass England Sey Laney Par uss Key Liyaa Woh Ziada Important Hai? Woh In Dramoon Mien Nahi Partaa Naa, Assal Mien Saab PTI ki dramey Bazi Hai Alvi Uncle ki seat Laney Key Liya?

No wonder Karachi is having Taliban (Big daddy of all gangsters) now and you are crying foul.

If you think that's a good thing then so be it. It only proves that you do not care about Karachi and would rather have it torn apart by the Talibaan then be ruled by those who have mandate of Karachiites.

All this boosting.. What has MQM done about Taliban killing MQM on regular basis? As for PTI, MQM threatened PTI, and in reply, PTI flexed its muscles and banned Altaf from telephonic address to Pakistan.

There are more enemies of MQM in Karachi now than friends....

Mashallah to PTI, God protect PTI by his will.

If only dreams could really come true.

he is showing signs of distress...same as a drug addict shows when the intoxication is wearing out....
He knows that his street power is now shared by PTI....

You are so delusional that it is unbelievable. 10 years ago JI had much larger street power and still command a much larger street power then PTI. Even PPP would have a stronger street presence in Karachi then PTI.

What If state Becomes Wrong Like It Did Become Wrong By Lunching A Fake militry Action Against MQM Back In 90s? Judt To Steel The Mandate Of Pepples Of Karachi ! Which Was Then Stollen Too?

When any group -- MQM, Taliban, ANP -- threatens terrorism against people, the leaders need to be arrested.

I can guarantee you that the average Pakistani, including in Karachi, trusts the army more than they trust MQM or any other political party.

All parties are ethnic parties.

But PTI isn't.

That was the whole appeal of PTI because it is the first national party in Pakistan which doesn't sell itself by ethnicity.

If you think that's a good thing then so be it. It only proves that you do not care about Karachi and would rather have it torn apart by the Talibaan then be ruled by those who have mandate of Karachiites.

Don't quote me out of context to score brownie.

Even if Altaf Hussain is a criminal or a underworld boss as our Pakistani media would have us believe, but if you only target leader of a certain ethnic group its only going to alienate the whole people. Forget about dividing ourselves all should work towards making Pakistan stronger regardless of our religion, ethnic or political differences.

USA wanted Pro Taliban parties to win simply because they are now pulling their troops out of Afghanistan, they needed a friendly and pro Taliban government in Pakistan so the peace process in Afghanistan can go forward with the Taliban. Watch how the West will once again abandon Pakistan just like after the Soviet withdrawal from Afghanistan.
Democracy? yeah right without USA and the Army no one can come in power in Pakistan.

969109_495553773844408_1739525903_n.jpg

Don't quote me out of context to score brownie.

Had no real response, right? Figures!

But PTI isn't.

That was the whole appeal of PTI because it is the first national party in Pakistan which doesn't sell itself by ethnicity.

Just because I am supporting MQM, it does not mean that I do not support PTI. I would prefer IK over any other leader at the center but in Karachi, there is a need for some one like Rana Sanaullah.....who is the badmash of his own area to keep other badmash in check.