Alcohol consumption in Pakistan: Don't mix sin with crime

You're right, unfortunately I do not drink much red wine, lol. :cheesy:

I like Tsingtao beer, Baijiu (strong spirit with 60% alcohol), and Vodka/Whiskey. Tried some Sake once as well, very nice. :D

O my. Vodka and whiskey? I can't drink hard liquor because i literally turn red, i think i have a deficiency of alcohol dehydrogenase or something because i get drunk very easily , and turn bright red. I try to sip little amounts, else, you get a giggly Nihonjin. Not good. :hitwall:

Drinking alcohol isnt bad as long as the person who drinks doesnt go out of his senses. Moderation is the key isnt it???

Uh huh. That's true. Too much of a 'good' thing is bad..eh? lol. ;)

Sharab nasha he. Nashe me aadmi apni biwi ko mare ya kisi ki jaan khatre mein dale, toh sharab ki gaalti nehi, insaan ki hain.

If I hit my wife and say sorry I was drunk, that is untrue. I chose to drink and I chose to hit her. If I kill your son and say sorry, I was drunk that is not true. I chose to drink, I chose to drive, I chose to hit your son. Muslims do not hide behind nasha. It is your choice to do nasha and If something bad happens, which is 89% of the time, we are responsible, not the vice. Alcohol is really not good for you just like cigarette.
Totally agree with your point, it's person's fault, poor alcohol gets all the blame.

????
I did and thats why the thumbs up...

Sharab nasha he. - alcohol is an addiction..

Nashe me aadmi apni biwi ko mare- under the influence of alcohol if a man hits his wife...

ya kisi ki jaan khatre mein dale- or puts somebody's life in danger...

toh sharab ki gaalti nehi, insaan ki hain.- then its not alcohol thats to be blamed but the man himself.

But alcohol is bad. And If a man choose alcohol then he choose his fate. Alcohol is something that makes you lose control of yourself. It is only sweet for the time being. In the long run it ruins you.

O my. Vodka and whiskey? I can't drink hard liquor because i literally turn red, i think i have a deficiency of alcohol dehydrogenase or something because i get drunk very easily , and turn bright red. I try to sip little amounts, else, you get a giggly Nihonjin. Not good. :hitwall:

Vodka and Whiskey are alright, the one that tastes really horrible is Tequila. :partay:

Baijiu and Sake are also very strong (stronger than Vodka/Whiskey), but also don't taste bad either, I think.

Though once you start getting into hard spirits, everything starts tasting a bit like cleaning alcohol.

I try to sip little amounts, else you get a giggly Nihonjin. Not good. :hitwall:
:lol: :lol:

giggly @Nihonjin1051 ??

But alcohol is bad. And If a man choose alcohol then he choose his fate. Alcohol is something that makes you lose control of yourself. It is only sweet for the time being. In the long run it ruins you.
May be....I think its the addiction which ruins you.
Alcohol was prepared by our ancestors to substitute for water I guess as in those days they did not have access to pure water as we have now.
I guess @p(-)0ENiX had once posted an article on this.

Totally agree with your point, it's person's fault, poor alcohol gets all the blame.

You are wrong. Alcohol is bad. It is a sweet poison, that makes a human weak. There is really no benefit other than a few minutes of satisfaction.

You Indians think I am a mullah. ROFL. I can probably drink any of you under the table. Yes I had that addiction for a long time. I finally realized alcohol ruins lives.

whisky.jpg

whisky.jpg

:smitten::smitten::smitten::smitten: pio aur pene do :D:D

Drinking alcohol isnt bad as long as long as the person who drinks doesnt go out of his senses. Moderation is the key isnt it???
Why fun things have to be moderated? I hate that.

I drink before, and I fought many of my friends for no reason. Alcohol is stupid shit. It will not gain you money nor will it gain you popularity. I am glad I am done with that shit.

Why fun things have to be moderated? I hate that.
Errr Ranjeet I dont really associate fun with alcohol. May be in west they need it to keep their body warmer during the winters but in south Asia where its not as cold I think we can do without it.
Dont you think?? :-)

I drink before, and I fought many of my friends for no reason. Alcohol is stupid shit. It will not gain you money nor will it gain you popularity. I am glad I am done with that shit.

Nice to hear that.......

You are wrong. Alcohol is bad. It is a sweet poison, that makes a human weak. There is really no benefit other than a few minutes of satisfaction.

You Indians think I am a mullah. ROFL. I can probably drink any of you under the table. Yes I had that addiction for a long time. I finally realized alcohol ruins lives.
your first point fits perfectly for women than alcohol.

Regarding you second point, well good for you. :tup:

Galti daru ki nahi teri hai , tuje haajaam nahi hota daru :P Good you dont drink , i never liked people who drink and think they can do shit with others :P