AKUH doctor 'sacked' over sending FB friend request to Sharmeen Obaid's sister

Mein samjha tha ap gormint kay jawayi hain is liye office mein aram sey online hotey hain :D

Ap 10 saal achi tarah bjwao phir pandarway saal ap b ho skty ho online apni merzi say. :D

Darksider k tweet may kya hy?

Gormint kay jawayi to khair scene hi aur kartey hain :D

Its all about quick efficient processes and internal controls. Once you have given your full at setting up those, the things get easier. Gormint walay in cheezo say door bagtay hain .........

Peerzada sahab ki logical batein jo mullahs or crazy feminists dono ko kharakti hain :D

Maslan?

Its all about quick efficient processes and internal controls. Once you have given your full at setting up those, the things get easier. Gormint walay in cheezo say door bagtay hain .........

Maslan?

The doctor did act unethically here but firing him was a bit harsh dont you think?
@django @The Sandman @Hell hound @Well.wisher @Moonlight @Divergent @Arsalan @Mugwop
Agreed! Specially when you consider the fact that other non-famous unknown girls are used and abused by docs (or the black sheep in this profession) one was fired for just sending a friends request to SISTER of a KNOWN figure!! (Dear Sharmeen, this "figure" in no way is a reference to you body shape or structure. I hope you wont be "harassed" after this clarification)

Anyway, i do not think the matter is worth any further debate. We all have better things to do than to comment on facebook wars!

Ms Aisha Sarwari (Aisha boudi) on the episode

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1543963/6-understanding-consent/

I have two reasons to believe Aga Khan University Hospital is our nation’s foremost hospital in terms of quality of service and standards. First reason being that my husband got his brain tumour removed last week from there and is on his way to recovery. The second is that a doctor in the emergency room was fired by AKUH because his conduct was unbecoming of a doctor that treats vulnerable women coming to him in dire times of need.

Many have claimed that the decision to fire the doctor was one that reeks of classism and elitism because the woman he harassed was the sister of our country’s two-time Oscar winner Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy.

The only thing this reeks of is misogyny and sexism. When Sharmeen’s sister walked into the emergency of the hospital, she expected protection, from both her ailment and from the sense of insecurity of being both a patient and a woman. This doctor treating Sharmeen’s sister used her medical record to look her up and send her a Facebook friend request.

This falls squarely in the category of harassment because if anyone should have sent a request, it ought to be the one in the weaker power equation, in this case, the patient. It is also harassment because it was clearly unsolicited. It is also harassment because it is creepy. In the digital ethics world it is like showing at someone’s house without a prior invitation and knocking at the door. Which is legally okay, but only if someone has allowed you onto their front porch in the first place.

Sharmeen was well within her rights to report this and call it out — to the hospital administration and to the Twittersphere. She did this for her sister, for the sisterhood. So the doctor cannot make other women uncomfortable.

This is the reason why much of our women are not allowed by the honour code and their male guardians to get treatment because most doctors are male. This doctor has made a disservice to his profession. In places like Fata, women die at home during childbirth precisely because sexual attention tends to become the fault of the victim when the story is rewritten.

What saddens me profoundly is the urbanised misogyny of our educated males who have commented on this issue as if their fraternity is and has always reminded untarnished, except for this one unwarranted accusation by Sharmeen. Ali Moeen Nawazish, our star student, has called Sharmeen out for destroying the life of a doctor who fends for his family. Humanising the doctor and in the process deliberately dehumanising the anguish Sharmeen’s sister has felt. Other men, also stars at one thing or the other, leap to this doctor’s defence, and for good reason too, they’ve all done it. Pushed their luck to see if a girl will bite, and if she won’t at least they’d get a kick.

This entire problem has happened because we do not discuss the idea of consent. Imagine the ghastliness of its absence in our villages and in our rural edges of civilisation?

Girl walks into a shop to buy soap and her consent is violated. Women go to educational institutions after battling their families for individual rights and they get hit on by their male instructors. Young girls go to vocational school and get groped on the bus by conductors. Everywhere power is being used for women to be violated and reminded of their puny status. What is unforgiveable is when someone does it after they know it’s wrong. When they have the cultural understanding on the impropriety.

Every time the rape culture blames women for asking for it, how very unfortunate that when a man crosses the line, he’s not asking for it, he is the victim.

If that story works for you, fine. It’s not the truth by any measure. That is why AKUH is a premier institution. They understand that an ethical boundary was crossed.

Regards

She does it because it is her cash-cow so she is milking it. Check the very few Pakistanis who are loved by the western media speaking against Pakistan, put down the country and the nation down, highlight the negative things and exaggerate to make it look like the national character.

Well this Freudian slip "wrong people" is very right. These are wrong women and a wrong family. "wrong == bad" who sell their country for some moments of fame and for some pennies. But it is Pakistan, here such people abound and she will be respected and honoured as is Malala Yusuf Zai.

Let see if she tweets about Harvey Weinstein, her peer in Hollywood, and express her anger how there are no boundaries in "America". These libturds disgust me the most.

Remember one principle about these libturds: Everything is hunky-dory there but everything is wrong with Pakistan.

If a single individual in Pakistan sends a friend request on facebook, he is harassing and there are no boundaries in Pakistan and whole Pakistani society needs to be bashed but if half of the population in their master's country is indulging in some immoral activity, it is personal freedom.

Remember one principle about these libturds: Everything is hunky-dory there but everything is wrong with Pakistan.

If a single individual in Pakistan sends a friend request on facebook, he is harassing and there are no boundaries in Pakistan and whole Pakistani society needs to be bashed but if half of the population in their master's country is indulging in some immoral activity, it is personal freedom.

If I have my way, I would wrap tape around these people, male or female irrespective, tie them to airplane seat, and send them to their preferred destination with one way ticket, never to return to the land of pure. Scumbags.

Look what I found. HAHAHA. As per trump, grab her by ____ . B|tch just got busted.

https://en.dailypakistan.com.pk/pak...aids-sister-a-friend-request-offered-new-job/

lib.jpg

@I.R.A have you ever had a professional job? Do you understand data protection? Work ethics?

The ethics of any working environment is that you cannot add your patients, customers, suppliers on social media using information they provide you with FOR the service required. Both forename and surname are classed as data, it is still part of data. It is unprofessional and unethical. Unless the relationship between you and your patient, customer, supplier is more on socialising terms and aquitances, then that's a whole new story.

On the contrary, it is NOT harassment. Therefore Sharmeen Obaid has used the wrong vocabulary here. Adding someone on any social media platform is not classed as harassment unless the request even AFTER the decline is persisting and the person has created numerous amount of fake profiles, pestering them with messages or intimidating them by using the other person's personal information. That is harassment.