AKUH doctor 'sacked' over sending FB friend request to Sharmeen Obaid's sister

A woman who had just created an account to keep in touch with her husband, should not be sent such friend request by a person who only met her once.

Yes there is. This was not a 'random' friend request. Her name was searched via her medical papers. It was unethical and unprofessional, but it shouldn't have resulted to a sack - maybe some other form of disciplinary.

Did it say "Sister of Shermin Obaid" in the remarks column of her medical file? Do you think it did? Even if it did, reading someone's name, searching it on facebook and sending a friend request cannot be construed as harassment.

Her second tweet warrants a bullet to her head. "...messed with the wrong women in the wrong family...". Would have supported her, if she hadn't not used these words. To me she doesn't seem different then Maryam nawaz, who also warrants a bullet to her head.

Her 2nd tweet exposed her real face.

Pakistani women want to live like western engreznis while expecting the men to live like religious and pious Muslims. :lol:

Hugging white men is forward thinking, liberal and modern. Talking to Pakistani men is akin to being harassed.

This gashti brigade needs to be put in check for such hypocrisy.

@Spring Onion

This thread explains it.
:lol: i didn't know all this so now i understand Why i was feeling something was odd with my comment on Twitter in reply to a tweet which was talking about DM . This is stupid. FB is a shittt platform to begin with .Secondly anybody can send friend request to anyone unless you have put privacy setting. How this is harassment?

Sharmeen is a dramaybaaz.

Turns out the Dr was previously being investigated for harassing other women, however the administrative team was dealing with it internally. Chinoys were the only ones to go public about it.

She has the right to threaten any Pakistani because she has the support of western powers to malign Pakistan and she belongs to a very strong community which are very powerful.

This is a discussion so I can quote you

Did you ask me in person if I want to have discussion with you? You already know I have this ignore button option available that I can use to stop seeing your messages. Do we understand the internet world would fail its purpose if every time someone has to seek permission in person first.

you can't compare an unsolicited friend request that isn't random but was unethical on the basis of misconduct.

Okay ...... suppose I wish to follow you on this forum, so you expect me or any other person to ask your permission in person before clicking that follow button? Any other media can call this follow request as friend request.

I don't know why you keep forgetting a doctor is a very capable person, if he wanted he could have. Sending an invitation on social media hardly matters.

I hope this stupid doctor's wife has at least 4-5 brothers/cousins who can sort him out the usual "desi" way.

I hope that doctor's wife is not a stupid person.

Ap to gormint kay jawayi hain bhai sahab

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttt? May kab gormint ka jawayi ho gya? Neither that doctor is / was government employee?

apko pata hy apka client sirf aik number hay aik number ko aik number ki tarah treat karo full stop

I don't want my doctor to treat me like a number, I would prefer he remains a doctor who doesn't mind waking up in the middle of the night to attend my emergency. And I am sure you or anyone on this thread carries number of his doctor stored on his cellphone even if that doctor doesn't want you to have his number.