AJK PM laments inaction over LoC shelling

just from mirpur, bhimber and kotli etc. or from GB too? that should Please the USA no end. No GB no CPEC, oh joy!

BTW who gets Satpara, Bunji, Neelum–Jhelum and Mangla lakes and dams?
naah, just Kashmir. GB people hate it when someone says that they are a part of Kashmir. It is the Kashmiris who think that Pakistanis are bad, and that we should leave them alone. I say we should do just that. let them face Indian Army all alone.

this patwari wants a war between india and pakistan. these azad kasmiris want freedom from pakistan. we should give it to them. the kashmiris betrayed us in 65 and what is the guarantee that they wont betray us again? i have met with kashmiris they wont even consider themselves as pakistanis. there is no struggle in IOK against india. their own leaders fully supported indian government and became part of them. i am sure that there is no strict curfew in kashmir. its not possible to put curfew in a huge area for such a long time but there is no response from the locals. i am foreseeing separation of AK is on the cards. and it will be better for pak to pull her forces from AK and let india handle them. i am sure they will be more happy with indian military.

india is not giving internet and international media access to IOK. but in pak situation is different. every other day the JKLF goons are protesting against pak and raising slogans against pakistan. these protests are given adequate coverage in international media and indian media. if situation goes like this and patwaris like him in command i think pak will have to give them independence which will be blessing in disguise.

The only part of this post you got right or can even be considered remotely sensible is that he is a Nawaz Sharif supporter.
No the Azad Kashmiris do not want freedom from Pakistan and who is WE? You? Do not include the rest of the nation in your crazy idea, these are your own views.
You then seem to confuse yourself with your own post! You are mixing up events with the Valley Kashmiris with those from Azad Kashmir i.e. two different groups! The Valley Kashmiris yes did betray the Pakistani Army, but the Azad Kashmiris were the vanguard who charged into the region with the SSG during operation Gibraltar, who do you think knew the region better than they did?
You're also foreseeing the separation of AK, on what evidence you basing that upon? A few emotional words from a minority, and a pro Nawaz prime minister lamenting?
So it's better for Pak to pull out its forces is it? First of all let me correct you, it won't be Pak anymore it will Pa the K will be missing, and you should also lead the petition to change Pakistan's name as well to 'Paistan' because you want Kashmir gone. Seeing as you made yourself army chief do leave out the Azad Kashmir regiment as they won't go and leave their ancestral land to India, to sit sipping tea in Lahore. You know the folks who actually WON AZAD KASHMIR in in the first place.
We will go down fighting, regardless of your disgusting post of "let Indian handle them" so you obviously wish for women to be mass raped, children to be killed and old people to be slaughtered as that is what will happen. No worries because pretty soon you will find the borders of Pakistan will start at Rawalpindi/Islamabad itself, the guns of thousands of Indian tanks will be well within the range of Pakistan's capital and other multiple cities. Do you realise what this means, that the slightest armoured push from India will result in Pasistan being cut into two pieces and the fall of the nation. Whatever strategic depth Pakistan had will be gone. The nation would not be defendable, and you can't drop nukes within your own heartland, so you can rule those out.

Take a look at the map;

Map-of-Azad-Kashmir-and-study-area-Leepa-valley-is-encircled-in-yellow-box.png

As for us being happy with the Indian military did you advocate the same for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and the numerous terrorist assaults that have shaheed thousands of Pakistani soliders over the years from home grown, mainly Pashtun terror groups? Should the region be given over to Afghanistan? After all they claim it as well. How about Baluchistan been given over to Iran, how many terror outfits have we seen from there, made up of Balochis who have killed Pakistani army personal. Heck the army has been there three times to put down rebellions, should that be given over as well?
But here you are advocating AJK be given over to India on the basis of mere words. There has never been a group emanating from AJK who has attacked the Pakistani army, our people would never allow it, and they would be slaughtered and hunted down. Even Punjab i.e. the Punjabi Taliban has had a group who killed Pakistani army troops, why don't you hand over Punjab so it can be part of Indian Punjab. I'm sure all the people living in the regions above will be ecstatic with such suggestions. No? So why do you think we would be?

As for JKLF these people have been around for years, they are a minority and will remain so. As for a blessing in disguise, see what I wrote above again. Secondly no one and I mean no one can do that to us. We freed ourselves in 1948 when the Pakistani army engaged elsewhere. The very reason for other Pakistanis proudly saying that Kashmir also lies with us is because of the Azad Kashmir Regular Forces, of which my grandfather and my entire elder generation helped found and fought for.
-It was us who gave Pakistan a fighting chance in the wars it has fought.
-it was us who fought every war with Pakistan.
-It was us who beat that Indian pilot's a$$ when he crashed in Azad Kashmir.
-It was use who welcomed the army with roses and cheers.
And I could go on.

By the way an Indian 'thanked' you for your post, I hope you feel you accomplished something worthwhile.

We care about the land because of the people settled there.

His comments must not be ignored. there are a lot of kashmiris who are falling for his words and propaganda. and loads are raising questions like what has PA done for them. even wajahat saeed khan encountered this sentiment when did a Mahaz show on the LoC. just look at the comments of kashmiris on bbc urdu's post two-three days ago. I say Pakistan should offer to withdraw its troops from AJK, and let them deal with India.

So a few words sway your opinion and the show from Khan? These people are a tiny minority, where are the armed groups wanting independence, where are the mass rallies every day? Where are the expat communities demanding freedom from Pakistan in the UK and other countries? They aren't.
They're emotional as they are under fire, something the rest of Pakistan does not face, put yourself in their position. People say things under stress.

naah, just Kashmir. GB people hate it when someone says that they are a part of Kashmir. It is the Kashmiris who think that Pakistanis are bad, and that we should leave them alone. I say we should do just that. let them face Indian Army all alone.

There's no we in this, it's your own opinion, yes we will face them ourselves if it comes to you becoming the leader of Pakistan. If we lose, which we probably will, they will be coming for you and their job would have been made a great deal easier then.....

@Irfan Baloch
@Oscar
@WebMaster
@Dubious
@Horus
@The Eagle
@WAJsal
@Slav Defence
@Zaki

Brothers and sisters we are now seeing their posts being thanked by Indian posters and being used as propaganda as well. Such posts are literally treasonous, how the heck can this place be considered a 'Pakistani defence site' when we have two members openly talking about handing over territory and the people to India?
I ignored it at first, and it's the same few posters doing it (see above) but my patience is now running thin with these lot. It should be a ban causing offence, nothing less. Would we be ok with people talking about handing over parts of Pakistan to the enemy?
I await your responses, otherwise it's sad to say I don't really see myself having a place here, along with the many other posters who hail from AJK.

MUZAFFARABAD: It was unfortunate that statements abound on the situation along the Line of Control (LoC), but no action was visible on the ground so far, Azad Kashmir Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider said on Friday.

“Yesterday, a man and his [12-year-old] son were martyred in Neelum valley. This boy would have become a source of strength for his parents and siblings, but he fell victim to India’s naked aggression. A few days ago, another father and son lost their lives in Indian shelling in Nauseri. How long this will go on,” he said, his voice cracking with emotion, at the stone-laying ceremony of a new building for Muzaffarabad Press Club.

Mr Haider said Prime Minister Imran Khan should not think that issuing mere statements in response to Indian shelling was enough.

“Remember, this will create problems in future. This may also cause distance [between the Kashmiris and Pakistan],” he warned.

The AJK premier maintained that statements like “I have asked troops to remain alert” were not going to bring any solace to the suffering Kashmiris.

“Why don’t you strike at their [India’s] military positions? If they fire at Jura, why don’t you hit back at their brigade headquarters in Tangdhar [across the LoC in Neelum]?”

Mr Haider said the people of Azad Kashmir were mature enough not to be content with “lollipops”.

He clarified that he was not speaking as a PML-N leader to a PTI leader, but as the prime minister of AJK to the prime minister of Pakistan.

People living along the LoC would continue to offer sacrifices, but at the same time they wanted India to suffer losses as well, Farooq Haider added.

“Is it written in Kashmiris’ stars to receive bodies of their near and dear ones, both in held Kashmir and along the LoC. They should also take bodies [of soldiers] from Kashmir to India for cremation.”

Mr Haider regretted that the killings in Neelum valley had taken place on Thursday afternoon, but no TV channel had aired the news even after a lapse of 18 hours.

“While reports about deaths in accidents appear regularly, the news about martyrdom at the hands of infidels at the LoC do not find space. This gives us pain,” he said.

“I want to know what’s the point in suppressing this news?”

Earlier, the prime minister urged journalists to highlight the sufferings of Kashmiris through all media forms.

“We have to ensure that there is no friction in our ranks on the basis of ideologies,” Farooq Haider stressed.

Earlier, the Public Relations Department’s chief Raja Azhar Iqbal told the audience that the buildings for press club and the Press Information Department would be completed in two years at a cost of Rs125.755 million.

Published in Dawn, October 26th, 2019

Lol, why are you getting angry. Kashmiris are the ones demanding this, I am just saying that Pakistan should honour their demands.

You can laugh all you want but I will tell you this the Indians are better than you, here's why, I will admire one thing about them. Be them Congress supporters, secular folk, pacifists, BJP goons, normal folk with no political affiliations not a single one would advocate handing over the Valley to Pakistan, it's simply not in their DNA. Look at the trouble the Valley gives them, have you seen any of their posters here saying "let the valley go to Pakistan", nope, nada and never. They may suggest a referendum, but even that is rare to find now, but some of our folk start crying at some words and a protest and want to hand over AJK to India.

Grow a spine lad.

MUZAFFARABAD: It was unfortunate that statements abound on the situation along the Line of Control (LoC), but no action was visible on the ground so far, Azad Kashmir Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider said on Friday.

“Yesterday, a man and his [12-year-old] son were martyred in Neelum valley. This boy would have become a source of strength for his parents and siblings, but he fell victim to India’s naked aggression. A few days ago, another father and son lost their lives in Indian shelling in Nauseri. How long this will go on,” he said, his voice cracking with emotion, at the stone-laying ceremony of a new building for Muzaffarabad Press Club.

Mr Haider said Prime Minister Imran Khan should not think that issuing mere statements in response to Indian shelling was enough.

“Remember, this will create problems in future. This may also cause distance [between the Kashmiris and Pakistan],” he warned.

The AJK premier maintained that statements like “I have asked troops to remain alert” were not going to bring any solace to the suffering Kashmiris.

“Why don’t you strike at their [India’s] military positions? If they fire at Jura, why don’t you hit back at their brigade headquarters in Tangdhar [across the LoC in Neelum]?”

Mr Haider said the people of Azad Kashmir were mature enough not to be content with “lollipops”.

He clarified that he was not speaking as a PML-N leader to a PTI leader, but as the prime minister of AJK to the prime minister of Pakistan.

People living along the LoC would continue to offer sacrifices, but at the same time they wanted India to suffer losses as well, Farooq Haider added.

“Is it written in Kashmiris’ stars to receive bodies of their near and dear ones, both in held Kashmir and along the LoC. They should also take bodies [of soldiers] from Kashmir to India for cremation.”

Mr Haider regretted that the killings in Neelum valley had taken place on Thursday afternoon, but no TV channel had aired the news even after a lapse of 18 hours.

“While reports about deaths in accidents appear regularly, the news about martyrdom at the hands of infidels at the LoC do not find space. This gives us pain,” he said.

“I want to know what’s the point in suppressing this news?”

Earlier, the prime minister urged journalists to highlight the sufferings of Kashmiris through all media forms.

“We have to ensure that there is no friction in our ranks on the basis of ideologies,” Farooq Haider stressed.

Earlier, the Public Relations Department’s chief Raja Azhar Iqbal told the audience that the buildings for press club and the Press Information Department would be completed in two years at a cost of Rs125.755 million.

Published in Dawn, October 26th, 2019
Sorry PM sahib. We don't have any gherat

Pakistan has a significant disadvantage on the LoC, most of the weapons that are utilized are not exactly precise and that is where accusation of indiscriminate firing arises from. Pakistan Army has historically been hesitant in this case to retaliate considering there are Kashmiris on both sides; any form of retaliation puts Kashmiris at the other side of the LoC at risk as well.
Since "LoC" at least for us, seems more like the international border now, post the dissolution of 370, do you foresee escalations happening elsewhere around the international border in the future?
The plains of Punjab/thar? in case achieving/defeating parity is easier?

You can laugh all you want but I will tell you this the Indians are better than you, here's why, I will admire one thing about them. Be them Congress supporters, secular folk, pacifists, BJP goons, normal folk with no political affiliations not a single one would advocate handing over the Valley to Pakistan, it's simply not in their DNA. Look at the trouble the Valley gives them, have you seen any of their posters here saying "let the valley go to Pakistan", nope, nada and never. They may suggest a referendum, but even that is rare to find now, but some of our folk start crying at some words and a protest and want to hand over AJK to India.

Grow a spine lad.
I have a feeling that our future generations may realise that the 'spine' is the source of inflexibility to move beyond our catch-22.

We care about the land because of the people settled there.
His comments must not be ignored. there are a lot of kashmiris who are falling for his words and propaganda. and loads are raising questions like what has PA done for them. even wajahat saeed khan encountered this sentiment when did a Mahaz show on the LoC. just look at the comments of kashmiris on bbc urdu's post two-three days ago. I say Pakistan should offer to withdraw its troops from AJK, and let them deal with India.

I do not disregard the presence of such an emotion, as people who are facing border shelling and are losing home and loved ones would demand revenge - sure its nothing but natural. Here the responsibility of leadership is to correct misconceptions instead of becoming a loud-speaker to speak those misconceptions even louder. A leader is not just a representative but a mentor as well.

I use an analysis framework called TLC (True, Logical, Constructive) to dissect complex issues like this and let's use it on this statement by PM Azad Kashmir "Remember, this will create problems in future. This may also cause distance".
  • Is that true? Is that actually true that Pakistan is not reacting to Indian violations? The answer is NO!
  • Is it logical? Is that true that if India kept on bombing civilians and Pakistan kept on bombing India as a result, Kashmiris in Azad Kashmir will still develop differences towards Pakistan? The answer is NO!
  • Is that constructive? Is this thinking going to help PM Azad Kashmir, Kashmiris or Pakistan to further our cause of liberation of Kashmir? Will, we increase pressure on India by giving statements like this? The Answer is NO!
You see this sounds wrong no matter which angle you approach it. I hope PM Azad Kashmir is helped by fellow leaders and helped to realise what is his role in this complex situation.

@waz

Some duffers in Pakistan have fallen dead to bharti and some anti Pakistani propaganda. It is purely bharti spread propaganda that all Kashmiris from IOK betrayed Pakistan and Azad Kashmiris want freedom. These same duffers fall for the bharti propaganda against Balochistan, Kashmir, Sind, KPK, etc.

I would request to crush all these duffer posters from this forum. There should be zero room for these propaganda at least here.

I hope @WebMaster @Horus @WAJsal @Irfan Baloch @Oscar @The Eagle and others will back you up on this.

AJK PM is correct, stay acting like a dove will only encourage swines to attack even more. I say go covert or overt and show the bharti terrorists on loc the price of their terrorism. So called bharti army command in IOK should be declared as terrorists with shoot on sight order. Enough of this aman ki tamasha drama. F that crap.

Brothers and sisters we are now seeing their posts being thanked by Indian posters and being used as propaganda as well. Such posts are literally treasonous, how the heck can this place be considered a 'Pakistani defence site' when we have two members openly talking about handing over territory and the people to India?
I ignored it at first, and it's the same few posters doing it (see above) but my patience is now running thin with these lot. It should be a ban causing offence, nothing less. Would we be ok with people talking about handing over parts of Pakistan to the enemy?
I await your responses, otherwise it's sad to say I don't really see myself having a place here, along with the many other posters who hail from AJK.

In-case of any updating & appraising attempt does not work; we are suppose to take action accordingly. Initially, an inbox is done and hope that people shouldn't be emotional in negativity and being frustrated for some other reasons. I agree that propaganda must be handled and at first, in my opinion an effort for correction shall be done. In-case of continuous rants as such & showing no sign of betterment, one has to go for next step.

@waz action done.

For;
Members offending our Kashmiri community especially for their sacrifices; must realize that situation is far from different than anyone being high on weeds & Afghan Opium can guess. The political heads & few opportunists are not the voice of region of Kashmir. As their decades old politics is about to die seeing the apprise by real people; such lot will come up with jingoistic statements at such like they are serious but no. Since, the matter is handled with all the merit as well as maximum efforts are put into place which is visible by the frustration of our enemy hence, there is no time to provide any space for propaganda breeding at all. The JKLF is also proven to be the bunch of opportunists and those who think of any wrong for Kashmiris, are in-fact enemy of people of Kashmir. Kashmiris demands freedom and that is what Pakistan been supporting for them. One is Azad Kashmir while other is under Indian Occupying Forces. There is no second thought about Azad Kashmir at all. Pakistan supports the right of self determination of people of Kashmir and those voices calling for Azadi are misrepresented and being twisted by opportunists, propaganda media houses and hostile elements. India exactly wants a rift through mislead & disinformation for Kashmiris, therefore, any attempt following in the same hostile agenda will be treated accordingly.

Regards,

This AJK PM should be at the ceasefire line and not at the comfort of PM house. He should lead the nation from front and not to be pushed from behind.

• Is that true? Is that actually true that Pakistan is not reacting to Indian violations? The answer is NO!
  • Is it logical? Is that true that if India kept on bombing civilians and Pakistan kept on bombing India as a result, Kashmiris in Azad Kashmir will still develop differences towards Pakistan? The answer is NO!
  • Is that constructive? Is this thinking going to help PM Azad Kashmir, Kashmiris or Pakistan to further our cause of liberation of Kashmir? Will, we increase pressure on India by giving statements like this? The Answer is NO!

Either intentional or unwillingly but that pretty seems like a victim of hybrid warfare. When we are about to analyse a person such as him, there is need to evaluate him under his political loyalty as well. These groups be it pro Nawaz or Pro Zardari, somehow wants to please & succeed for their political gods on the cost of Kashmir. These opportunists should come with better strategy to whatever they want to do with PTI but having said that; it is too low & usual unethical fouling from him or etc which is not a surprise. The impatient & attention seeking lot has nothing to claim as credible from throughout their tenure into Power but has the audacity to provoke similarly what India wants. Modi is already in tight corner and exactly want us to play wrong here by doing so. The pressure is rising day by day over India and people like Bipin are well aware about the strong reaction in Indian Occupied Kashmir. All they need a justification to go more offensive only if Pakistan play foul at once. We have our own choice & capability as how to play this game while enemy is already frustrating and am sure, will soon exhaust.

Since "LoC" at least for us, seems more like the international border now, post the dissolution of 370, do you foresee escalations happening elsewhere around the international border in the future?
The plains of Punjab/thar? in case achieving/defeating parity is easier?
The LoC is still an internationally recognized term.

Neither side wants to escalate into the international border as it will set a dangerous new trend. Even the Kargil War was limited to along the LoC.

Grow a spine lad.

This is the same turd (SYA) that was sending me sectarian hate filled messages, he is defo an injun or injun sympathiser.

Every bullet, mortar, arty round, are responded to and paid with interest.

This is the same turd (SYA) that was sending me sectarian hate filled messages, he is defo an injun or injun sympathiser.

Every bullet, mortar, arty round, are responded to and paid with interest.

I’ll pm you bro.