Afridi refuses to dance with wife in Indian reality show

Those women were mostly Punjabis,Kashmiris and Sindhis . Pathans are very strict with chadar and char dewari concept
@ShowGun said people who dance in public place are KANJARs now you are saying it was Punjabis, Kashmiris and Sindhis and not Pathans. What are you trying to say here :azn:

You seems me a Low Life DALIT

If your Brain is Stinking then I have nothing to say
Yeah you call people dancing as kanjars and I am with a stinking brain. :lol:

LMAO A picture speaks a million words:

jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj.png

Just concentrate on your own problems which you have no shortage of. Stop lecturing us on what we should or shouldn't do. We are a separate country with separate norms and values. Dancing and raping is perhaps permitted in your culture. In ours we don't do such things.

Just shut up,we Indians have never forced Afirdi to dance. He was approached by a Indian channel which he refused,that's fine. I don't have any problem with that.About yr earlier reply that India as a unsafest & risky place where violence and rape against women is commonplace anyway,this shows yr stupidity & ignorance. U come from Peshawar where suicide bombing is quite common,what about the attack on APS school in Peshawar.

Those women were mostly Punjabis,Kashmiris and Sindhis . Pathans are very strict with chadar and char dewari concept
He is using the word DANCE ???
Yeah you call people dancing as kanjars and I am with a stinking brain. :lol:
Yeah Stinking ....
You need to differentiate cheering/hooting with DANCE
Dance is itself not a bad thing if its not your profession

Why is this a news in first place......... these channels approach several celebrities, Some of them accept the offer while most of them reject....... Afridi doesnt like the idea, and he refused the matter ends there........... Why are you guys trolling over it.....

Just shut up,we Indians have never forced Afirdi to dance. He was approached by a Indian channel which he refused,that's fine. I don't have any problem with that.About yr earlier reply that India as a unsafest & risky place where violence and rape against women is commonplace anyway,this shows yr stupidity & ignorance. U come from Peshawar where suicide bombing is quite common,what about the attack on APS school in Peshawar.

No, you shut up Indian. Also, stop approaching our players. Just mind your own business and stop making a mountain out of a molehill. Mind your own God damn business and sort out your own problems. We're not interested in your shows, dances and rape endemic. Keep it to yourself.

The name you mentioned above are deep rooted KANJARS - and those people are considered and treated like Low-Life as compared to other Blue Blood families
Iam not mocking with you and i dont need to lie here, they are called STARS by main stream media and they posses muslims names but in General ...no body wants to associate them in any way......(aka relations)....rest you understood wat iam implying to you

Go first learn to respect your women
Accha,why is Shah Ruhkh Khan's ancestral home in Peshawar is considered as a tourist place. There were also efforts to make Dilip Kumar's house as a Historical place. Why did you honor Dilip kumar. Here in India,ppl give 2 hots to Pakistan.

I have come across Pakistanis who will pass like Indians in UK or USA. talking of respect to women.

Finally some one has shown some sense of deceny.
What's with all the Kanjar type reality tele & morning show ?
U can't even watch news without the mixture of KANJAR Khana
News anchors act more like petty Mirasis than anything else
The most serious of subjects get clouded with non sense
Silly background music & sound tracks & hour long breaks.
Where is some good old serious thought provoking & Inspiring tele
There is hardly any documentaries & entertainment programs suck even more like that cricket program hosted by Omar sharif on ARY. The guy has about 10 different Bengali Amal Babas perdicting the outcome of a cricket match & Khabarnaak with Aftab Iqbal hosting Salman Butt & having a dummy Misbah ul Haq to make fun off.

Accha,why is Shah Ruhkh Khan's ancestral home in Peshawar is considered as a tourist place. There were also efforts to make Dilip Kumar's house as a Historical place. Why did you honor Dilip kumar. Here in India,ppl give 2 hots to Pakistan.

I have come across Pakistanis who will pass like Indians in UK or USA. talking of respect to women.
Main Stream Media & Gov of Pakistan.....whatever they do is None of my Biz....ok
Iam talking about General Public Perception....

Finally some one has shown some sense of deceny.
What's with all the Kanjar type reality tele & morning show ?
U can't even watch news without the mixture of KANJAR Khana
News anchors act more like petty Mirasis than anything else
The most serious of subjects get clouded with non sense
Silly background music & sound tracks & hour long breaks.
Where is some good old serious thought provoking & Inspiring tele
There is hardly any documentaries & entertainment programs suck even more like that cricket program hosted by Omar sharif on ARY. The guy has about 10 different Bengali Amal Babas perdicting the outcome of a cricket match & Khabarnaak with Aftab Iqbal hosting Salman Butt & having a dummy Misbah ul Haq to make fun off.

I feel you.

Do what I did. Switch to the Pakistani version of Doordarshan. Sarkari TV.

I am not being sarcastic. You would be pleasantly surprised.

Why is this a news in first place......... these channels approach several celebrities, Some of them accept the offer while most of them reject....... Afridi doesnt like the idea, and he refused the matter ends there........... Why are you guys trolling over it.....
No offence sir...but how can you compare Pakistani society with ours (urban) ...look how Economic boom since 1991 transformed our Urban society .... I have watched some of their shows recently aired in India....and they sounds like 90s DD shows...we have women working culture ....we have MNCs.....we have beaches where women roam around in bikinis.....yet i haven't seen a girl wearing minis ....in Pakistan...

so its obvious that they have very backward urban culture compared to us

just my personal views.

I feel you.

Do what I did. Switch to the Pakistani version of Doordarshan. Sarkari TV.

I am not being sarcastic. You would be pleasantly surprised.

Honestly I do & it's way more refreshing & decent than any thing else on tele
News anchors don't shout or act like aunty trouble maker & guests have a chance to speak up & the tele Dramas are superb as usual.
But the morning shows are aired on PTV as well & they suck.

MUMBAI: Shahid Afridi, who could not show up his boom boom performance in World Cup so far, has hit six in social field as he refused to take part in a dance reality show citing the reason that he doesn’t want the whole world to see his wife dancing, Indian Mumbai Mirror reported.

The Cricketer somewhat shocked the bosses of a Hindi entertainment channel when they approached him for the seventh season of Nach Baliye but for Pakistanis it was expected.

The reality show makers were very much interested to rope in the Pakistani cricketer for the dance reality show which starts airing in April.

They were all set to finalising the signing amount when the master blaster batsman suddenly developed cold-feet.
The newspaper quoted a channel executive who said on condition of anonymity, “Shahid was ready for a solo act but when told that his wife and he would have to dance together, he was taken aback. He categorically told us that. He turned down the offer saying, ‘Biwi ko nahin nachana hai!’ Nobody could argue with that as it’s a personal call.”

The channel is now looking for a replacement and talks are on with a few other cricketers.
Afridi refuses to dance with wife in Indian reality show | The News Tribe
1102730065-1.gif

Daily Express News Story
@Zarvan @syedali73 @Akheilos @Horus @Pomegranate
G.R.E.A.T.

No offence sir...but how can you compare Pakistani society with ours (urban) ...look how Economic boom since 1991 transformed our Urban society .... I have watched some of their shows recently aired in India....and they sounds like 90s DD shows...we have women working culture ....we have MNCs.....we have beaches where women roam around in bikinis.....yet i haven't seen a girl weqring minis ....in Pakistan...

so its obvious that they have very backward urban culture compared to us

just my personal views.

So what? It is personal choice my friend..... It is afridi's choice if he want to participate or not.....

Do you mean to say that bikinis in the beaches are the indications of social economic status??

I wonder why he would agree to do a dance show anyway. His public image that he portrays suggest doing such show will be contradictory to his actions let alone he participate along his wife.