I have seen real jahilya in rural punjab during my tablighi tours. Mashallah my pashtun brothers are islamizing your punjab back through tabligh just like we did centuries before.
And swati pashtun tribe introduced islam into your kashmir....so dont try to become our "baap"
Cant really believe that these arrogant comments are coming from a
Tablighi. Does this kind of Islam you proseltyze? Reading of Islam did no good to you? You are still surrounded with ethnic and lingual parochialism? Do you remember the last sermon of Muhammad (PBUH) where he totally negated the concept of parochialism by saying that neither an
Arab has preference over an
Ajam nor an
Ajam over an
Arab, but
Taqwa. Boy I am shocked. إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ
Please read carefully:
يَا أَيُّهَا الَّذِينَ آمَنُوا كُونُوا قَوَّامِينَ لِلَّهِ شُهَدَاءَ بِالْقِسْطِ وَلَا يَجْرِمَنَّكُمْ شَنَآنُ قَوْمٍ عَلَىٰ أَلَّا تَعْدِلُوا اعْدِلُوا هُوَ أَقْرَبُ لِلتَّقْوَىٰ وَاتَّقُوا اللَّهَ إِنَّ اللَّهَ خَبِيرٌ بِمَا تَعْمَلُونَ
Believers, be steadfast in your devotion to God, bearing witness to the truth in all equity.
Never allow your hatred of any people to lead you away from justice. Be just, this is closer to righteousness. And remain God- fearing. Surely, God is aware of all that you do..
Surah al-Ma`idah 5:8.
Jo aik pakhtun bhai ko dosray pakhtun bhai sey kafir angraiz ki kainchi hoi durand lakeer par alaida karta hey, uska islamic teachings sey koi wasta nahi
Come on Marwat, be reasonable will you. We are living in 21st century, are we not? A lot of things have been changed since the ancient times. I admit that Durand's line is an issue, and it must be resolved once for all. If Afghans don't agree with it, what they should do? Should they not take this matter to the UN? Correct me if I am wrong but from 1947 until today, not one Afghan ruler took this matter to UN. Why not? Does this ring some bell?
Kaafir Angrez has also created several countries out of Hijaz, Iraq, and Shaam (Syria). Those living in those countries are any less Muslim than Pashtoon? Why they don't make hue and cry? It is not wise to consider Pashtoon better Muslim and ridiculing others. I don't think Pashtoons are doing any favor to themselves by sticking to their ancient times and mentality. Again, if you don't agree with Durand's line, please invoke awareness among your kins and ask them to take the matter to the UN. I am sure some solution will come out of it. If Pakistan can achieve peace by giving away entire FATA and KPK, it is still not an expensive deal.