What's new

Advice BD to PAK land travel possible?

ebr77

Reaction score
Hi

i have seen a lot of threads in this section. I really would like to visit some places, especially Shangri la, lahore and it;s Mughal and it's historical places, the food ;-) . I am a student yet so i can not afford air travel expenses . Is it possible to go to Pak by road ,through india with transit visa through wagah border . If anyone have done it, please let me know what are the visa procedures and a bit of your travel experience. And what's the cost.

Many thanks in advance.

If you survive india then sure it is possible. Mere concept of you travelling by land will seen suspicious by Indian authorities. Try to see if there is a ferry service available which should be cheaper.

Lastly i should warn you Shang Ri La is very expensive place to visit. Last time i checked two week stay was costing around 2000$.

Dosti bus do cross wagah border ... with proper visa i don't think so anyone will stop you ..

but indian authorities might suspect you ...

If you survive india then sure it is possible. Mere concept of you travelling by land will seen suspicious by Indian authorities. Try to see if there is a ferry service available which should be cheaper.
As per my info no ferry service available...only option is by air....

Dosti bus do cross wagah border ... with proper visa i don't think so anyone will stop you ..

but indian authorities might suspect you ...
But this service will be only for Indians and Pakistanis....First he have to get Indian visa then have to get Pakistani..i doubt they issue visa to Bangladeshi tourist in India...it will be like transit visa via India....quite difficult...

Why can't you just book a flight? Why go through India and raise suspicions?
You do know that it will be deemed suspicious right?

No, not possible. Usually third nation nationals are not allowed to either enter India or leave India from Pakistan through land.