A serving Pak Army Major walks into a school & beats a 3rd grade child

Of course, it must be investigated but until something is confirmed, people should not pass on judgements like idiots and some assholes have already started abusing army mindlessly.
I don't think anyone has abused the army here.. people are talking about one man..

By the way, investigation results are not made public..

Merely saying that since the video is not there, incident might not have happened.. Otherwise courts will only ask for the video and audio evidences..
At least court won't pass any judgement until it has seen some evidence. But here we see every tom dick harry becomes judge and emotional without having the decency showing a shred of the evidence. I'm 100% in favour of investigation and also if it found to the cooked or false, then every dastardly mofo should be punished even more severely.
I can't imagine an officer PA will beat a 3 yrs old child. This is just ridiculous. I have debated with lots of military officers in real face to face meetings and asked very tough question and in a lot of anger and rude language and they were very patient...they not only listened to all my criticism.. they answered, agreed on some issues and treated me with respect... all they said in the end..son go and sleep..we are there so don't worry... I was in high school, visiting Pakistan.

If this incident is true, major is not ascended from heaven, he is part of this nation. We all should condemned his behaviour as Pakistani and not as major. When we tried to single out him as major, it reflects some other motives from within.
Consider the years of his life and education as a citizen and compare it with years in service. The base/building of his character was as citizen. Such behaviour you will find every where in every city of Pakistan though we have very rare examples of servicemen involvement. This seems one of them.
Now think about those who consider corruption, shortcuts and looting the national wealth is a right thing to be supported. They also become part of the corruption when they express their narrative 'Khataa hai tu kya howa - lagataa bhi tu hai'.
Don't know which moral or religious path they are following and our society is marred by such people. ALLAH SWT bless us all with vision for righteous path and blessings - Ameen.

I don't care even if you are a son of COAS, secondly thread is based on random tweets and there is no news of such kind, it seems thread posted to avenge some personal grudge either against army or individual in uniform.

All officers and service men involved got what they deserve.
Why are you so eager to close this thread? Everyone who have seen the video just wanted that major to be punished according to the law and that's it. No one can damage the Name and respect our Army have earned by just a single tweet (IF IT'S IS FAKE, which doesn't seems to be).
So calm down, a lot of other threads are also running on the same level of credibility of tweets as this one. Make a rule of this form ( what level of credibility is needed to open a thread) and then close all other threads like this one too.

One the one hand, I understand there are problems everywhere in the world. Nobody is an angel, so it is not beyond reason that an army man may exhibit such behavior. On the other hand, the child is smiling in the video, and it is not beyond doubt that he has been instructed to say something. Instead of throwing opinions on the internet for or against, we should ask for a thorough investigation. If the major has committed such an act, action should be taken against him. If not, then people spreading false propaganda should be taken to task.

Our armed forces represent the finest in the country, and we cannot tolerate any attempt - from within or without - to smear their reputation.

Evidence kid with facial bruises
and his class mate is their saying he also saw the beating

Both are grade 3 , 10 year old ???

The kid is testifying in video he was beaten he is not aware of the implication of his statement on career of that Major , clearly kid is too young to plan a sinister motive against a military professional. He thinks it's some form of a game and he was beaten for it and is laughing about it

Why would his friend , testify in end of video he also saw the beating

@PakSword
I generally don't bang my head on wall but let me tell you something, it is a clear case of personal grudge since how can be affected family so quickly got access to Major's family pictures? yeah someone who knew him and wanted to pay back via character assassination.
If there is any reality parents should have file a case against Major or simply walked into any news channel with medical report believe me same to time action would have been taken and Major could be arrested by Police but nothing happened because some only wants to ruin his reputation over some personal dispute.

I hope that a proper investigation will be conducted, and if this major is found guilty, he will be discharged from service... and if the it is a case of false allegation, then the person who has initiated this should be made example.. and the results should be made public..

We love our Army.. we are there to support them against enemies.. we will support our army with our life and money if there's a need.. but these kind of incidents really hurt..

Believe me bro, there are good and bad people everywhere... Our Army also consists of humans.. and some humans are bad.. really bad.. and they think that they are above law.. just like how our politicians, waderas, industrialists behave with poor innocent people..
Bhai I agree but still it is highly unlikely. While I can easily accept that a teacher may have beaten the boy because it is pretty common in the schools.

Pakar kar andar karo isko... Insaff sab k leay
What is the proof?

Why are you so eager to close this thread? Everyone who have seen the video just wanted that major to be punished according to the law and that's it. No one can damage the Name and respect our Army have earned by just a single tweet (IF IT'S IS FAKE, which doesn't seems to be).
So calm down, a lot of other threads are also running on the same level of credibility of tweets as this one. Make a rule of this form ( what level of credibility is needed to open a thread) and then close all other threads like this one too.
Source is dubious hence a clear case of personal grudge against an individual in uniform.

At least court won't pass any judgement until it has seen some evidence. But here we see every tom dick harry becomes judge and emotional without having the decency showing a shred of the evidence. I'm 100% in favour of investigation and also if it found to the cooked or false, then every dastardly mofo should be punished even more severely.
I can't imagine an officer PA will beat a 3 yrs old child. This is just ridiculous. I have debated with lots of military officers in real face to face meetings and asked very tough question and in a lot of anger and rude language and they were very patient...they not only listened to all my criticism.. they answered, agreed on some issues and treated me with respect... all they said in the end..son go and sleep..we are there so don't worry... I was in high school, visiting Pakistan.
I know most of them are like how you are describing them.. I have grown up with them man!.. but there are these 1% who are scums as well.. and the other 99% also know.. that they have some real scums between them..

They are humans and like every human they have good and bad habits..

No one can damage the Name and respect our Army have earned by just a single tweet (IF IT'S IS FAKE, which doesn't seems to be).
How can you say so... Have you seen the Major hitting the child? Please tell me at what timestamp?

I don't see why their would be an issue to have a 2 hour investigation with Seniors and they should bring the child to office give him some Pepsi or Ice cream and ask what happened

Then just ask Major Sahib his point of view

If Child appears to show abnormal behavior in presence of Major it's a first sign some violent act took place, most prominent one would be he would hide behind his parents or not look him face to face or be visibly scared

Perhaps an interview later should be done to asses the mental state of Major if he is fit to Lead other soldiers provided he has lack of judgement. He should be asked about views about violent acts (Slaps , Kicks or Punch) when not in state of war specially around civilians

***Again every one is innocent till proven guilty that is why there are internal investigations