$6 billion IMF loan is wrong, Haraam but $12 billion IMF loan is good, Halal: PTI

Hadh hoti hai bhai koi ... abhi PTI ney government bnai bhi nahi ... This is the working of interim government as per interim government Pakistan need 12 billion short term financing and 26 billion for long term till the time current account deficit could be corrected ...

This is all on account of previous blunders by PMLN ... Our exports declined , can't you see ?

If PTI knew the state of the economy then why bother making promises to "break the kashkol"? Was it a lie?

In the 1960s Pakistan was considered an Asian Tiger. Pakistan's economy was such that Korea, Singapore, Malaysia used to try and follow Pakistani model. Pakistan not only had surplus cash but even gave loan to East Germany.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/archive/print/536100-pakistan-lent-rs120-million-to-west-germany-in-1963

That's because the US gave so much money to Pakistan that it amounted to 20% of Pakistan's total GDP. However, the ladla military dictator Ayub Khan wasted it all in the 1965 war and then broke off relations with the US in 1967.

Try and do some research in future.

I seriously feel sorry for kids like you. You think everyone is Jahil like you Nothias. I am not here to educate you, but putting some facts published by your favorite PMLN gov in her last year for your interpretation .. Not a single indicator is favorable (except for inflation) ...

Here your facts to show the pathetic condition of PMLN economic management along with their partners in business since 1985 PPP ...
View attachment 491168

View attachment 491171

This is historical foreign reserves as months to cover import ... At the time PMLN leaves it was just 3 months reserves (9 months import 2017-18 -- 44 billion - do the further maths if you can) ...
View attachment 491173

View attachment 491175

Now you Jahil patwari PMLN left 3 months import reserves which are historically lowest against highest of 17 months in Musharaf era and 13 months at the time of entry of PPP and 7 months at the time of entry of PMLN ... However, the most important detail is a repayment of USD 6 billion is already due in 2018-19 unlike above where Musharaf kicked off IMF and there were no major repayments after his tenure ...

View attachment 491176

Now kid you tell me you have 16 billion dollars hand whereas ideally, you should have 1-year reserve i.e. 60 billion approx and out of this 6 billion is already committed to be paid back in loans ... How will you manage, will you default on loan or will you put whole country's trade at risk by bringing import reserves to 1.5 months ?

All of the numbers are from PBS, SBP, Finance Division ...

So, as per your own attachments, Pakistan's been in debt since 1971 and it's has steadily increased. The more the rupee has devalued, the figure in rupees has increased.

Put the 1970s breakup and the sanctions into the context, 1980s Afghan War, 1990s Pressler Amendment, sanctions, 2000s and 2010s war and it's easy to see why kitty has always been in this state.

Also, you do realise that during the dictatorships, the US gave billions to Pakistan and lifted all sanctions?

Example, during the Musharraf era, the US was giving Pakistan $225 million a month for allowing 420 drone strikes on Pakistani territory while today, it's been reduced to $11 million a month.

Do the maths.

And oh, what about the 2008 financial crises?

That's because the US gave so much money to Pakistan that it amounted to 20% of Pakistan's total GDP. However, the ladla military dictator Ayub Khan wasted it all in the 1965 war and then broke off relations with the US in 1967.

Try and do some research in future.

Abay khota, you asked when in the 70yrs history of Pakistan was the treasury full, so i answered your question.

So, PTI's plan to break the "kashkol" has been cancelled?

Didn't PTI know the state of Pakistan's economy when they were making these kashkol breaking election promises?
If only you asked your dieties the same questions before they ruined Pakistan

So, as per your own attachments, Pakistan's been in debt since 1971 and it's has steadily increased. The more the rupee has devalued, the figure in rupees has increased.

Put the 1970s breakup and the sanctions into the context, 1980s Afghan War, 1990s Pressler Amendment, sanctions, 2000s and 2010s war and it's easy to see why kitty has always been in this state.

Also, you do realise that during the dictatorships, the US gave billions to Pakistan and lifted all sanctions?

Example, during the Musharraf era, the US was giving Pakistan $225 million a month for allowing 420 drone strikes on Pakistani territory while today, it's been reduced to $11 million a month.

Do the maths.

And oh, what about the 2008 financial crises?
Why are you looking at figure independently? Look at debt figures combined with foreign currency and repayment schedule ... First of all debt is not increasing consistently in 2008 debt to gdp ratio qas 54% now its 61% ... Huge increase
.. furthermore back in those days we had huge reserves and less rrpatments now we have tiny reserves and huge repayments ... Musharaf 2 billion are exgareated figures as most of them was in terms of expense reimbursement and other was purchased of military equipments like f16 blk52 and mlu of f16 ... There was no hard cash involved ...

If PTI knew the state of the economy then why bother making promises to "break the kashkol"? Was it a lie?
Bhai why asking questions like 2 year kid?

You are commitimg on wrong topic kid ... Kindly get some understanding on world financial affairs first

There is an immediate issue which is beyond anybodys control ... Ultimate soltuion is to balance import and export ratio which will take years to manage and cant be done through magic ...

patwari ny NS or Ppp sy 30 saal mn kuch nahi pocha or abhi IK sy oath leny sy phly sawal jawab shuru ... bhai let them make strategy first atleast give an year to set directions then start evaluating ...