33 Demonetisation Deaths In 7 Days: Hospital Casualties, Suicides, Heart Attacks And Even A Murder

Contrary to popular opinion, the rich DON'T carry much cash. They don't need to.
The corrupt rich CAN NOT deposit their cash.

That's why u won't see many rich in line because one section can not and another section don't need to.

For example, naxals are very rich, roughly worth 7500 crores. One can hardly expect them to stand in queue to deposit.
Stop these silly arguments.

Damed if you do, damned if you don't.

There is no template to do anything like this. There is no economist who can say I can implement this 100% without a single person being inconvenienced..

It looks like the talk of rooting out black money was all talk from certain "honesty" parties. When push came to shove, this party and their leader was seen joining hands with crooks of India and do drama....

enough said.

If you kill exports and small business in the name of black money and banks run out of new notes or unable to meet the demand of public.. what is the use of such move. When you are prepared for such massive move to ban 86% Currency, I would have appreciated. First they ban then they started supplying. When will they able to pump trillions of rupees into public. Even the states running under massive loss let alone private business.

I don't understand your argument?

Why would exports and small businesses die? Are the exports and small businesses using black money/Fake money for this activities?
If they have the cash, they can jolly well go and deposit in the bank and start using checks/cards for their transactions.
I don't understand your argument on this at all.

Has the govt stopped taking in old cash? NO
Has the govt stopped people using cheks/cards/wire transfer for transactions? NO

So, what is the problem? Even road side Pani Puri wallas have started using Paytm. Only people genuinely affected are the few farmers and people with emergencies that need cash.

Coming to replacing the currency, go and check the lines today in the banks and ATM. They are much much shorter than last week. So, not sure where you are getting the idea that they are unable to replace.

The problem is with infrastructure in few remote areas where there is a genuine problem. As of today, towns, cities and metros are completely in control.

RSS rule will now create riots as observed by Supreme Court:
Notes Ban: Problem Is Serious, We Will Have Riots, Says Supreme Court
Sakha bandhus happy with Hindu Hruday Samarat's rule clearly has the mentality as below:

FB_IMG_1479463493528_zps8zm5xlj3.jpg

Virat Hindus are so happy and they're brainwashed to believe that since Hindu rule is in centre everything is right. See that sickular (a term for Muslims and Christians) needs to be taught a lesson..Oh so happy Chaddi Sanghi will be shocked to see RSS rule failing in India.

Sakha bandhus happy with Hindu Hruday Samarat's rule clearly has the mentality as below:
FB_IMG_1479463493528_zps8zm5xlj3.jpg

Oh yeah...there is never a middle ground. It has to be all one way or the other.
Dealing with absolutes?! That's what the neo nazi liberalti does now a days and not 'us'...

I could point at his name and how 80% of them absolutely hating the idea of a Hindu leaning party in power. But that is futile and pointless at this point.

Battle lines have been drawn by the liberals. Liberati ran to Dradri and vemula but forgot the RSS activists being butchered in Kerala and karnataka. their reason? RSS cadre deserves it....
When there is no middle ground and when there are prisoners from your side, it hardly becomes a fair fight.

Just wondering if anyone else passed away near a bank to add to the statistic of the morbid vulture politics of these nazi liberati...just another statistic to punish 'us'.
Hey....let's all not speak about emergency or Sikh massacre..they are kosher.

I don't understand your argument?

Why would exports and small businesses die? Are the exports and small businesses using black money/Fake money for this activities?
If they have the cash, they can jolly well go and deposit in the bank and start using checks/cards for their transactions.
I don't understand your argument on this at all.

Has the govt stopped taking in old cash? NO
Has the govt stopped people using cheks/cards/wire transfer for transactions? NO

So, what is the problem? Even road side Pani Puri wallas have started using Paytm. Only people genuinely affected are the few farmers and people with emergencies that need cash.

Coming to replacing the currency, go and check the lines today in the banks and ATM. They are much much shorter than last week. So, not sure where you are getting the idea that they are unable to replace.

The problem is with infrastructure in few remote areas where there is a genuine problem. As of today, towns, cities and metros are completely in control.

Panipuri wallas started paytm service that's epic.. how many? The problem lies more in the city. Due to lack of cash availability and exchanging 2000 rs notes. You want to purchase things worth of 100rs. And when ATM dispensing 2k only. How the hell these vendors provide you change. When you are saying corruption due to big notes .. what you should call 2000 ! Do they high security features which is immune to fake ? Do this move balance blank miney wrt loss to economy. TG state accounts 2000++ crore loss for a week.

With 1/6th of human population, there will be deaths in hospital, will everything be linked to demonetization.
Are the below mentioned deaths not related to demonitization? They could have lived had their been no chaos over demonitization.

A 2-year-old unwell child died in Sambalpur, Odisha, as an autorickshaw drivers refused to take the family to the hospital for want of smaller denomination notes. The family had now-illegal 500 rupee notes.

Lakshminarayana, 75, collapsed and died while waiting in a long queue for over two hours at an Andhra Bank branch Secunderabad, Telangana. He had gone to deposit Rs 1.7 lakh. The bank didn't have a separate queue for senior citizens.

Aziz Ansari, a 60 year old factor worker in Meerut, died of a heart attack in a bank. It was his third day of trying to exchange currency notes.

In Limbdi town of Surendranagar district in Gujarat, a 69 year old collapsed and died of heart attack waiting in a queue to exchange currency notes at a Bank of India branch.

Komali, an 18 month old baby died in Vizag as the parents didn't have money to buy medicines. The private hospital refused to accept old currency notes of Rs 500 or 1,000.

Doctors in Mainpuri in Uttar Pradesh stopped treating one year old Kush, suffering from high fever, after his parents ran out of 100 rupee notes. The parents brought him home, where he soon died, his father's 500 rupee notes now worthless.

Source: http://www.huffingtonpost.in/2016/1...deaths-in-7-days-hospital-casualties-suicide/

You'd be a complete fool to believe that this move(demonetisation) is targeted at corruption.

Panipuri wallas started paytm service that's epic.. how many? The problem lies more in the city. Due to lack of cash availability and exchanging 2000 rs notes. You want to purchase things worth of 100rs. And when ATM dispensing 2k only. How the hell these vendors provide you change. When you are saying corruption due to big notes .. what you should call 2000 ! Do they high security features which is immune to fake ? Do this move balance blank miney wrt loss to economy. TG state accounts 2000++ crore loss for a week.
There are no security features in Rs. 2000 as accepted by RBI

No new security features in Rs 2000 currency notes to make them counterfeit-proof

Source: http://zeenews.india.com/personal-f...s-to-make-them-counterfeit-proof_1948998.html

The thought was good but plan and execution was botched up yet our Sanghis don't want to accept the shortcomings

So who is "Secular" according to you? And @Ajayk mentioned the word secular in quotes.

These parties chest thump and say they are secular. We just call out their hypocrisy.

BTW what is the definition of Secular - Not the dictionary definition but definition in Indian context
simply put no differentiation based on religion. common law for all, in books as well in practice.

There are no security features in Rs. 2000 as accepted by RBI

No new security features in Rs 2000 currency notes to make them counterfeit-proof

Source: http://zeenews.india.com/personal-f...s-to-make-them-counterfeit-proof_1948998.html

The thought was good but plan and execution was botched up yet our Sanghis don't want to accept the shortcomings
Bhai, There are many RSS features in the new note. Haven't you seen that YET? These are invented 7000 years ago by the Maha muni's who also invented the hydrogen bam. Remember?

CsHn9iX.jpg

RSS activists being butchered in Kerala and karnataka
RSS is the terror element. This organization doesn't deserve to be active in the first place. Don't you know what extremists like Savarkar and Golwalkar has said ? Are you playing Taqiyya here or blind? RSS wants annihilation of Muslims, Christians, SC/STs and Brahmin/Aryan rule along with the dream of Akhand Bharat. Thew...

simply put no differentiation based on religion. common law for all, in books as well in practice.
So Uniform Civil Code, No "Muslims have the first right of nation's resources", no becoming fake muslims by wearing skull cap just to appease your votebank, not asking religion based reservation

All this means BJP is the secular party of India

So Uniform Civil Code, No "Muslims have the first right of nation's resources", no becoming fake muslims by wearing skull cap just to appease your votebank, not asking religion based reservation

All this means BJP is the secular party of India
first para.....i agree with fully.
second para.... congressis being votebank suckers dont amount to BJP being entirely secular.

Are the below mentioned deaths not related to demonitization? They could have lived had their been no chaos over demonitization.

A 2-year-old unwell child died in Sambalpur, Odisha, as an autorickshaw drivers refused to take the family to the hospital for want of smaller denomination notes. The family had now-illegal 500 rupee notes.

Lakshminarayana, 75, collapsed and died while waiting in a long queue for over two hours at an Andhra Bank branch Secunderabad, Telangana. He had gone to deposit Rs 1.7 lakh. The bank didn't have a separate queue for senior citizens.

Aziz Ansari, a 60 year old factor worker in Meerut, died of a heart attack in a bank. It was his third day of trying to exchange currency notes.

In Limbdi town of Surendranagar district in Gujarat, a 69 year old collapsed and died of heart attack waiting in a queue to exchange currency notes at a Bank of India branch.

Komali, an 18 month old baby died in Vizag as the parents didn't have money to buy medicines. The private hospital refused to accept old currency notes of Rs 500 or 1,000.

Doctors in Mainpuri in Uttar Pradesh stopped treating one year old Kush, suffering from high fever, after his parents ran out of 100 rupee notes. The parents brought him home, where he soon died, his father's 500 rupee notes now worthless.

Source: http://www.huffingtonpost.in/2016/1...deaths-in-7-days-hospital-casualties-suicide/
all the above ppl were black money hoarders, otherwise they would have got their money (nice logic, isnt it ??)
all the critics, are just out there defaming the govt's move.

Epic Facepalm on the infographic

1 Hindi and English are the Official Languages of the Central Govt. The Notes are issued by RBI under Central Govt. It is not that Tamil Nadu has other notes, Gujarat other notes and UP other notes.Nor is it that the entire note has been changed to Hindi. Lot of English is already there

2 It is the logo of Swach Bharat Abhiyan based on Mahatma Gandhi's Spectacles

3 How is motif of Lotus, Elephant and Peacock an RSS flag?