Featured $1bn allocated to rebuild Afghanistan, says Alvi

Move to Lahore which you Karachities have grudges against. Ruin it for Lahore Punjabis na.
"Karachi is for everyone."
"Don't call yourself Muhajir, call yourself Pakistani."
Also- "don't ruin Lahore for Punjabis."

We Karachiites shouldn't object when all of Pakistan moves here. I wonder why you have problems when we take your logic and move to Lahore then. Surely we're Pakistanis and we can move everywhere right?

But you'd be the first to blame us if anything goes wrong in your city or area and say "Hindustanis go back to UP!!! You've ruined MY Lahore like YOUR Karachi."
So why the so called muhajirs still want to stick to Karachi ?

We don't. 25% of Karachi is Pashtun and 20% is Sindhi. It's time they dealt with this mess. We're just 40% of Karachi now. Why should we have to deal with this mess? When all of Pakistan can move to our city, overcrowd our city to the limit and bully us if we object, why can't we pay back the favor?
First of all, those who still sue the word Muhajir for themselves and play this card are dumbasses , factually wrong and retards.
You will never take my Muhajir identity away from me. This Muhajir identity comes to save me when Sindhis call me Hindustani bhooka nanga from UP. If I take up the Pakistani identity, you will leave me to rot like the Biharis who foolishly took the "Pakistani" identity and the Pakistani state left them to rot in camps.

Govt scrambled to rebuilt a old 12 km part of KCR and they are all of sudden saying its not as good as lahore metro or peshawar metro
BOTH WERE BUILT BY PROVINICIAL GOVTs

Federal govt has put 1100 b for karachi..this chunk is so big that even in next 100 years KPK wont get this much from federal govt

KPK is building even its motor ways by itself

Point is 18th amendment was made for this purpose so u guys can cry in karachi rather then coming to islamabad..but we see that even today PPPP comfortably wins 6 seats from karachi..
Those 6 seats do make a difference

It would have been a narrow win for PPPP if it hadnt got those 6 seats

Also karachi needs recensus and it needs to mobilize poltically to work with hyderabad

Even today 3/10 people from sindh/karachi i meet are PPPP fans but they cry to federal govt?

Doesnt make sense

If PTI have won their 6 seats. It would have been easy for them to make govt with Allies in Sindh provincial assembly. Also, it would have saved PTI from alliance in fed with snakes like MQM who blackmailed IK to get the shipping and ports ministry.

Guys i am perplexed by the knee jerk reaction on this thread. The objective of Pakistan is the repatriation of Afghan refugees and solidify Pakistan position as access point of Afghanistan for transit trade. This is the foundation for access to CAR through Afghanistan.

On one hand is Indian dominated chabahar and on the other hand is gawadar. Whoever gets the dominance in transit trade will win the influence in Kabul in the long run. Do you not understand?

Pakistan state both government and establishment will do what is necessary, this is a geopolitical realignment. China is onboard in this as well. The benefits for Pakistan in it are far far more.

We Karachiites shouldn't object when all of Pakistan moves here. I wonder why you have problems when we take your logic and move to Lahore then. Surely we're Pakistanis and we can move everywhere right?

But you'd be the first to blame us if anything goes wrong in your city or area and say "Hindustanis go back to UP!!! You've ruined MY Lahore like YOUR Karachi

First of all. You never came from UP. Your grand father did. And he is dead long ago. And buried here. Your father was born here and your mother too. You also. Your wife too. Log 10 Saal me UK citizens ban jaty TM log pechly 74 Saal se Pakistani ni ban saky. Identity crisis ki b aik had Hoti hy. No body is forbidding you from coming to lahore. Instead, I suggested it to you. And then used your logic of justifying Randirona that Lahore is same as Karachi in sense of its demographics. Peshawar is 30%+ hindko speakers. But I am sure this is news to you and you never heard about this. But you won't see anyone crying about it and saying Hindko speakers from Hazara division ruined Peshawar for us.

We don't. 20% of Karachi is Pashtun and 20% is Sindhi. It's time they dealt with this mess. We're just 40% of Karachi now. Why should we have to deal with this mess? When all of Pakistan can move to our city, overcrowd our city to the limit and bully us if we object, why can't we pay back the favor

The Pashtoon of Karachi, most of them are not domicile holders of Karachi. Majority of them don't get to vote. You do that for yourself. And elect PPPP. Basically what you guys do in each election is buy oxygen cylinders for Bhutto to keep him " zinda".

You will never take my Muhajir identity away from me. This Muhajir identity comes to save me when Sindhis and others call me Hindustani bhooka nanga from UP. If I take up the Pakistani identity, you will leave me to rot like the Biharis who foolishly took the "Pakistani" identity and the Pakistani state left them to rot in camps

You sir, you are the problem. Your thought process is the problem. How can one know if you are a Muhajir or not without you keep mentioning it to everyone ? You sticked yourself to the word and now you blame others for calling you Muhajir ?

Hear me out. Muhajir word mean the one who do hijrat/migration. Ap to Puri zindage Clifton se bahir ni nikle honge yara kaahy Ka Muhajir Tm ??? Jahil insaan itni to samaj booj rako. You are factually wrong. You are an idiot for still believing in the Muhajir chutyapa

"Karachi is for everyone."
"Don't call yourself Muhajir, call yourself Pakistani."
Also- "don't ruin Lahore for Punjabis."

But you'd be the first to blame us if anything goes wrong in your city or area and say "Hindustanis go back to UP!!! You've ruined MY Lahore like YOUR Karachi."

We don't. 20% of Karachi is Pashtun and 20% is Sindhi. It's time they dealt with this mess. We're just 40% of Karachi now. Why should we have to deal with this mess? When all of Pakistan can move to our city, overcrowd our city to the limit and bully us if we object, why can't we pay back the favor?

You will never take my Muhajir identity away from me. This Muhajir identity comes to save me when Sindhis and others call me Hindustani bhooka nanga from UP. If I take up the Pakistani identity, you will leave me to rot like the Biharis who foolishly took the "Pakistani" identity and the Pakistani state left them to rot in camps.
Well you see the problem..you are dividing yourself on ethnic grounds and voting for ethnic parties

Tell me how many seats did ANP won from karachi this time ...ZERO
How many did they won in 2008...ANP won 2 ?
See where the problem is?

How many votes did MQM got? Still pretty much

Dont expected federal govt to come if you guys dont or wont stand up and demand for something from sindh govt..democracy requires some maturity and ground work not sitting and doing nothing

Having said all this...its pretty obvious karachi will finally get money for K-IV, KCR and other projects from federal govt but this wont solve your problems
Problem is lack of poltical maturity/unity in the city ..nothing else
interior sindh south punjab balochistan KPK karachi GB almost 80% of pakistan deserve this money . its treason man
Agree
But i am pretty sure this isnt our money..ita probably world bank related projects for peshawar jalabad motorway

Govt doesn't has money

Guys i am perplexed by the knee jerk reaction on this thread. The objective of Pakistan is the repatriation of Afghan refugees and solidify Pakistan position as access point of Afghanistan for transit trade. This is the foundation for access to CAR through Afghanistan.

On one hand is Indian dominated chabahar and on the other hand is gawadar. Whoever gets the dominance in transit trade will win the influence in Kabul in the long run. Do you not understand?

Pakistan state both government and establishment will do what is necessary, this is a geopolitical realignment. China is onboard in this as well. The benefits for Pakistan in it are far far more.

India in Chabahar is basically dead, Pakistan-Iran relationship is growing and Iranians are running out of patience with India because they're not developing Chabahar. China has already taken steps to invest in Iran and will most likely want Chabahar linked with Gwadar. So Indian 'domination' in Chabahar is a wet dream of Indians only.

interior sindh south punjab balochistan KPK karachi GB almost 80% of pakistan deserve this money . its treason man

Sir you are not getting the point here.

This is a strategic investment in connecting Afghanistan main hubs to gawadar and gain access to CAR via Afghanistan.
You want India to gain that advantage via chabahar, and than cry for the rest of your lives of lost opportunity and Indian meddling in Afghanistan.

Lol the Afghan brothers who will backstab you if India offers them $1.000000001 billion.

The Pashtoon of Karachi, most of them are not domicile holders of Karachi. Majority of them don't get to vote. You do that for yourself. And elect PPPP. Basically what you guys do in each election is buy oxygen cylinders for Bhutto to keep him " zinda"
Chalo. We voted for PTI. Did it make any iota of difference? It doesn't matter who we vote for. Karachi has been systematically r*ped for 4 decades.

Do you know Karachi railway comes under federal? Is the railway any better?
You sir, you are the problem. Your thought process is the problem. How can one know if you are a Muhajir or not without you keep mentioning it to everyone ? You sticked yourself to the word and now you blame others for calling you Muhajir ?

Hear me out. Muhajir word mean the one who do hijrat/migration. Ap to Puri zindage Clifton se ni build hinge any kaahy Ka Muhajir Tm ??? Jahil insaan itni to samaj booj rako. You are factually wrong. You are an idiot for still believing in the Muhajir chutyapa
I would love to be just Pakistani. But only when every Sindhi, Baloch, Punjabi and Pashtun is also Pakistani. Sindhis call me Hindustani refugee any chance they get and none of you will come to defend me. Sindhis can claim their Sindhi dharti and heritage any time they want and call me an encroacher on their land. Pashtuns can do it too. Punjabis can do it too. Only I am supposed to be identity less. None of you will accept me or claim me until I learn your language, give up my heritage and even then I won't have your surnames and castes so I will always stick out and be the first target when ethnic tensions flare up.

Is se behtar meri Muhajir identity hi hai. No thank you.
Well you see the problem..you are dividing yourself on ethnic grounds and voting for ethnic parties

Tell me how many seats did ANP won from karachi this time ...ZERO
How many did they won in 2008...ANP won 2 ?
See where the problem is?

How many votes did MQM got? Still pretty much

Dont expected federal govt to come if you guys dont or wont stand up and demand for something from sindh govt..democracy requires some maturity and ground work not sitting and doing nothing

Having said all this...its pretty obvious karachi will finally get money for K-IV, KCR and other projects from federal govt but this wont solve your problems
Problem is lack of poltical maturity/unity in the city ..nothing else

Agree
But i am pretty sure this isnt our money..ita probably world bank related projects for peshawar jalabad motorway

Govt doesn't has money
If we demand things from Sindh government and Sindhis pull a Bengali card on us like 1971, none of you will come to defend us.

Hum ne thaika nahi uthaya hua Karachi ka. Muhajiro ki ghalti hi yehi hai ke dheeto ki tarha Karachi ko apna ghosla bana lia hai. Gaaliyan bhi suno aur is tang dast shehr mein jeena haram bhi karwao.

Let the rest of this country's migrants who live in this city by the millions deal with it. This broken sh!tty city shouldn't be our problem.

Someone should tell the policy planners to make booths at Pak Afghan gates and sit there. Booths should say in bold letter

Aao Afghaniyo saadi maaro

Alvi should be their first.
Our establishment and its obsession with Afghanistan is mind boggling. FFS help other when you actually helped yourself first.

India in Chabahar is basically dead, Pakistan-Iran relationship is growing and Iranians are running out of patience with India because they're not developing Chabahar. China has already taken steps to invest in Iran and will most likely want Chabahar linked with Gwadar. So Indian 'domination' in Chabahar is a wet dream of Indians only.

Whoever takes it over Pakistan will loose the strategic importance of gawadar and access to CAR via Afghanistan. If you are of the impression bro Iran will let this opportunity pass to be the preferred transit route for Afghanistan añd CAR pass, you are gravely mistaken bro. It's business at the end of the day.

Iran already has direct borders with Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan. What's stopping it from using Bandar Abbas port for CAR?

A little geography knowledge will help.

This has nothing to do with cHaBaHaR aNd TrAnSiT.

Pakistani establishment is still stuck in Zia's time and its policies of making Afghanistan a proxy state for strategic depth. Itni tabahi seh li apne Afghanistan obsession ki wajah se magar phir bhi aqal nahi ayi.

Someone should tell the policy planners to make booths at Pak Afghan gates and sit there. Booths should say in bold letter

Aao Afghaniyo saadi maaro

Alvi should be their first.
Our establishment and its obsession with Afghanistan is mind boggling. FFS help other when you actually helped yourself first.
Than we should forget about transit trade with Afghanistan and CAR. With this goes our geo strategic importance down the drain.
We made than mistake first by alienating ourselves and allowed Indian clout to grow now let's prepare ourselves for a second round of useless crying of Indian interference via Western border.
If we do not do it Iran or India will at our expense.