16-Year-Old Girl Hung After Alleged Gang-Rape In UP, 3 Arrested

Vanguard One

Ireland
The victim, a Class 12 student, had gone to buy groceries on Saturday last week but didn't return; her body was found hanging from a tree the next day.

Lucknow:
A 16-year-old Dalit girl in Uttar Pradesh's Mahoba, 230 kilometres from Lucknow, was allegedly gang raped and murdered by three men who had been harassing her, police said today. The victim, a Class 12 student, had gone to buy groceries on Saturday last week but didn't return; her body was found hanging from a tree the next day. The accused have been arrested.

The victim's family has alleged that she was being harassed by a youth in their locality, and the body was hanged from the tree after gang rape and murder.

"They took my daughter by force...hanged her...killed her," the victim's mother told NDTV. She also accused three locals - "Bhoora, Tarun, Bhupendra" - for the alleged crime.

Her family has alleged that the accused were upset because she opposed the harassment.

The police have registered a case under laws that deal with kidnapping, gang rape, atrocities against Dalits and murder.

"They (the victim's family) lodged the complaint today. We have arrested the accused named by them. We are investigating the case," said RS Gautam, a senior police officer.

The incident comes months after the alleged gang rape and murder of a 20-year-old Dalit woman in UP's Hathras. Her horrific injuries, topped by the UP police handling of the case -- especially the move to cremate her body at 2 am keeping her family locked up -- had evoked outrage across the nation. The CBI has been investigating the case.

Just another day in the World's Largest Democracy.

And they have the audacity to talk about injustice in our Country.

Wish there was a way to tag all the Indian Members these articles. Seems they deliberately choose to avoid such Topics 'cause they know they'll get hammered for harboring the World's Largest Rapists (in number).

they trained their new generation very well

Just another day in the World's Largest Democracy.

And they have the audacity to talk about injustice in our Country.

Wish there was a way to tag all the Indian Members these articles. Seems they deliberately choose to avoid such Topics 'cause they know they'll get hammered for harboring the World's Largest Rapists (in number).
Two things mere BIMAAR dost
Firstly, India is a land where rapes are being increasingly reported unlike our neighbours.
Secondly justice is served in this country more often than not (all the culprits caught before the end of the day). Rape victims don’t have to present an eyewitness in front of the honourable court here, in order to prove their authenticity.

Aur aek cheez.......humare yaha ladkiyo ko school jaane k lie goli nahi maari jaati hai. Your biggest embarrassment in the form of Malala can’t even study in her home state. Shame

Firstly, India is a land where rapes are being increasingly reported unlike our neighbours.
A rape occurs in India...
--> Indian trolls(without any proof): It happens more in Pakistan...they are just not reported.

China kills 20 Indian soldiers...
--> Indian trolls(without any proof): India killed more Chinese soldiers...China just didn't disclose it.

Pakistan shoots down Indian jet...
--> Indian trolls(without any proof): Abhinandan shot down a Pakistani F16...Pakistan is just hiding it.

Basically...
1) Denial
2) We are still superior...others are just hiding their inferiority/faults/etc.
3) Don't ask us for proof...bcuz they hid the facts.

Seriously it's getting old...it was already pathetic and shameless to begin with...and just when one thinks that it can't get any lower than this...u trolls surprisingly keep getting lower by recycling the same old pathetic excuse.

Find some new pathetic/shameless excuses.

Thakay howay insaan...

Please, don't compare the two. Zameen/Asmaan ka farq hai.

Rape is a Culture that has become the norm in your society. How many cases of Rape have taken place in the Calendar Year 2020?

Now compare those cases with those that you've accused us of girls not being able to go to School.

How about you present our cases and I'll do the same for you guys.

Girls have always been going to School in Pakistan, it's only after 9/11 that we faced issues in N. Waziristan 'cause the individuals whom were responsible for these acts were from across the border. Rest assure, we've got it under control. Our Military has done a pretty good job by irradicating those threats. Malala Yousuf incident took place, what, a decade ago?

Your Rape incidents take place every minute.

Its not a surprise that your Capital (New Delhi) is notoriously know as the Rape Capital of the World.

@Imran Khan Akh1112 @aliyusuf @Areesh @crankthatskunk @Dil Pakistan @HRK @khansaheeb @Liquidmetal @masterchief_mirza @PAKISTANFOREVER @Path-Finder @Reichsmarschall @Riz @Trango Towers @White and Green with M/S @Zulfiqar @Sabretooth @PradoTLC @Norwegian

Nothing to add really. The usual claiming of whatever property these bstards feel they're entitled to. Women in India should be used to their role by now.

That`s horrendous.
I wish whatever the ordeal the poor girl went through, should be the same punishment for these bastards.

Secondly justice is served in this country more often than not (all the culprits caught before the end of the day). Rape victims don’t have to present an eyewitness in front of the honourable court here, in order to prove their authenticity.

Aur aek cheez.......humare yaha ladkiyo ko school jaane k lie goli nahi maari jaati hai. Your biggest embarrassment in the form of Malala can’t even study in her home state. Shame

You are absolutely right, please continue raping and murdering. I fully support you in your honourable endeavours.