Featured 10 soldiers martyred, 1militant killed and 3 apprehended when BLF attacked military check post in Balochistan's Kech district

And why BLA is not engaged by armed forces?

Chaheetai hain? Ya bohat cute hain jo marnai ka dil nahi karta?

Ajeeb chutyapai ki logic hai

After every attack we hear the same lame as$ logic

BlA iS EnGaGeD bY Fc ThAt CoMeS uNdEr InTeRiOr MiNiStRy
I never said Army nai jani chiaye but Bajwa seems to have "Apne Bache Hain" policy going along for these ethno-nationalist terrorists.

True but at the same time Army sirf Wazeeristan me larti rehi he we should start large scale ops in Balochistan too. But for that we need more $.

Pakistani military can buy

1. J10
2. Type 054a frigates
3. Hangoor Submarines
4. Babur corvettes
5. Drones of all types from various sources
6. SH15 howitzers
7. HQ9 SAM

Bas Baluchistan main operation k liye paisai khatam ho jatai hain

Pakistani military can buy

1. J10
2. Type 054a frigates
3. Hangoor Submarines
4. Babur corvettes
5. Drones of all types from various sources
6. SH15 howitzers
7. HQ9 SAM

Bas Baluchistan main operation k liye paisai khatam ho jatai hain
Those things are being bought on credit or being paid for from long term commitment bahi. Do you think sara budget mila k in sab ki cost poori hoti he ?

This may be true, however we should wait for it to be reported by a mainstream outlet. It is certainly big enough to get coverage from mainstream outlets.

The issue is not that Army should conduct a province-wide operation, anyone who knows the province knows that it will end up in being a stalemate. The place is too darn big, with an extremely inhospitable terrain (where a single mountain can absorb 1000 men and not even tell) that favors small guerilla forces.

What I truly fail to understand is how in God's name they have not standardized response procedures to such attacks now? This is not the first time but almost 6-7th such attack in 2 years. Where we're witnessing multi-hour gun battles, while air support present literally 20-50 miles away does not move. This is beyond sheer incompetency, it's not as if there's a different version of Army deployed in KP and some other version is in Quetta. Why are their tactics not changing as per the situation? This is a policy decision. Not incompetency, hence the buck lies with the Chief.

Those things are being bought on credit or being paid for from long term commitment bahi. Do you think sara budget mila k in sab ki cost poori hoti he ?

I don't care if they are bought on credit or cash

If the biggest province of the country faces attacks of this scale then conducting operation to counter should be the highest priority instead of buying this junk

This attack seems to be the revenge of recent killing of BLA commander.

People's anger is justified here though

We should have anticipated that they will try to avenge the killing of their commander.

And what makes you think we would do any better in conventional warfare against an enemy that enjoys both advantage in numbers and technology with its access to best from both USA and Europe

Can't fight against BLA. But somehow would do excellent against IA
  1. You are mixing the two again.
  2. India itself has the same situation in Kashmir and Assam.
  3. TTP tried to fight Pak army conventionally, and they were routed.
  4. A full blown conventional Indo-Pak war will involve nukes. Neither side will survive.
  5. India also has China to worry about.
To be honest, we have see a lot worse but people are pissed because of our beta-type leaders.

5 hour long attack and we were unable to provide drone air support or choppers.. on our own territory, where we own the skies. And yet no one will answer for these casualties.

Summun Bukmun.

They showed the same cowardice/inaction during an American gunship raid on a regular army post near Afghan border during kiyani's tenure.

The appaches kept on pounding the post almost for many hours.

They fail to develop SOPs even after waves of attacks on secluded posts.... they are very aware of the threat however they sit tight... the man incharge needs to be dragged and asked questions.... Once a checkpoint radios in that they're under attack QRF and drones should be scrambled you don't have to be a genius to implement such responses.... how much will a bell and cobra sortie cost? Not more than our soldiers lives.. however our military leadership continues to sit tight and observe the situation... at the end of the day we will get a statement about how those jawans sacrificed themselves while the people in charge were doing nothing...

Still no confirmation ... the government/main media/international media, all are silent. Still hope and praying to ALLAH SWT the news is fake.

They showed the same cowardice/inaction during an American gunship raid on a regular army post near Afghan border during kiyani's tenure.

The appaches kept on pounding the post almost for many hours.
BLA sambhalti nai hai, aur NATO aur ISAF ke Apache marte ? lol