How to join Pakistan Army?

AOA,
I am thinking of joining Pakistani Army to serve my mother nation. I am a British Pakistani living in the UK, I have a Pakistani ID card (I do not need a visa to go to AJK/Pakistan). Both my parents are from AJK aswell. I have some questions:
I can only read & write in english, will that be a problem?

I have heard I can apply as an officer in the Pakistani army, what is the highest role I can apply for first time around?

Which role has the most chance of passing above soldier? (ie Officer)

Will my nationality be a problem?

If yes to the above question, what are the steps I can take to counter it?

What are the Pakistani Army bathing routine?

What is the level of physical fitness I should have at this moment?

What is the system of promotion in Pak. Army? i.e What do I have to do to get promoted?

What are the food rations, everyday life in the army like? I.e time to sleep, get up, eat, etc....

I hope I am not asking too much, I just want a general overview of life in the Pakistani Army, so I know the genral overview when/if I sign up. Also, what are sight requirements for Air Force, can I signup in Uk & what computer related roles are their in the army?

Shukria:pakistan:

AOA,
I am thinking of joining Pakistani Army to serve my mother nation. I am a British Pakistani living in the UK, I have a Pakistani ID card (I do not need a visa to go to AJK/Pakistan). Both my parents are from AJK aswell. I have some questions:
I can only read & write in english, will that be a problem?
yes that will be a problem, as in ISSB (inter services selection board a test comes up where you have to write in urdu only), plus if you get selected most of your troops wont have strong educational background you need to be fluent in urdu for that

I have heard I can apply as an officer in the Pakistani army, what is the highest role I can apply for first time around?

you can become directly captain but that wont be for the fighting arm (i.e. infantry, artillery, ordnance etc) but for technical ones (e.g. engineers, doctors, IT specialists)
Which role has the most chance of passing above soldier? (ie Officer)
i am unable to get this question please explain a lil

Will my nationality be a problem?
no it wont be as you have dual nationality but once you get selected for the military academy you will have to let go of the foreign nationality

If yes to the above question, what are the steps I can take to counter it?

What are the Pakistani Army bathing routine?

ahhh... dude am a bit thick... explain again plzzz:what:

What is the level of physical fitness I should have at this moment?
The candidates will have to qualify the following physical standards at the time of preliminary selection:-

1. 1.6 KM Run - 7 ½ Minutes
2. Push Ups - 15 repetitions in 2 Minutes
3. Sit Ups - 15 repetitions in 2 Minutes
4. Chin Ups - 3 repetitions in 2 Minutes
5. Ditch Crossing - 7’.4” x 7’.4” with a depth of 4’

What is the system of promotion in Pak. Army? i.e What do I have to do to get promoted?
from the rank of Lt. to major you have to give exams, but after that its totally based on recommendation of a board, and some courses e.g. staff college, war course.. so you not only need to have a clean chit from your commander but be good in studies as well

What are the food rations, everyday life in the army like? I.e time to sleep, get up, eat, etc....
depends if you are deployed in a unit the CO can call you anytime or send you somewhere anytime, but when based in HQ things are pretty easy, though the official working hours are 8 am - 2 pm

being an officer if you are in the mess the breakfast n lunch are offered before n after working hours respectively... and dinner is served before 9

there is no specific ration as such (unless you are on military exercises) so you can eat as much as you want (if there is enough) and even ask the mess cook to 'cook' you something you like... because you will be paying for it all not the govt.

I hope I am not asking too much, I just want a general overview of life in the Pakistani Army, so I know the genral overview when/if I sign up. Also, what are sight requirements for Air Force, can I signup in Uk & what computer related roles are their in the army?

Shukria:pakistan:

here are the website if you wan to find out on your own

airforce
http://www.paf.gov.pk/officers.html

army
Join Pakistan Army

in airforce if you are applying for a GDP pilot they ask for 6/6 eyesight but i think they have light standards for rest of its parts

in army there is this new branch launched called ICTO (Information and Communication Technology Officers) they are a part of signal corps and once you join you will be given the rank of captain and you will sign a bond to work for army for 7 years

yes that will be a problem, as in ISSB (inter services selection board a test comes up where you have to write in urdu only), plus if you get selected most of your troops wont have strong educational background you need to be fluent in urdu for that

I can understand urdu and I will be able to communicate in urdu. However I cannot read or write.

i am unable to get this question please explain a lil

i.e You shower instead of having a bath, where you wash, if the soldiers clean up dishes themselves etc...

no it wont be as you have dual nationality but once you get selected for the military academy you will have to let go of the foreign nationality

That may be a problem. How can I reclaim my UK citizenship? I'd rather not lose it for life.

ahhh... dude am a bit thick... explain again plzzz:what:

I've heard I can apply to be an officer straight from the start, is it true? What is the highest authority I can apply for when I join the army, like the highest authority I can apply for is major etc...?

from the rank of Lt. to major you have to give exams, but after that its totally based on recommendation of a board, and some courses e.g. staff college, war course.. so you not only need to have a clean chit from your commander but be good in studies as well

Will the exams be in urdu or english?
depends if you are deployed in a unit the CO can call you anytime or send you somewhere anytime, but when based in HQ things are pretty easy, though the official working hours are 8 am - 2 pm
What would look better on my record, more deployment or more stay in the HQ? Also are there any jobs I can do after official working hours and will these have a positive impact on my record? Also, after 2pm what do soldiers do? Are they allowed out of base? I think on deployement they can 'explore' local area?

there is no specific ration as such (unless you are on military exercises) so you can eat as much as you want (if there is enough) and even ask the mess cook to 'cook' you something you like... because you will be paying for it all not the govt.
That's quite cool, do you pay for all your meals or the ones you request (paying for my food isn't a prob)?

Also, will I be put in a corps based on where I come from in Pak? Is it possible to be requested to be put into a corp? I'd prefer to be in the AJK corps because it would be "easeir" to talk to my fellows and I wouldn't mind firing back at Indian Army in case of a skirmish.

Thank You for all your help:smitten:
Pakistan Zindabad:pakistan:

I can understand urdu and I will be able to communicate in urdu. However I cannot read or write.

what if you are at war n you get orders written in urdu as indians can understand english easily so the commander didnt wanted to take any chances... if you can read arabic, urdu is almost the same, plus its easy to learn a lang. that you can speak... and yeah you might be able to avade the 'urdu test' if you opt to join army in a course in which you dont have to go through ISSB, the only one i can name currently is ICTO (the IT related one), but then again you wont be in the fighting arms then!!

i.e You shower instead of having a bath, where you wash, if the soldiers clean up dishes themselves etc...

if you are on exercises/war the water might be scarce, so you might not be able to bath that regularly, and as it is outdoor there aint any shower just the good ol' bucket, but when you are in the unit you get all the everyday facilities... soldiers dont wash the dishes unless told to do so, it is the responsibility of the 'cooking staff'... plus if you are an officer you get a servant called batman, he is usually responsible for the everyday chores, pressing, washing your clothes n sometimes cooking etc

That may be a problem. How can I reclaim my UK citizenship? I'd rather not lose it for life.

i am afraid that would be the case, as army under no circumstances allows dual nationality, you can ask the british authorities, if you can claim your nationality once letting go of it!!!

I've heard I can apply to be an officer straight from the start, is it true? What is the highest authority I can apply for when I join the army, like the highest authority I can apply for is major etc...?

yes you can, you can join army either as a commissioned officer or a non commissioned officer (NCO), NCO falls in the category of soldiers

if you join as an commissioned officer, your best deal will be to join as a captain but that is usually for the technical arms, if you want to join the fighting arms it will be better to join the Long Course/Graduate course, and you will be given the rank of a 2nd lieutenant and you will become lieutenantafter 6-7 months of your service n become captian in a couple of years as well (sometimes after just one year)

Will the exams be in urdu or english?

once you join army all the exams will be in english!!

What would look better on my record, more deployment or more stay in the HQ? Also are there any jobs I can do after official working hours and will these have a positive impact on my record? Also, after 2pm what do soldiers do? Are they allowed out of base? I think on deployement they can 'explore' local area?

you usually dont have a choice, you can submit an application though but they send you where ever required... deployment is good but as you get older you cant fight (higher ranks never indulge in battles if they are shot, it creates a gap in the command during the war which aint acceptable) so you should have knowledge of some staff/office work as well... the army people will sort it out for you

you cant have any kind of 'job' when you are in army but you can study more n more, if you have good knowledge of any lang. you might be posted as a defense attache in some embassy or if your have good academic record in military exams/courses, they might deploy you as an instructor... both of these posts are respectable and improve your record

being an officer after 2 pm, you can do whatever you feel like, working out, staying home or just visiting the soldiers n joining em in some kind of sport... you can go and explore as much as you want ince you are told that the area is secured enough to do that

the soldiers are allowed to go out, after 2 pm they have time to rest and they are made to play some kind of sport to keep themselves fit!!!

That's quite cool, do you pay for all your meals or the ones you request (paying for my food isn't a prob)?

if you are staying in the army mess (most unmarried officers do) you have to pay the mess bill which includes electricity and everyday food as well... but it wont look good if you are having chicken chowmen and the rest of the guys on the table are having daal:azn: but then again i really doubt the cooks know how to cook chicken chowmen:cheesy:

Also, will I be put in a corps based on where I come from in Pak? Is it possible to be requested to be put into a corp? I'd prefer to be in the AJK corps because it would be "easeir" to talk to my fellows and I wouldn't mind firing back at Indian Army in case of a skirmish.

Thank You for all your help:smitten:
Pakistan Zindabad:pakistan:

no you are not posted in a corp based on the area which you come from, but then again when you are about to pass out of the PMA you are given the choices which unit/place you want to be posted first, and if there is a vacancy there, you are posted... if you are among the top of your course in PMA you will definitely get the first posting of your choice

a bonus is most people like to get posted in big cities so there are better chances to be posted in AJK

and your another shot will be joining the paramilitary force called 'mujahid force' and no they aint "mujahideen"... but the problem with them is that you cant go across a rank i.e. major as the superior officers are taken from the army!!!

i have done bba hon(finance)...... nw kindly tel me the procedure dat hw i hav to apply in arm forces....... plz tel in bit detail...........

can someone please tell me the pay of an mechatronic technical cadet?
sorry cant help you there dude!!! but it should be around 10k

i have done bba hon(finance)...... nw kindly tel me the procedure dat hw i hav to apply in arm forces....... plz tel in bit detail...........

as far as if you want to apply for army you will do that on base of intermediate, you might get some age relaxation as you are a graduate but you will still join the regular army officers

but on the other hand navy and airforce hire technical graduates... plz consult their recruitment centers for details!!!

Salam, plzzzz help me yaar ,u r trying to online and chat wid me .plzzzzzz chat me on issb topic .i get information about issb .plzzz
my ids are
unique.starz20@gmail.com
quick_launch2050@yahoo.com

plz add me and come on chat now

i will b thankful to u

Thanks ,Bye:smitten::victory::smitten::smitten::yahoo:

sorry dude, i dont think anyone would contact you like that, please feel freet o ask anything on the forum!!!

yaar any body tell me ye SSC ki recruitment q nahi shuru hui is dafa PMA k sath???

Salary in Pak Army is good

Other day I met a Captain on Daewoo Bus and he told me that he is drawing around 35,000 Rupess. He was a newly promoted Captain.

An Old NCO from my village said that his pay is 23000 rupees and he is about to retire.

Salary in Pak Army is good

Other day I met a Captain on Daewoo Bus and he told me that he is drawing around 35,000 Rupess. He was a newly promoted Captain.

An Old NCO from my village said that his pay is 23000 rupees and he is about to retire.
he must be recieving the house-rent..my friend is capt n her salary is around 26000 (after govt announcement) without house rent

Guys, you dont know much about the salary stuff of military personnel, so instead of carrying out the estimations, it's better to stay out.

i dont want that someone should take away something 'wrong' out of this discussion.

@ xenia

BTW, a Captain doesnt get house rent amounting Rs 9000/- :)

Guys, you dont know much about the salary stuff of military personnel, so instead of carrying out the estimations, it's better to stay out.

i dont want that someone should take away something 'wrong' out of this discussion.

@ xenia

BTW, a Captain doesnt get house rent amounting Rs 9000/- :)

i dont intend to take it to the wrong side..
n thats no estimation..thats what shez getting.ca let you know the exact figure..
9000..u mean its more than whats actually paid??:cheesy:
it depends on years of service as well..