Teenage couple carry out suicide pact during school assembly in Karachi

They should have written suicide note in urdu. Shows how kids at private schools neglect urdu language

...The correct course of action would of course be to give them the latitude of making a choice "You're too young to marry right now, but if you continue to feel this way even when you are established and set for marriage, then we won't stop you".
"Established and set for marriage"? I bet the kids would have recognized this as a bullsh!t answer, as it sets up a veto by the parents. The set-time approach is much more just and likely to be agreed to.

They should have written suicide note in urdu. Shows how kids at private schools neglect urdu language

Yaar aap bhi gazab ho. Two kids died and you are asking why suicide letter was written in English and not in urdu. has it changed anything if it was written in urdu ?

Side effects of too much TV and dramas. Our own dramas are 90% on love / marriages/ and family problems. I can never understand parents that just let their kids be consumed by so much poison around them.

"Established and set for marriage"? I bet the kids would have recognized this as a bullsh!t answer, as it sets up a veto by the parents. The set-time approach is much more just and likely to be agreed to.

Well I believe in being truthful, clear and candid with kids because if you feed them false expectations and soft answers, you might keep them from harm as long as they are under your wing but they will never be ready for life independent of your care.

Yaar aap bhi gazab ho. Two kids died and you are asking why suicide letter was written in English and not in urdu. has it changed anything if it was written in urdu ?

Was suicide note written in english ?

I dont get what world some people live in, its VERY common for Kid's at 12-16 to fall in love, if this has not happened to anyone that there basically abnormal, every boy+girl develops affections for one and other at this age. In desi culture guys are extremely sensitive they'll immediately do something over emotional, and this is the shit that results, I'd rather men and women fall in love naturally then them being pushed into a force marriage with a close relative, those marriages end up being the worst the man gets pissed off when he eventually falls for a girl but can't do shit about it at that point he then takes out his fustration on his wife abusing her, The kids will be impacted by this.
Many men in indian/pak/sri-lankan/bengali treat there wives like shit, because of being forced in a relationship they were only doing for the sake of there family.

Maybe the parents were too old and too set in tradition to appreciate young lovers who want to marry. The kids should have been offered an option other than suicide - for example, they could have been bribed by their parents to delay marriage a year or two. That would offer hope and the chance to see if they were really suited to each other's company.

Why do you hate teenagers so much? Is it envy?

I don't hate "teenagers" I got younger brothers in that age group..

I just hate 16 year olds shooting eachother to death coz of imaginery love... Such SOBs don't even deserve life...

Also suicide is a cowards way out... I personally know a family whose (only son) committed suicide... And they didn't even hold funeral prayers for him;.. Just buried him cuz he died a haram death.

Side effects of too much TV and dramas. Our own dramas are 90% on love / marriages/ and family problems. I can never understand parents that just let their kids be consumed by so much poison around them.

Absolutely agreed.

The good old days are gone when all you got from the media was religious intolerance and hatred of everything/one not pakistan instead of this love nonsense. Those were the good old days.....

So this month's Darwin Award goes to the teenage suicidal couple.

Also suicide is a cowards way out... I personally know a family whose (only son) committed suicide... And they didn't even hold funeral prayers for him;.. Just buried him cuz he died a haram death.

Suicide in almost every single case is due to psychological disorder. Suicide is not a cowards way out. It's merely a reaction caused by chemical imbalance in the brain....that's all. There's a reason for everything.

There is only one treatment for teenage love ............. CASTRATION