MOHAN BHAGWAT IS RIGHT: India is a 'Hindu' Nation.

Secularism is a christian Concept, not applicable to Sanatana Dharama nor india.
A minute back you said hinduism is secularism. Now it became a christian concept? Make up your mind.

Anyway secularism is necessary only when there are different religions living together. If everybody were christians (or muslims or hindus) with the exact same beliefs, then there would be no need to guarantee equal rights to all irrespective of religion. (And that's what secularism is.)

@Indrani ji You need a JOB Desperately........ Hindutva toh 5000 salo sey Bachta a rha hai bina kisi INDRANI key........... :D

Kahan se bachta aa raha hai? Subcontinent was 100% dharmic until 1000 years ago. Today it is 40:60 Islamic/Hindu. Do you call that bachta? Dharma was what was part of entire Asia, now how many dharmic countries are there? You claim to be an analyst and a marketer. Would you call your company successful if it lost 80% of its market share and confined itself to 20% of its previous market.

Both sides need to accommodate each other. One side need to acknowledge that Secularism practiced so far in India was more of an appeasement tool, and the other side not to create an atmosphere of fear and intimidation.
The condemned seculars on this forum have never disagreed with what you said about secularism.

Both sides need to accommodate each other. One side need to acknowledge that Secularism practiced so far in India was more of an appeasement tool, and the other side not to create an atmosphere of fear and intimidation.
I think we all agree that the congress party has done a lot of appeasement while claiming secularism, which is why they are charged with being "pseudo secular". The seculars on this thread are batting for real secularism, not the congressi or Mani Shankar Iyer version of it.

But Modi is opposed by much worse hindutwa vadi's like shiv sena and Mns, How about that?
Shiva chena/MNS both are purely based on MARATHI nationalism(just like LTTE for srilankan Tamils),but hiding under a fake hinduthwa mask just to gain support from the other non Marathi linguistic Hindu groups...

The condemned seculars on this forum have never disagreed with what you said about secularism.
Well then cut some slack to the other side as well, after all we sanghis came to power after 10 years of exile. Let us rub it in a little :p:

I think we all agree that the congress party has done a lot of appeasement while claiming secularism, which is why they are charged with being "pseudo secular". The seculars on this thread are batting for real secularism, not the congressi or Mani Shankar Iyer version of it.

I don't respect all religions
But i do hate all:lol::D:P

Is it the same reason why there are 100+ Christian nations and 55+ Islamic nations around the world and only one nation Bharat is Secular while the rest arent.Why this selective outrage only for Hindu homeland?And why should we be Secular while others aren't?
Isn't that like saying "I will be what i want, but you shouldn't be what you want, and you have to be what i want you to be"

What will happen if tomorrow India becomes a religion based nation.

Please point out the changes that you foresee immediately after it. .

Well then cut some slack to the other side as well, after all we sanghis came to power after 10 years of exile. Let us rub it in a little :p:

Bhai us admi ne badi bakwaas ki hai on sikhs and christians.
I just fear ke these type of people will again bring back the 90's:sick::tdown::mad:

What will happen if tomorrow India becomes a religion based nation.

Please point out the changes that you foresee immediately after it. .

Depends who's on top.............imagine if a chap like bhagwat himself comes there:hitwall:

Kahan se bachta aa raha hai? Subcontinent was 100% dharmic until 1000 years ago. Today it is 40:60 Islamic/Hindu. Do you call that bachta? Dharma was what was part of entire Asia, now how many dharmic countries are there? You claim to be an analyst and a marketer. Would you call your company successful if it lost 80% of its market share and confined itself to 20% of its previous market.

Well, as far as I know the history, there were "murti pujaks" in the current Arab country, but NONE now..........there were Parsis in Iran but almost on the verge of EXTINCTION now......there were JEWS dominating the Middle East, but fighting for survival now........AT AROUND THE SAME TIME when Hinduism was there......... STILL it is the Third LARGEST religion in the world.....There must be some INHERENT Strength of this religion (I seriously don't know what it may be) that even 1000 years of Foreign rule couldn't wipe out the Hindus from the surface of Earth......

Ya may have lost Pak, BD or even Afghanistan but How many Christian, Islamic, Buddhist or Jewish nations can CLAIM to be the upcoming Superpowers of this World???

It's the STRENGTH of taking all along with us that has made this possible............

Mohan Bhagwat says - India is a Hindu Nation, I say, Nation is formed due to it's people, they may or may not be HINDUS. India is for all those people who want to see it a Developed, Powerful & Prospering nation regardless of he being a Hindu, Sikh, Muslim, Christian etc.

If I was the ANALYST, I would say a GREAT JOB done when you can keep the market share of 60% over 5000 years & still the FUTURE looks BRIGHT!!

@scorpionx

Only a moron will claim that,Does he know about the charity work being done by Puttaparthi Sai Baba which cater irrespective of Religion.

Hinduism is Secularism,If there were no hindus we would be Abrahamic Nation that is a fact.
yup am moron.. i know about the charity... funnily those amount come from those abrahamic countries, white people... he is not spending anything on his own not even single penny.. i know about luxurious life of him... and the crores which and hid behind the secret wallets.. this is double standard.. the money is from some aliens which is sent to some baba..you guys have no problem when baba spend dollars... but you guys have problem if the same money spent by missionaries. ..

Bhai us admi ne badi bakwaas ki hai on sikhs and christians.
I just fear ke these type of people will again bring back the 90's:sick::tdown::mad:

Depends who's on top.............imagine if a chap like bhagwat himself comes there:hitwall:

I thought something like clerics having a system replacing democracy or even Kings and queens like good old times....

It would be amazing hearing pradhanamathri swami so and so or Indian king so and so visits US @ news..