Drone strike in Kunar hits Pak Taliban HideOut

It seems like my Pakistani friends here still speak as if the CIA strikes on the Pakistan side of the border weren't in cooperation with Pakistani ISI and special forces.

Is that a secret only discussed in the west, or is it not believed? I'm genuinely interested, since I have never seen comments regarding it from actual Pakistani citizens. Thanks!

Ok Thanks. My mouth has a foot cause there was a drone strike just today. You'r America has been doing a bang up job targeting terrorists. Plugging leaks on one side of the wall and drowning the other.

It is just a high-tech high-stakes version of Whack-a-Mole. And you are welcome! :D

11 June 2014 | FOCUS News Agency

5d62c8ecbe1f9b0dabaa370ebe2fadca.jpg

Picture: AFP. First US drone strike of the year kills four in Pakistan

Miranshah. A US drone strike, the first this year, Wednesday killed at least four militants in a northwest Pakistani tribal district where pressure was building on Islamabaad to launch a full-scale military operation, officials said,cited by AFP.

The missiles hit a vehicle and a compound in Dargah Mandi village in North Waziristan, officials said.

First US drone strike of the year kills four in Pakistan

First U.S. Drone Strike In Pakistan This Year Kills Four

June 11, 2014

Officials say at least four militants were killed on June 11 in this year's first U.S. drone strike in Pakistan's northwest tribal district.

The officials said the missiles hit a vehicle and a compound in Dargah Mandi village in North Waziristan, west of the main town of Miranshah in an area considered a stronghold for the Al-Qaeda-linked Haqqani network.

According to the officials, initial information suggested that all those killed were Uzbek militants.

The strike came as Pakistani Taliban confirmed that Uzbek militants had been deployed in an attack of the Karachi airport late on June 8 that left at least 37 people dead, including the 10 attackers.

The last drone attack on Pakistani soil occurred on December 25, 2013, killing three suspected militants. According to media reports the strikes had been temporarily halted at the Pakistani government's request.

Based on reporting by AFP and dawn.com

First U.S. Drone Strike In Pakistan This Year Kills Four

:chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli:

It seems like my Pakistani friends here still speak as if the CIA strikes on the Pakistan side of the border weren't in cooperation with Pakistani ISI and special forces.
Thanks!

They are, especially now. Pakistan will direct the drones. I hope the Reapers wipe out every one of these savages.

11 June 2014 | FOCUS News Agency

5d62c8ecbe1f9b0dabaa370ebe2fadca.jpg

Picture: AFP. First US drone strike of the year kills four in Pakistan

Miranshah. A US drone strike, the first this year, Wednesday killed at least four militants in a northwest Pakistani tribal district where pressure was building on Islamabaad to launch a full-scale military operation, officials said,cited by AFP.

The missiles hit a vehicle and a compound in Dargah Mandi village in North Waziristan, officials said.

First US drone strike of the year kills four in Pakistan

:chilli::chilli::chilli::chilli:

You sure, first?

List of drone attacks in Pakistan - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

I don't understand, if we have been carrying out air strikes in this area and are planning a ground offensive what is the purpose of a US drone attack??

A drone can hover over a target for a long period of time, waiting for a specific individual to arrive at the target, or waiting for a SSG commando to paint a specific building with a laser.

how can it be.. pakistan is a nuclear power.

Pakistan is involved.

ye abhe kal woh aaj kal eek paalto kuta chora huwa hey PML-N nay media may kya naam hey uska.... woh kah raha tha - hamnay America say kaha hey koi Drone hamla nahe hoga aur daeklain koi drone hamla nahe huwa - I was jst though after that ********* statement kay kal hoga laazmi hoga ... and today drone strike yaar ye ****** BML-N akeer koi c****** tareen party hey...