Overseas Pakistanis send $6.4b in five months

They don't want your votes. You are too "westernized" or "liberal" or whatever. Just keep sending your money. If you want a say so, then ask whomever is receiving your money to honor your support of them by voting the way you think is best for Pakistan.

Amazing how much money we send back home, and all what the locals do is steal and hide it in western banks.

So the money comes back to where it starts from.

nahi yaar.

Nothing much is stolen. Bhai.

Every dollar goes straight to State Bank. Our dollar reserve is meager $13 billion. Bus that's all.

Ganji dhoay gi kiya or nachoray gi kiya

Yeh hisab hai hamara.

Govt uses it pay for imports, petrol, food, tea, and most importantly pays the loan installment.

If someone steals it, they may do it via LC fraud, or commissions in international contracts.

Remember we are roughly 200 million people.

If we get $10 billion a year.

That's like you give one bread a day to a 6 ft tall man.

And then taunt him

to run faster and faster

And if he falls in the process

we taunt him more

That all the food we give you, you turn it into $hit (aka corruption).

What a nation eats daily, a small portion of it is wasted.

Like when you eat bread and butter and meat 3 times a day, a small portion of that food intake is dumped in the toilet. That's corruption for you.

Our corruption is very little because our spending is tiny, only $30 or so billion dollars a year.

So please do not feel sad.

Remember the 6 feet man, remember the one sookhi roti a day, and don't taunt him that he shits all what he eats.

Thank you.

They don't want your votes. You are too "westernized" or "liberal" or whatever. Just keep sending your money. If you want a say so, then ask whomever is receiving your money to honor your support of them by voting the way you think is best for Pakistan.

Wish it was true.

Most of the Pakistanis settled in USA and UK are more beardos and more hijabi than the locals.

IN fact these US UK settled Pakistanis show up waving dollars and pounds and tell us that we are not full Mulsims in Pakistan.

They urge the gullible masses that true Islam is to grow foot long beard and wear niqab and not even hijab.

And they fund extremists madhouse madrasshas too.

So please update your impression.

We the Pakistanis are not lucky to get enlightened intellectuals from USA.

What we get from US is Pakistanis who are Islamists or the ones who study in IVY leagues schools and come back total socialists and total commies.

peace

And yet they don't allow overseas Pakistanis to vote, they can accept our money but can't trust us about voting...

A small percent may vote for enlightened ideas.

But just look around in UK

And tell my what percentage of Pakistanis settled there are tolerating Ahmadis.

My informal survey shows, not many.

When I am visiting there, most of the Pakistani dinner parties are filled with xenophobic comments about Ahmadis

But then I may be getting invited by wrong crowd. Kind hard to say no to good dinner, but sad to see the intolerance among overseas Pakistanis settled in UK and USA.

Overseas Pakistanis have two choices:

Either invest in the West and pay 30-40% income tax.

Or

Invest in Pakistan and pay 0% income tax (like 99.5% of the population). The only problem is that you need someone on the ground who knows the right people to bribe, etc. Also you have to factor in the rupee depreciation over time. It's a complex formula and is decided on a case-by-case basis.

@FaujHistorian

Our money is not sent out like that ...

We sent back foreign currency, now instead of using the foreign currency wisely
Our politicians waste the money in luxury cars, getting PM house decorated by Italian designers,
allocating contracts to their dummy businesses registered outside.
IF nothing else works, they keep printing money and devalue the Rupee while packing dollars in suite cases and hiding them abroad.

I wish to think all this money is the remittance of expatriates to their families... else if some way this money is going to government, instead of making a dam to avoid future floods, this money must have gone to "important" projects like naming every existing project "Shaheed ____ _____ Bhutto" or in the current times, on beautification of Raiiwind :D

@FaujHistorian

Our money is not sent out like that ...

We sent back foreign currency, now instead of using the foreign currency wisely
Our politicians waste the money in luxury cars, getting PM house decorated by Italian designers,
allocating contracts to their dummy businesses registered outside.
IF nothing else works, they keep printing money and devalue the Rupee while packing dollars in suite cases and hiding them abroad.
Bhai Sahib,

Please read my post. No one says that waste isn't there. It is. one would be crazy to deny that.

My issue was with your statement that all will be wasted.

That's not true.

So when you say "politicians waste the money in luxury cars, getting PM house decorated by Italian designers, "

then the burden will be on the accusser to show

-- OVerseas Pakistanis sent $10 billion last year (as an example)

then

--- Pakistani politicians wasted all $10 billion on importing cars or decorating PM house. (100% wasted per your assertion)
OR
--- Pakistani politicians wasted all $5 billion on importing cars or decorating PM house. (50% wasted per your assertion)
--- Pakistani politicians wasted all $2.5 billion on importing cars or decorating PM house. (25% wasted per your assertion)
--- Pakistani politicians wasted all $1 billion on importing cars or decorating PM house. (10% wasted per your assertion)
--- Pakistani politicians wasted all $0.5 billion on importing cars or decorating PM house. (5% wasted per your assertion)

You get the point. Right?

or you were just using a figure of speech and not specific terms.

Thank you.

its about exchange rate... lolz... :partay:

you did not donate money, you sent to your own relatives...
overseas pakistanis should not be allowed to vote... :p:
Yes...and those relatives spend the money in Pakistan...do you understand economics? or are you being sarcastic..... Difficult to tell:)

A small percent may vote for enlightened ideas.

But just look around in UK

And tell my what percentage of Pakistanis settled there are tolerating Ahmadis.

My informal survey shows, not many.

When I am visiting there, most of the Pakistani dinner parties are filled with xenophobic comments about Ahmadis

But then I may be getting invited by wrong crowd. Kind hard to say no to good dinner, but sad to see the intolerance among overseas Pakistanis settled in UK and USA.

I can't deny that, there are a lot of bigots here too. But I'm also friends with a lot of non Ahmadi Pakistani muslims here, I guess most change their opinions when they actually meet and know an Ahmadi. The difference with Pakistan is that ahmadis are forced to hide their beliefs for fear of persecution which often results in suspicion and hatred. Or at least that's my opinion.

Good to know there are Pakistanis like you in Pakistan who still care about their fellow Pakistanis regardless of their religious beliefs.

Yes...and those relatives spend the money in Pakistan...do you understand economics? or are you being sarcastic..... Difficult to tell:)

I can't deny that, there are a lot of bigots here too. But I'm also friends with a lot of non Ahmadi Pakistani muslims here, I guess most change their opinions when they actually meet and know an Ahmadi. The difference with Pakistan is that ahmadis are forced to hide their beliefs for fear of persecution which often results in suspicion and hatred. Or at least that's my opinion.

Good to know there are Pakistanis like you in Pakistan who still care about their fellow Pakistanis regardless of their religious beliefs.

Well said.

Yes off course, there are millions of Pakistanis who are here to protect Ahmadis and others.

Our soldiers and espcially our brave police officers are laying their lives daily and giving ultimate sacrifices to protect us all including Ahmadis.

Us the intellectuals need to do a lot more work to rid our country from religious and ethnic bigotry and hatred.

Long way to go, but we are making an effort.

peace

The Economy runs on overseas Pakistanis remittances and yet we Pakistanis Curse the overseas Pakistanis and want to take away their voting rights. Overseas Pakistanis are some of the most loyal and faithful Pakistanis and Pakistan should respect these citizens of Pakistan.

To this day I carry my Pakistani Passport....

The Economy runs on overseas Pakistanis remittances and yet we Pakistanis Curse the overseas Pakistanis and want to take away their voting rights. Overseas Pakistanis are some of the most loyal and faithful Pakistanis and Pakistan should respect these citizens of Pakistan.

No one is cursing the money. No one could ever ever ever do.

Cursing Mullahtic and socialist ideas coming from the West settled Pakistanis? Now that is a different story.

Here is the comparison.

Irish immigrants settle in USA, send back billions and bring US outsourcing to Ireland
Israeli immigrants settle in USA, send back billions and bring US outsourcing to Israel
South Korean immigrants settle in USA, send back billions and bring US outsourcing to S, Korea (Dollar/Euro reserves = 500 billions)

Indian immigrants settle in USA/Saudi, send back billions and bring US outsourcing to India (Dollar/Euro reserves = 250 billions)

Chinese immigrants settle in USA, send back billions and bring US outsourcing to China (Dollar/Euro reserves = 3,600 billions)

Pakistan immigrants settle in USA/Saudi, send back billions and bring Saudi Islamism to Pakistan (Dollar/Euro reserves = 14 billions)

So now you see the negative part. Hope you see it.

peace

Carry only the 'Pakistani Passport' & then we'll talk ! :bunny:

No one is cursing the money. No one could ever ever ever do.

Cursing Mullahtic and socialist ideas coming from the West settled Pakistanis? Now that is a different story.

Here is the comparison.

Irish immigrants settle in USA, send back billions and bring US outsourcing to Ireland
Israeli immigrants settle in USA, send back billions and bring US outsourcing to Israel
South Korean immigrants settle in USA, send back billions and bring US outsourcing to S, Korea (Dollar/Euro reserves = 500 billions)

Indian immigrants settle in USA/Saudi, send back billions and bring US outsourcing to India (Dollar/Euro reserves = 250 billions)

Chinese immigrants settle in USA, send back billions and bring US outsourcing to China (Dollar/Euro reserves = 3,600 billions)

Pakistan immigrants settle in USA/Saudi, send back billions and bring Saudi Islamism to Pakistan (Dollar/Euro reserves = 14 billions)

So now you see the negative part. Hope you see it.

peace

The problem with your argument is that you are Painting the situation with a wide Brush.

Do you know what percentage of overseas Pakistanis from USA/CANADA , UK , AUSTRALIA , EUROPE AND MIDDDLE EAST are participating and aiding the Mullah activities.

Show me the statistics to back up your claims, otherwise you are blowing hot air as usual.

Carry only the 'Pakistani Passport' & then we'll talk ! :bunny:

Oye, kyon Rota hai Bacha, tujhe be Blue Passport dilaa dengay... :cheers: