Hate Speech in a Secular State

People like u will be there every wer.
people elect goondas in your group too.

Oh wait...dozens of buses were burned, public property damaged, stones were pelted, media vans attacked.all this because a bigot was hauled by police for hate speech and I get blamed. Looks like the denialistanis are not limited to Pakistan alone. Isme RSS ka haath hai aur mein denial me rehnewaali hai. No hope dude. No hope. You think that the fact you have still not condemned the initial speech of Owaisi but just going on and on with moronic defences doesnt tell about your idealogies too ?

This Akbar Miya forget that...He is in India not in some other Islamic state.

Andhra Pradesh High Court Judge comments on Akbar Owaisi Hate speech-

1."Can Akbaruddin kill all the Hindus If police is withdrawn for half-an-an hour? Shall we give directions to withdraw police?” the court questioned counsel of Akbaruddin. The court also asked the lawyer of the MLA if he wants the court to give such orders.

2. Akbaruddin dug his own grave through his hate speech.

3. He made several derogatory remarks against Hindu gods and this is the respect he has for the land that has made him, his father and brother legislators

4.The judge also reminded the legislator that the senior counsel (D V Sitarama Murthy) who came to defend his speech bore the name of the Hindu deity.

5.The judge however said that he was happy that while "One Rama (Ramachandra Raju) filed petition on behalf of Akbaruddin, another Rama (BV Sitarama Murty) was arguing it. The bench comprising Justice Narasimha Reddy and Justice Sanjay Kumar said Akbaruddin's statement appeared as if every Muslim should kill some Hindus. "Is this the respect he gives to the nation?" the bench questioned

6.I myself saw it on Youtube," the judge said and observed that the legislator was indeed instigating Muslims to kill others.

7.The court's division bench has also dismissed Akbar’s plea in his quash petition to issue orders that no further cases be filed against him. The high court told the lawyer of the MLA that the right of the people to seek justice cannot be restrained.

8.Court declined to grant any interim relief to the legislator .

Can Akbar kill all Hindus if police is withdrawn: HC

Hyderabad, Jan 9: The Andhra Pradesh high court has taken a serious note of the communally volatile speech of the MIM MLA Akbaruddin Owaisi and seriously reprimanded him for challenging the country.

"Can Akbaruddin kill all the Hindus If police is withdrawn for half-an-an hour? Shall we give directions to withdraw police?” the court questioned counsel of Akbaruddin. The court also asked the lawyer of the MLA if he wants the court to give such orders.

Justice L Narasimha Reddy said while Akbar wanted police to be withdrawn for fifteen minutes, the court would issue orders for the police to be withdrawn for half-an-hour. "Can he kill all the Hindus", the learned judge questioned.

Cases against Akbaruddin show government's 'communal bent of mind', says Asaduddin Owaisi

Hyderabad: Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen chief Asaduddin Owaisi has accused the Congress government in Andhra Pradesh of being "communal" in charging his younger brother Akbaruddin Owaisi with waging war against the state under Section 121 of the Indian Penal Code.

The younger Owaisi, who is a legislator in the state, was arrested on Tuesday by the Hyderabad police on charges of delivering a hate speech in Adilabad last month. He faces a number of charges including sedition, waging or attempting to wage war against the state, promoting enmity between different groups on grounds of religion, and for deliberate and malicious acts intended to outrage religious feelings.

Speaking to NDTV, his older brother Asaduddin Owaisi, who is a Lok Sabha MP, said, "By booking him under section 121, the government has shown its communal bent of mind...the feedback I am getting is that people are really angry. They are questioning how the government can impose section 121 of the IPC...how the government can say that Akbaruddin Owaisi is waging war against the government."

Mr Owaisi alleged that only people belonging to minorities, backward classes and tribal communities were charged under serious sections of the law.

Akbaruddin Owaisi was sent to jail for two weeks by a court early yesterday morning. The court also rejected his petition seeking transfer to a Hyderabad jail on medical grounds; he will be in the Adilabad jail till January 22.

The MLA, who heads the MIM in the Andhra Pradesh assembly, had spent Tuesday night at the police station in Nirmal town of Adilabad district, about 200 km from Hyderabad, where he was taken amid tight security after his arrest. There was tension near the police station as some legislators staged a protest when they were not allowed to proceed towards it. Some of them had earlier tried to stop the convoy carrying Mr Owaisi but were dispersed by the police.

Prohibitory orders (under Section 144 of the CrPC) are in place in Adilabad and in Nizamabad, where the MIM leader is facing another case.

The legislator, who returned from London early on Monday, represents Chandrayangutta constituency in the Old City of Hyderabad for a third time.

Cases against Akbaruddin show government's 'communal bent of mind', says Asaduddin Owaisi | NDTV.com

Wow - amazing that these guys have the temerity to call the government communal for progressing the case against them :hitwall:

Seems like Judge is having a good time with Owaisi :rofl:

Trolling at its best!! :partay:

Honestly when I got this on my Twit timeline I did not believe that a judge would make such statements..but apparently the good ol' judge seems to have made it..:woot:

Some one has to shown Owaisi the ground reality.. I specially liked this part

5.The judge however said that he was happy that while "One Rama (Ramachandra Raju) filed petition on behalf of Akbaruddin, another Rama (BV Sitarama Murty) was arguing it. The bench comprising Justice Narasimha Reddy and Justice Sanjay Kumar said Akbaruddin's statement appeared as if every Muslim should kill some Hindus. "Is this the respect he gives to the nation?" the bench questioned

Also this
3. He made several derogatory remarks against Hindu gods and this is the respect he has for the land that has made him, his father and brother legislators

Thanks to youtube!! Otherwise, they would have said that his speech was interpreted wrongly ;)

Cases against Akbaruddin show government's 'communal bent of mind', says Asaduddin Owaisi

Hyderabad: Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen chief Asaduddin Owaisi has accused the Congress government in Andhra Pradesh of being "communal" in charging his younger brother Akbaruddin Owaisi with waging war against the state under Section 121 of the Indian Penal Code.

The younger Owaisi, who is a legislator in the state, was arrested on Tuesday by the Hyderabad police on charges of delivering a hate speech in Adilabad last month. He faces a number of charges including sedition, waging or attempting to wage war against the state, promoting enmity between different groups on grounds of religion, and for deliberate and malicious acts intended to outrage religious feelings.

Speaking to NDTV, his older brother Asaduddin Owaisi, who is a Lok Sabha MP, said, "By booking him under section 121, the government has shown its communal bent of mind...the feedback I am getting is that people are really angry. They are questioning how the government can impose section 121 of the IPC...how the government can say that Akbaruddin Owaisi is waging war against the government."

Mr Owaisi alleged that only people belonging to minorities, backward classes and tribal communities were charged under serious sections of the law.

Akbaruddin Owaisi was sent to jail for two weeks by a court early yesterday morning. The court also rejected his petition seeking transfer to a Hyderabad jail on medical grounds; he will be in the Adilabad jail till January 22.

The MLA, who heads the MIM in the Andhra Pradesh assembly, had spent Tuesday night at the police station in Nirmal town of Adilabad district, about 200 km from Hyderabad, where he was taken amid tight security after his arrest. There was tension near the police station as some legislators staged a protest when they were not allowed to proceed towards it. Some of them had earlier tried to stop the convoy carrying Mr Owaisi but were dispersed by the police.

Prohibitory orders (under Section 144 of the CrPC) are in place in Adilabad and in Nizamabad, where the MIM leader is facing another case.

The legislator, who returned from London early on Monday, represents Chandrayangutta constituency in the Old City of Hyderabad for a third time.

Cases against Akbaruddin show government's 'communal bent of mind', says Asaduddin Owaisi | NDTV.com

Wow - amazing that these guys have the temerity to call the government communal for progressing the case against them :hitwall:
he has been charged under section 121 of IPC :woot:
Akbar beta tu to gaya :rofl:

15_111612084944.jpg

Cars burned outside a mosque in recent riots. His speech drove RSS inspired terrorist groups mad.

Oh wait...dozens of buses were burned, public property damaged, stones were pelted, media vans attacked.all this because a bigot was hauled by police for hate speech and I get blamed. Looks like the denialistanis are not limited to Pakistan alone. Isme RSS ka haath hai aur mein denial me rehnewaali hai. No hope dude. No hope. You think that the fact you have still not condemned the initial speech of Owaisi but just going on and on with moronic defences doesnt tell about your idealogies too ?

Doesnt this happen every time when roudi politician being arrested in India?

I have defended him?? Idiot, go check all the posts of mine in this thread.

All i was saying was just ignore people like him exists in both sides and we just have to ignore them. Or atleast not use it as oportunity to attack their group.

How easily u announced people who attended his rally non-indians? If a muslim criminal makes a hate speach, he along with listeners all become non-Indians. Where as so many of your heroes hate speach doesnt even make them criminals let alon non-indians.

For you a tamil who want to take anti-India stance is Indian.

Tamils needs separate nation like Israel.When center ignoring our feelings means there is nothing wrong to take anti-India stance to harm India. Tamils have no enmity towards China and Pakistan personally those are north Indian and NE Indian problems if china favors tamils interests then we wholeheartedly welcoming China presence in IOR.

How would you respond if above commenter is muslim? But you called him Thambi...Thambi....and yes i know you dint support him....But where was your agression that time?

Brother, Dont hate soo much.

Bajrang dal is not 'a hero' for me. I have never supported them in actions or words or in public. In fact I am the first to denounce them and act AGAINST them whenever I get the chance.
RSS though I support.

But this is a fact that as a community you folks can be more tolerant which you are not. That my friend is my only grouse.

Why Bajrangadal is not RSS wing??

If you read any news which is remotely related to islam or muslims in TOI then just check once comment section and decide how tolerant are your community people.

Brother, WHy are you generalizing it?

15_111612084944.jpg

Cars burned outside a mosque in recent riots. His speech drove RSS inspired terrorist groups mad.

Trust me it is really meaning less to provoke them and now blaming them....His speech wil only make others hate us more...
He is a MLA...he should have behaved sensibly.

Hey I dont give a rats *** what some identity stricken guy who was permanently psychologically scarred by few pathans in pathan forums to says about the discourse in India or about me. You dont matter in India (and being a mohajir you dont matter in Pakistan either). I just took an exception to make a point and I made it.

:what: I fear you have come to this forum believing this is some Bollywood film where anything can happen as long as it fits the directors whim. Posting about Mcdonalds while the debate is about Pizza Hut isn't going to help your insecurity. Neither is attacking posters left and right.

Muhajirs have a gdp per capita 13,000 rupees higher than the second ethnic group in Pakistan and are at the top in income and earning as well as position and power. It is our families noses that are too high. On the other hand Tamil Nadu government has a debt of 135,000 and some day may have to be bailed out by India. It is also the second most corrupt state in India according to Transparency International. But that is not the subject of this debate.

You wanted statistics for AP on prison population, I gave you stats for all of India.
Oh btw the ratio seems to be increasing. Now the prison population from 2011 was 48% Muslim which is as some Indian newspapers noted the only place they are over-represented. Now let me get back to debating rather than wasting time on a troll. :coffee:

Trust me it is really meaning less to provoke them and now blaming them....His speech wil only make others hate us more...
He is a MLA...he should have behaved sensibly.

You know, sometimes I wonder where basically our family and our other migrants from India got this habit of avoiding inconvenient conversations or avoiding inconvenient realities and truths. Here I find where. :)

You avoided a whole post I made particularly for you and chose to answer this. They will see us negatively no matter what we do... that's why our parents etc packed up our bags and left. :D

Okay lets say I agree that his speech was racist to Hindus. Now what makes what the judge did is right? He is picking out totally wrong things. For example Owaisi didn't say he would kill hindus there-listen carefully. It was RSS and those thugs he was talking about in riot cases and we all know that the top leaders of Bajrang Dal, Shiv Sena, RSS all have a full police escort. Now what about Owaisi, how he was shot and attacked with swords?

Gandhi's grandson gave a provocative speech... now was he charged with sedition charges? A Muslim does it and he is charged with sedition? What did he say? Man I know these guys. I have never heard them say anything Anti-Indian.

Also how about some perspective here. Akbar took bullets and was attacked with swords and lathis. He has seen mobs attack muslims taken a bullet for them. Obviously someone defending Muslim rights for so long would get angry over what he saw as favoring of Hindus. What about Asaduddin? He reiterated how many times he is not a Pakistan supporter. A distant cousin who has people married into that family always tells me... every day or second day someone is sending Owaisi brothers hate mail, death threats or demanding he move to Pakistan.

A lot of the murders are communal. You can contact a reporter named Anil from the times of India. He is a very objective fellow. He will give you full statistics. For example in Hyderabad city in 2003 (which isn't far from the Gujarat riots) 73% of the homicide cases involved the death of Muslims (funny how there are more muslims in jail despite this). I already gave KS the reports on the ratio of muslims being in jail compared to population in all of India. Its 40% compared to 13.4% of Muslim population of India. And who doesn't know about housing... don't even make me start there, other than the murder of people we knew it was the housing issue that caused some of our people to move from Hyderabad post Gujarat. Apparently after burning down houses in Ajampura and Afjalganj these guys actually don't want the surviving families to go anywhere else.

Hyderabad has always been the worst city in India in terms of the communal situation and it is largely because of massive bias against the Muslims.

Man, you don't know the things Owaisi or a politician working on the field does. He goes to riot hit areas. He sees things. These guys have full reports which he was giving... even more information than I have on India as a journalist. All the relatives and people I know in Hyderabad support Owaisi fully. This kind of conversation goes on in both Muslim and Hindu houses against each other in India anyway. Some of the things family members in Lucknow say about Hindus can really make you wonder how these guys stayed there. Hindus do the same though... their increase in numbers I have seen since 2007 have given them confidence to say the same on the forum too. :lol:

It is a pleasure talking to you. But Owaisi's have married with our family to which I will always be loyal. I feel it is a duty to defend them and the Ansaris. They are the best Muslim politicians there. Better to strengthen your voice rather than weaken it.