At least 14 soldiers martyred in Gwadar ambush

@PanzerKiel bro,

Pakistanis paying for military budget with every last penny - GHQ allocates ubelievable amount of resources against own population, Man-power and state resources for COAS political likings / dislikings. As if COAS will pay for all that ISI resources reserved for political maneuvering from his own pocket. I don't know if its treason or corruption. But military should feel some shame allocating even a single resource for political means. Each and every resource should be on security or the job they were supposed to be doing.

I don't think death of any HVT has anything to do with this attack

It was planned much before and shouldn't have never happened if our war against terrorism in Baluchistan was going successful
Exactly, every successful attack is due to a lapse somewhere.

@PanzerKiel bro,

Pakistanis paying for military budget with every last penny - GHQ allocates ubelievable amount of resources against own population, Man-power and state resources for COAS political likings / dislikings. As if COAS will pay for all that ISI resources reserved for political maneuvering from his own pocket. I don't know if its treason or corruption. But military should feel some shame allocating even a single resource for political means. Each and every resource should be on security or the job they were supposed to be doing.
Agreed bhai.

Exactly, every successful attack is due to a lapse somewhere.

Agreed bhai.

This attack is just another reminder that we are not winning this war despite after so many years

Any introspection? I don't think so

I don't know if any kind of internal debate happens in Pakistani military or not

But the debate should be to take these fights to their conclusion with insurgency getting completely crushed

I don't see that in Pakistani military

BLF is a group of charsis high on marxist sh!t. If a group of charsis can kill 14 security personnel and our best response is that oh we also killed theirs few days ago

That is a pathetic response and sums up everything wrong with Pakistani military

Absolutely,, they should be ready

But multiple and regular IBOs are being carried out now

Border security has gradually gotten better and better

Now thousands of afghanis are being kicked out

Now pressure on the sardars is increasing

Plenty of work is being done to close that noose around the necks of these people

But the basic problem IS THEY TYPE OF PEOPLE WHO LIVE JN THESE AREAS, the same issue in tribal areas or Waziristan

If you want a successful counterterrorism operation then the people have to be supportive, if those guys are either active participants in terrorism or more likely ignore it on a daily basis and don't tip off secure etc your going to have a problem

Tragedic as it is. the heart doesn't feel any sympathy or grief. It can be due to the normalisation of losses or current political meddling. Anyway, rest in peace and their family may stay blessed.
It is most likely due to normalisation of losses.

In an active insurgency or war, the value of human life always drops significantly, we mentally prepare ourselves for regular casualties.

Its probably a retaliation to the SSG ambush couple of days ago in which many terrorists were killed along with a HVT.
They successfully take their revenge every time.
This rubbish is getting old now. When will the army improve their planning and tactics to avoid this reputation?
Also sending soldiers in those areas in a Toyota pickup is murderous on its own
Asim Munir should pull his head out of his own rear end and improve upon these matters.

They successfully take their revenge every time.
This rubbish is getting old now. When will the army improve their planning and tactics to avoid this reputation?
Also sending soldiers in those areas in a Toyota pickup is murderous on its own
Asim Munir should pull his head out of his own rear end and improve upon these matters.
Need mechanisms to identify members of terrorist orgs and their recruitment grounds before they can build up any capacity.

Black Vigo any of their sympathisers

Inappropriate Language
In another thread the SC was awarding the army 14K acres for corporate farming yet here we again see soldiers being ambushed in a fvcking toyota. A fvcking TOYOTA. Like gashti k bachon awam ko tm ne loray line lgaya hua hai apne faujio k sath to wafadari nibha lo maa ki choot sale jernail nawaz ki muth apni tui me lene walay khanzeer.

Need mechanisms to identify members of terrorist orgs and their recruitment grounds before they can build up any capacity.

Black Vigo any of their sympathisers
Bottom line is they always kill more soldiers than terrorists killed, and this happens without fail.
Fed up of this type of news due to incompetent army.

Imagine if the money Kiani and Bajwa stole we could have bought proper armoured transport vehicles for our men with it . Another is , lack of heavy transport helicopters to airlift soldiers from these risky places is an another huge disadvantage for Pakistan army , road convoys are just a sitting duck nowadays in this area. And zero urgency for army to change its abysmal methods and tactics. I really do fear for our army now if the terrorists were to get hold of armed drones or suicide drones in the future.