Pakistan Army commits treason in Presidents Office

President has written a letter to the Chief Justice, SC, the CJP, about the whole episode.

Hope here he redeem himself for all the inactions, detours, pliable justice and going by the law of necessity, a lame duck CJP so far.

About time he takes strong decisions before been relegated to the dustbins of history.
It's the darkest before the dawn....

They need to be 100% evil, with hardened hearts, deaf ears and blind eyes, beyond any possibility of the Hidayet so that HIS RETRIBUTION may arrive.....

HE is DISCLOSING every crime they're committing in Pak. Can't they understand HIS GHAZAB on them is approaching? Won't they ever learn? As per the KITAP, they won't till it terminates into like "NOW?"....

So the President can accurately and perfectly return 15 bills, but then in 2 ki bari he suddenly forgot all the rules and procedures on how to return a bill?

It's like if you get your home robbed by your servants, and then I tell you to vacate your house and go on the streets because you are now blaming your servants rather than taking responsibility.

Sure blame the servants but you cannot go and blame the neighbor.

Why are PTI folks dragging the Military into this when the bill was never return by the staff of the President?

If President cannot control his staff he is incompetent to remain in that office (by his own admission) and should be impeached.

For those who would like a summarised and concise reason why it cannot be made law, read this breakdown (seems like it will help clarify for many):

Only that the Bill was never sent back.

So "deemed assent" applies only if the President has once already returned the bill. 10 days limit is only when Parliament sends back bill for approval second time. No such limit for first time.

At least that's what it looks to me...
Yes that's what I felt too, when I read the write up. However we need to remember

1. It doesn't mention what happens, if the President fails to respond within the stipulated 10 days for the first time.

2. If am not wrong, both houses in Pakistan are right now dissolved. It's a caretaker establishment that is operational right now, if am not wrong. We don't know what happens in this case as well.

So some constitutional expert has to comment on this.

Further if the President Alvi saab feels there is a wrong done, he has to seek legal recourse right? At least that's what one expects, where democracy exists. Legislative, Executive and Judiciary are the three pillars of any democracy, across the world. One of them will always step up to address grievances, of anyone who lives under it.

Since the media reports on all, its called the fourth and invisible pillar. Alvi saab's statement itself is curious, and we need to read it fully as well.

In same statement, he says he never signed on the documents firstly.

This means either he doesn't agree with the bill, which gives exceptional powers to the military (which is never beneficial to any civilian society and he would be right) and intimated his team to return the bill back to caretaker setup (which they didn't obviously and are involved in this constitutional crisis/arm twisting actively which is really bad given Arm's infiltration of the highest office of land at such level).

Or he was involved in this delayed rejection of bill actively (and is blaming staff which is the easiest thing, and the reason why he apologizes to everyone he thinks will be affected by this law, this keeping himself clean for future political career. We can also go deeper into psycho analysis here, and call it eastern thinking. The fear of him or has family getting baddua as Muslims call it, or paap/karma as we Hindus call it in this part of the world)

I have mentioned this above as well, to rest any doubts Alvi saab to prove his innocence can

1. Publish a scan copy of document (which the President will have access to) that he gave to his team, which would accompany the bill on its way back to the govt setup (elected or caretaker), that will contain his objections.

2. Approach top legal Council in Pakistan, to see what legal recourse a President could have under such circumstances.

His second part of tweet, where he apologizes to people who might get affected by this law, tells me however that he will not be doing any of the above two steps one would expect logically.

Many people are assuming President Alvi will complete his term next month and will retire & senate chairman will become acting President. This is not how it works. President will remain in his office until new elections when new provincial & national assemblies come into being and elect a new president.

It's the darkest before the dawn....

They need to be 100% evil, with hardened hearts, deaf ears and blind eyes, beyond any possibility of the Hidayet so that HIS RETRIBUTION may arrive.....

HE is DISCLOSING every crime they're committing in Pak. Can't they understand HIS GHAZAB on them is approaching? Won't they ever learn? As per the KITAP, they won't till it terminates into like "NOW?"....
There is no precedent in history like it.
Pakistan's fight for the rule of law is hardest in the world. 600000 army, isi, mi, all committing treason after treason with impunity.

President won't go, buddy.
Four provincial, NA , and senate are president's constituency which is not complete. He will stay as new president cannot be elected.
Only way, 111 brigade attack presidency and remove him and bring black marketeer sanjarani in president house.

It's already an undeclared Martial Law.
Yes, the President is either going or going to become a meek puppet.
Power flows from the barrel of gun!

If army or CJCOS does not fire army chief, this whole army is no better than war Lord army of Rashid dostum, Sudanese and Libyan generals.

Any army officer can take action and arrest asim muneer has he has violently raped constitution.

The day Pakistani awam hangs COAS , corp commander’s and Top leadership of all the forces - they will achieve true freedom. Hang all these traitors on the streets .

Read what you quoted again, and again, and again....maybe one more time. Then tell me, do we have a parliament now?

The bill was NEVER sent back to the parliament and then passed by it to consider it as deemed assent.

What you quoted means the following:

1- President sends back the bill
2- Joint session approves it
3- Then sent back to President, after 10 days the bill becomes law.

You are talking about step 3, when this is step 1.

In our law and rules of business, the bills expire once the assembly is dissolved. So, the assembly got dissolved, President did not approve the bill, so now the bills have expired.

I cannot make it any more simpler than this.

So the President can accurately and perfectly return 15 bills, but then in 2 ki bari he suddenly forgot all the rules and procedures on how to return a bill?

It's like if you get your home robbed by your servants, and then I tell you to vacate your house and go on the streets because you are now blaming your servants rather than taking responsibility.
Yes, I know it. That is why I said this is a molehill. Not a flatland. By saying the parliament didn't pass it second time, one is splitting hairs. What is the difference between saying aye one time or ten times? It is the same thing. In the scheme of things Pakistan is facing, this is a mosquito bite.

Sure blame the servants but you cannot go and blame the neighbor.

Why are PTI folks dragging the Military into this when the bill was never return by the staff of the President?
So, basically you are telling me that the President got 15 or something bills, and his staff returned 13 perfectly fine, but for the 2 related to the Army, they didn't out of their free will?

Pakistan main aik bhi bureaucrat nhn hai who will do any such things out of his own free will, unless pressured.

Secondly, these affairs are handled by the MS, not a civil bureaucrat.

Ya to aap samajhtay ho keh ham sab kay mathay par 'chay' likha hua hai, ya phir aap apnay aap ko bauhaut bara aflatoon samajhtay ho. Take your pick.

No wonder the people in power also think the same with those silly excuses.

If President cannot control his staff he is incompetent to remain in that office (by his own admission) and should be impeached.

This is like your son telling you to go to the market to get ice cream, and behind you your house gets robbed, but instead of going after the robbers or finding them, you have a go at your son that why did he make you go and get ice cream.

Sounds absurd? It should.

Yes, I know it. That is why I said this is a molehill. Not a flatland. By saying the parliament didn't pass it second time, one is splitting hairs. What is the difference between saying aye one time or ten times? It is the same thing. In the scheme of things Pakistan is facing, this is a mosquito bite.

1- Please go and have a look at the procedures and rules of business. It's not about saying aye 1 time or 10 times.

2- The president of the country tells his staff to return 15 bills. They return 13, but do not return 2 which are related to the army. And those then 1) get passed of as law by the ministry of law, 2) get tweeted by the official account of the President, and you are saying it's a molehill?

Pass me that joint buddy!

It's already an undeclared Martial Law.
Yes, the President is either going or going to become a meek puppet.
Power flows from the barrel of gun!
As other postere, @HAIDER
@Jazzbot has said, let them come out of their burrows and openly declare martial law rather hiding under sham law.

So, basically you are telling me that the President got 15 or something bills, and his staff returned 13 perfectly fine, but for the 2 related to the Army, they didn't out of their free will?

Pakistan main aik bhi bureaucrat nhn hai who will do any such things out of his own free will, unless pressured.

Secondly, these affairs are handled by the MS, not a civil bureaucrat.

Ya to aap samajhtay ho keh ham sab kay mathay par 'chay' likha hua hai, ya phir aap apnay aap ko bauhaut bara aflatoon samajhtay ho. Take your pick.

No wonder the people in power also think the same with those silly excuses.

It is just speculation and bias of the PTI folks to malign our Military.

As God is my witness, I did not sign Official Secrets Amendment Bill 2023 & Pakistan Army Amendment Bill 2023 as I disagreed with these laws. I asked my staff to return the bills unsigned within stipulated time to make them ineffective. I confirmed from them many times that whether they have been returned & was assured that they were. However I have found out today that my staff undermined my will and command. As Allah knows all, He will forgive IA. But I ask forgiveness from those who will be effected.

----

Unprecedented! Now there is no respect for President office as well. GHQ should come out open now and impose martial law officially

He made a mistake by not sending the bill with his observations. President should return with his reservations and signing it , there are legal experts for this thing in president secretariat.