India cannot defeat Pakistan militarily

everyone on this planet knows this is age of economy and technology education . lomg gone days of military . today if you have strong economy you can have strong defense . its no anymore 1900s . today countries have new game of money . while our beggar military thinks world is donkey like them

gher main ghus ker mareen gay

having -2bn$ reserves

chutiya samjha hai kya ?

Algeria ka paas strong military hai aur aik zamaney mai bout boora khana jangi huava ta.

Woh log apney ghaltiya se seekliya aur ab Cheen ke saat alliance karhi hai aur bout development karha hai.

Sirf Pakistan aur faujeets doosrey log ko darana ka koshish kartey hai aur ab faujeets Afghanistan ke saat jang shuru karana chaatey hai :lol:

So? You really think breaking up Pakistan will give you a better ranked Passport?

Libya and Algeria went through the worst civil wars

Even Eritrea and South Sudan have a better ranking passport than Pakistan :rofl:

There is also an Afghan angle which will come in handy once Pakistan and India nullify each other and enter a stalemate war of attritions..

The Afghans will enter the picture voluntarily this will wrap things up.. There is no way they can overcome these pathans on the battlefieid it is just not possible

Ravi Rikhye in his book “ The War that Never Was” mentions almost the same in chapter 5 of his book ‘ HOW INDIA LOST ALL ITS WARS ‘.

The book was published in 1988 but carries a critical analysis of both armies. He goes on to show India could have finished Pakistan in all wars but India was unable to do so. And every opportunity after end of war made Pakistan stronger than before and difficult to annihilate completely.

View attachment 927332
A very thought provoking post indeed but , did India really have such capability?

I don't just mean militarily, as I really doubt we at all these four times had such capability. I for sure remember we weren't strong economically.

Further we were and are heavily dependent on Arms import, and no one knows what things came into play in each year of these wars.

I also think of a really strange phenomenon out here, as I feel its very important. Something no one speaks about much, as it has direct relation to why India might have not chosen to 'annihilate' Pakistan if we use the Author's words.

This holds very much for the North Indians more than us Southies, as lot of them have a strange romantic view of Pakistan as erstwhile Indian territory. It's intangible so to speak, and this is what fuels that 'Aman ki Aasha' talk as well whenever things cool down. One can't forget that IA has heavy Punjabi and North Indian presence, and many of them moved over from Pakistan.

If we see old interviews one can see this crap a lot, and psychology is a very powerful thing. I am sure the rest can be figured out by the intelligent, as to why this is important.

Kyun ki Africa ka muslimaan imandaar hotey hai. Innohney bout bardaasht kiya hai.

Jab Cheen paisa deira hai, woh log soch samajkar se development kiya. Ab West Africa 10-15 saal mai Pakistan se zyaada develop hojaiga.

Isee dooran Pakistan kuch nahi develop karha hai Gwadar mai aur saarey Cheen ka paisa kahara hai :lol:

Put some respect on his name

He is an OG of this forum.
jab jab gov main interfare kiya aik medal mila

@MastanKhan

I can accept your argument about a politically weak BJP using a false flag op to start a war. But there is no guarantee that such a war will end well for IND, let alone an outright victory. Anything else would be a heavy defeat for BJP politically. Plus, there will be a heavy drain on the treasury So, in my opinion this scenario is a non starter being too risky.

Regards

That's why the BJP are inclined to do fake operations

I.e, do something stupid but bet on the fact that it would be too small for Pakistan to respond to

I.e, some pointless operation alongside loc,, maybe launch something into a open field or area

Fundamentally, something has occurred. They can claim a operation, the fantasy/myth obsessed Indian population would go bat shit crazy.
Pakistan would deny it and Pakistani population would deny it

And it would all be fought over social media and normal media

The aim would be take the glory of a operation whilst taking minimal risk and trusting the stupidity of the populace would be enough to counter any awkward questions at the risk of being proclaimed anti national

India tried this twice, the second time it ended up with egg on its face on 27/02/19

So it's questionable if they would try again

The Pashtuns are GIANTS among men when it comes to warfare. What I love about them is that they are steadfast, patient and an hell'va stubborn.. This kind of thing will mess the Indian frontlines moral when they engage them for too long. I expect the conflict to be a draggy one atleast maximum upto 10 years.

It will definitely be A dog-fight meat grinder which favors elements like the Pathans they are build for this kind of wear and tear stuff.. The longer it goes the more the battlefield will tilt towards Pakistan hence the Indians lack this type of grit and mostly consist of vegeterians and pacifists in their ranks who truly don't have the stomach for this kind of things. I think they will hold the lines for atleast 7-8 years but once this thing becomes more and more draggy I believe they will fold like ANA domino effect

This implies that there is an alternative strategy, of standing straight, or of not being fearful.

The reality is that an economically weak Pakistan has no options. None.

It will get worse.

The thought of stopping a hypothetical deep Indian strike by counter-attacking at a number of points, and refusing to use tactical nuclear devices on Pakistani soil, is a thought for a normal situation, and a normal environment. The situation is not normal. It is skewed, irrevocably, in favour of India.

In real life, India has the industrial capacity to increase ammunition production, armoured vehicle production, missile production and generic ordnance and armaments. This has not been done because a poor nation has far more important economic and industrial objectives than this kind of preparation for an extended war. The fact remains that there is sufficient capacity, in financial terms, and sufficient hunger for new markets and new products in Indian industry for expansion to take place.

The idea of a number of new fronts being opened as a counter by Pakistan is no longer possible. The PA cannot march onto Indian soil; it has to drive there. Those of us who comment on these matters from the safety of the sidelines need to remind ourselves of the ability of the PA to move its armoured formations and its mechanised infantry into the distances needed to penetrate Indian borders. There is not enough fuel, not enough supplies - there is no point in invoking an emotional response by spelling out the brutal realities - to move, and on the other hand, there is the capacity to build several armoured divisions to stop all such efforts comprehensively.

Pakistan's greatest advantage is the sheer stupidity of the Indian political leadership. It is good at raising mobs, organising riots and maltreating its minorities, and nothing more. Its economic policies have failed, its foreign policies have failed, its social policies are marked by the most mediaeval regressive attitude - who in that collection of narrow-minded bigots, intent on proving themselves the intellectual equivalents of their hated predecessors, will sit down and work out what needs to be done over a five year period to fight a war? No one.

There will be no war, as @SoulSpokesman has pointed out with relish, unless the Pakistani leadership does something incredibly stupid.

Unfortunately, that stupidity cannot be ruled out. That possibility cannot be ruled out. And that is where the matter rests, very uneasily.

We are so clever.
Maybe you are being too unkind, given all their deficiencies they still got us this far.

We can't forget the past, while judging the future can we? A country that started with bare minimum education just about two to three generations ago, and one with the diversity of every damn kind known on this planet can't put up the kind one might like to have.

I kind of see us like tortoise, maybe this is better for us.

It's a rational inference. Pak has never left enough room for India to freely maneuver against her. They've minutely checkmated capability by capability. Some recent examples:
  • J-10Cs for Rafales
  • VT-4s for T-90s
  • Etc.

Agree in the military domain but also Pakistan holds other favors such terrain

Talk of war is just bullcrap. India can buy all PDM and GHQ for 1-2 billion USD.
Modi can get his balls licked by corrupt Pakistani elite for that low number.
even modi can buy pakistani military for few billions . why fight ?

This is something we've always known, No Indian incursion, anywhere in Pakistan, would ultimately be successful. Pakistan's military acts as a successful deterrent, not exactly as an offense-capable military however, against India.

Mainly also because Pakistan has a heavily armed civilian population which would further complicate any Indian invasion. It happened before.

But I believe this to be true as long as Pakistan holds a defensive position. No direct offensive, incurtion or fullscale frontline war would be successful against India.

welcome back bhai

we hope india defeat paksitani corrupt army once for all . it should be total defeat and divide Pakistan into 5 countries .
Good to see you posting actively.

I don't want to discuss defeat and victory. I just want to wish both countries to have politicians devoted to serving their people, rather than the scum that we both have.

About dividing Pakistan, that should be your decision, and no outsider has any business even discussing it (except for the illusion of taking back Azad Kashmir/Azad Kashmir; that will keep getting talked about in India for historical and political reasons).

Pakistan is economically backward because of very same military . if there was no military paksitan was not begging 1bn$ today .paksitani military is curse for this country
I completely agree.

If there was no military there would be no country in the first place.
That flies in the face of facts and history. It was never a case of the existence of Pakistan being dependent on military defence. Never. That was an illusion created by the military, and built up until it has become a wall in the minds of the Pakistani man in the street.

that was great news for people of this land . people of this land living here since 8000 years and this country just came 75 years ago . a country is for people not the people are for country . country is a setup for people .

here we have rouge military whom is doing every harm to people on the name of country .

please note people of this land already have lived in 100s of countries historically . just 75 years ago there was another country we live .
100%.

Pakistan Army ke hote hoe koi Pakistan ko hara nahi sakta.
latest statement by Army chief
Pakistan Army hote huwe koi Pakistan ko jeeta nahin sakta.

This was irritating.

You are entitled to jab our lunatics with sharp objects; the other Indians are entitled to their irritation at these jabs.

Just saying.

I don't think Myanmar, Tibet, even Bhutan or Sri Lanka were ever ruled by any Indian ruler

You are wrong.

I don't think Myanmar, Tibet, even Bhutan or Sri Lanka were ever ruled by any Indian ruler

You are wrong.
I don't know whats with him but his a false flager deserves perma-ban.

The guy has been littering the forum for awhile time to put him to rest peacefully and put him down
False flagger? Really? A member from 2019 has an opinion about somebody who has been here several times longer?

This holds very much for the North Indians more than us Southies, as lot of them have a strange romantic view of Pakistan as erstwhile Indian territory. It's intangible so to speak, and this is what fuels that 'Aman ki Aasha' talk as well whenever things cool down. One can't forget that IA has heavy Punjabi and North Indian presence, and many of them moved over from Pakistan.
One has to admit this, with some sadness, sadness because in the south, or in the east, or the north-east, there is really no positive sentiment towards Pakistan. In the south includes Hyderabad; people here in India have their own problems and challenges, and extending sympathy to a troublesome neighbour doesn't come into day-to-day thinking.

It is true that most Indians, even those, particularly those outside north India would wish that India would have a more helpful and supportive attitude towards a distressed neighbour. However, even those opposed to the present regime reluctantly accept that their policy of withdrawing from interactions with the Pakistani establishment is justified, in view of the foolhardy, suicidal policy of the PA/ISI/Foreign Ministry of provoking India constantly.

One can't forget that IA has heavy Punjabi and North Indian presence, and many of them moved over from Pakistan.
This deliberate British policy is overdue, grossly overdue for change, and once it inevitably changes, that residual sympathy within the armed forces will shrink. In the civilian population, it will remain for some time longer, among, let it be noted, among the majority community, and among those who emigrated from what is now Pakistan.

Maybe you are being too unkind, given all their deficiencies they still got us this far.
Presumably you are referring to Indian politicians, when you say 'they'.

While the pre-2014 lot were lackadaisical and distracted and corrupt to some extent, they were not virulent bigots with empty heads like the pack today. They have actually led us backwards, on every single point except the brilliant success of the UPI system.

We can't forget the past, while judging the future can we? A country that started with bare minimum education just about two to three generations ago, and one with the diversity of every damn kind known on this planet can't put up the kind one might like to have.
You are quite right on this point. I have to agree 100%.

Sometimes I think that the foreigner, including the Pakistani who has never visited I
India, can have no idea, none whatsoever, about the incredibly diversity of India - ethnic, linguistic, religious, cultural. It is pointless telling them about this aspect.