Lt Gen Asim Munir selected as new army chief

Hafiz sb ko bhi general gandway ki tarha buzdar ki he corruption nazar ai hogi apny baap zardari nawazo ki corruption inko nazar nhi ati badwoon ko ? Lanat is kanjar par bhi , he is not different then the previous pig bajwa
If there was corruption done by Buzdar and Khan's wife family , PDM would have been all over it. They tried to kill the man , threw every single they can at him but kept the corruption that was discovered by New COAS hidden? I don't understand the logic behind that, I think it was bs by Bajwa.

These PDM pigs along with their handlers tried there a$$ out best to find corruption by khan and his party , this is why they are behaving like mad dogs on thosha khana case

What are the steps in transfer of power? Will the new COAS get extra security? access to more intel?
He gets acess to "familiy/mafia" financial power and also the stick that used to **** civilians instiutions for his family benefit to become next billionaire

TBH, Army as a institution must be dismantle and rebuild, you can bring a less evil person but with Power COAS holds it won't take long before he corrupts. The mindset of Army is that they are only saviors of Pakistan, and they want to control the country's politics and Foreign policy, as I mentioned wait a couple of months and with the powers this COAS gets, his personal benefits and all that overseas visits and respect that comes with been a COAS will also turn him into a self proclaimed demi God, And this is exactly why I not only criticize Generals but foot soldiers because any sepoy or foot soldier make his way to top he will do the same thing, its a vicious cycle of Evil because the institution to its core and their fundamental ideology is rotten.

When an institution gains such powers, over time; it cannot be brought within limits by a peaceful process. It would need a lot of jolting, which is not possible without a grand public uprising. As it happened in Turkey.

Kabhi to khush ho jaya karo bhai aap , why u always keep complaining , why dhaani is not in the team, why chief is not sindhi , why PM is not zardari from sindh, why President is not sindhi , why did not you asked yourself why u sindhi not voting any punjabi or pashtoon ? why u always use to vote same party from the past 40 years ? Look how punjabis and pashtoon voted PPP in their provinces , tum is jahalit sa bahir keun nhi nikal rahy ho bhai ?

top-notch sarcasm.

Even Toshakhana drama failed, Arshad Shareef (shaheed) in one of his vlogs showed all the deposits receipt that Khan paid.

Check this video (I have timestapped where Arshad sharif shows receipts), even amount as little as 1,000 rupees was paid by Imran Khan unlike past rulers and army chiefs.

Look, someone had to be the next COAS (sooner or later).

I think some of us looking too much into the future of what all he will do down the line.

Raheel Sharif didn't leave a bad impression in the hearts of the common Pakistani. So lets see how he plays out.

At the moment, I'm just wondering how he's gonna react to the issues taking place on both Borders (Afghanistan & India).

Afghanistan, lately has been quite aggressive by breaking the fences we built and firing at our soldiers. I just hope he gives the green light to respond back if this sh!t continues.

As for India..., recently a General from their Northern Command made statements about retaking Azad Kashmir. Although, ISPR did respond back with a tweet - but i'm getting tired of messages be relayed via twitter.

Just come on TV & give a hardline response.

When an institution gains such powers, over time; it cannot be brought within limits by a peaceful process. It would need a lot of jolting, which is not possible without a grand public uprising. As it happened in Turkey.
Turkey was lucky they close roots for any future coups, if in Pakistan the awam for once stood up and said no then there would never be a general who would dare cross his lines.

Look, someone had to be the next COAS (sooner or later).

I think some of us looking too much into the future of what all he will do down the line.

Raheel Sharif didn't leave a bad impression in the hearts of the common Pakistani. So lets see how he plays out.

At the moment, I'm just wondering how he's gonna react to the issues taking place on both Borders (Afghanistan & India).

Afghanistan, lately has been quite aggressive by breaking the fences we built and firing at our soldiers. I just hope he gives the green light to respond back if this sh!t continues.

As for India..., recently a General from their Northern Command made statements about retaking Azad Kashmir. Although, ISPR did respond back with a tweet - but i'm getting tired of messages be relayed via twitter.

Just come on TV & give a hardline response.

Press conference me response denay kay liye credibility chahye, jo ke dent ho chuki hain PTI kay khilaf full time campaigning karkay.

I hope new establishment leadership is better and works within their domain and works side by side with Pakistani public.

Turkey was lucky they close roots for any future coups, if in Pakistan the awam for once stood up and said no then there would never be a general who would dare cross his lines.
Pakistan will never experience a coup ever again unless a sitting government becomes deeply hated - I am 99% sure of this
that era has ended

now it'll be like what Bajwa did- behind the scenes

What will you say about a certified playboy and a peerni ? Oh wait we dont need any proves in that case........But for Hafiz quran army chief we have to wait to see his character after almost 30 years in service with army..... You are neutral i guess :p::p:
By that measure you can nominate Fazlur Rehman for PM.

I like how many on PDF sucking on to the new COAS as he was delivered from the stock of Heaven, and reminds of the time when Kiyani become COAS and later Bajwa lol wait a couple of months this Haram khor will show his true colors and we will be cursing him all together :)
The day IK gave Bajwa extension there was jubilation on PDF too and I was one of the few who was like no it shouldn't have happened.

It's the same now and PDF will be crying some months later again.

Pakistanis really do like BDSM I think.

Well technically he wasn't senior most, that would have been the guy who was senior most on 27th.

Till last week another guy was senior most.

When should you select the senior most? (considering that we go with senior most, which is a BS concept IMO, but let's just suppose for arguments sake).

Should the senior most be on day of retirement, 3 days back, 7 days back, or 6 months back?

Not too sure on that, there was much more to the whole removal thing. Take it as more of a realignment as per wishes from the top more than anything else. Remember the removal of Rizwan Akhtar?

Secondly, Big B removes his own appointed DG ISI just after one year without so much as a squeak, but when later IK wants Nadeem Anjum to hold off then Bajwa throws a fit, establishes great differences with the govt, and removes the whole government? :)

Technically there should not be difference of few days, it should be batch wise which is 6 months. So at any point in time it should be 4,5 guys with same date of retirement, thereby giving all of them equal chance on this parameter.

top-notch sarcasm.

Even Toshakhana drama failed, Arshad Shareef (shaheed) in one of his vlogs showed all the deposits receipt that Khan paid.

Check this video (I have timestapped where Arshad sharif shows receipts), even amount as little as 1,000 rupees was paid by Imran Khan unlike past rulers and army chiefs.

Khan even paid the smallest amount back to the national treasury

1669353617325.png

It's interesting that there's so much discussion about Army chief selection in Pakistan. In BD most of us civilians don't know the name of BD Army chief. :D