BLA Female Suicide Bomber Kills a Pakistani Driver and 3 Chinese Teachers at Karachi University Entrance

Is this related to the topic? If not then start a new topic to discuss this.

This is exactly the problem. Verbal diarrhoea out of frustration to destroy every thread.

It’s related when those two individuals are taking about disappearing people in the province etc they are part of the problem creating a chain of narratives.

Your post is an example I was looking for to show to webby. 👍🏻

Go ahead show Webby and do tell what I said is wrong? Tell me just a page or two back someone posted Moshin twitter talking about disappearing people millions are seeing this and a narrative is being created last 20 years and army let’s these people roam free and become elected officials. Yet here I’m and I’m part of the problem. Please get your self checked.

See post below:

When the initial counter-terrorism strategy was drafted a very notable academic proposed to develop a de-radicalization program at the college and university level for Pakistan - this never made it to fruition, what Pakistan needs to redouble it's counter-terrorism strategy for internal security is a full spectrum program similar to the UK CONTEST strategy which has paid huge dividends both in countering foreign and domestic terrorism including homegrown far-right and religious based terrorism:

View attachment 838358

I will write a detailed article about this when I have some time free from work, but candidly speaking -- our present tactics and methods at countering violent extremism and terrorism are just NOT working at the grass-roots level. We had some really good success with "Yeh Hum Nahi" back in 2006:

Excellent work was also done with Professor Peter Neumann (Senior Lecturer Counter-Terrorism at King's College London), Interestingly I attended a workshop on counter-terrorism in developing and emerging markets in Singapore and not one delegate apart from me was from Pakistan, not a SINGLE one!

Our security posture is tailored mainly towards external security and internal security - particularly CVE is a misnomer.

Our security apparatus has long been stuck with the old mindset of kinetic actions and adoption of a very singular POV. This issue needs to be tackled in a holistic manner, the NAP was a step in that direction, but the implementation is a far cry from being ideal.

Academics have an integral place in the current counter-terrorism strategy, and it cannot be left to infantry and artillery officers only.

Yup. Struggle against state sponsored genocide (even allegations of it) cannot be solved with more genocide.
Can you explain?
Cause I have a suspicion that you're trying to say it's a state sponsored gonociade in a honey wrapped way

Last time you called it a freedom struggle (which is funny as according to polls most of the people in affected districts do not identity with secessionist sentiments and you can literally find Balochi speaking members on this forum - not exactly a poster child of state sponsored "genocide" or a full blown "freedom" struggle)

Can't really disagree with this TBH.

But in this whole scenario, only one actionable is to be done by the military, the rest is by the civilian government.

We all know how indifferent the civilian setup is to the Baloch people. Baloch representatives spend more time in Islamabad than in their own constituencies. They want an iron grip on their clans, and whenever something is done to disrupt this, in comes the excuse of 'age old Baloch traditions'.

These people do not want their people to get developed.

As for the development, you cannot deny that it has been done in the past few years at an unprecedented rate. Just take the example of the bomber, she was educated in AIOU Kech campus! So was her husband.

Just look at the following thread:

Her whole family was employed by the state, and they were pretty well off comparatively.

The inculcation by BSO Azad during the student definitely had an effect and keep that seed of rebellion in the mind. In a later stage of life, you just need to grow that seed and give it a trigger in the form of propaganda.

As a follow on to a previous post of mine, the porous Iran border is also creating problems. The FC knows very well each smuggling route, and even takes commission off of it. The government can easily close it off (as it did a while back if I am not mistaken), but then every MNA and woke brigade comes on twitter and labels it as an attack on the livelihood of the people, since this is their business.

Now you tell me, yeh fauj ki zimmedari hai us ilaqay main development karna, thori activity generate karna so that those people move away from smuggling and do something else? This is where the civilian government needs to step in, but again baat wohi hai, the Baloch sardars that get elected to PA or NA are more busy showing off their sports car than doing something for Balochistan.

He was clearly her handler.

Chinese envoy has been informed about the arrest.

I don't think he has been arrested till now Rana Sanaullah hasn't confirmed it

Can you explain?
Cause I have a suspicion that you're trying to say it's a state sponsored gonociade in a honey wrapped way

Last time you called it a freedom struggle (which is funny as according to polls most of the people in affected districts do not identity with secessionist sentiments and you can literally find Balochi speaking members on this forum - not exactly a poster child of state sponsored "genocide" or a full blown "freedom" struggle)
Okay. So I meant exactly I said. I try to be polite in all my communications but I don’t consciously try to mince words or obfuscate my intent.

When it come to balochistan, my understanding of the nuances involved are almost nil. But I have strong interest in cutting through the chaff to get to an accurate (as best as possible) understanding of reality - including motivations.

Before you bring it up, Kashmir is a very old issue for me - so you won’t find me ask/talk/opine too much about it in here. But you also won’t find me blindly following the state narrative either ( nor do I characterise any legitimate grievances there as irrelevant)

I pick the words I use - building on narratives from both sides. As I deepen my understanding, I start accounting for biases in narrative to arrive at a balanced assessment as a policy researcher. Naturally my language will also change as my understanding (and confidence on the topic) evolves.

Both you and the BLA have narratives of their own. Terror remains an accepted tool for both sides to drive geopolitical aspirations (overtly wielded/endorsed by both state and non-state actors). I cannot take either party at face value.

Some of the solutions suggested on this forum openly advocates for a scorched earth approach in response. I recall someone quoting the Quran to say “revenge (eye-for-an-eye) is an acceptable counter measure”. What does that translate to exactly? To me that spells like calls for genocide.

Is it a legitimate freedom struggle? Is there a history of genocide? How many of their grievances are valid? Why are people - who should know better - willing to die for this cause if it’s just india spending 500usd (as one moderator put it) to subvert Pakistan? What are their underlying motivations? What does this say about the Pakistani narrative? How much is your establishment hiding? Do they actually hide anything?

People can be stupid. But not this stupid. There’s clearly something going on and it just cannot be “evil india and Indians”. Maybe I’m wrong — so I try and figure out these answers on my own using the language and any research acumen I possess.

Phew. So finally to respond to your query- I was only agreeing that solution requires a campaign to win hearts and minds. Not a campaign of fear and retaliation. The latter is easier but hardly sustainable.

In a later stage of life, you just need to grow that seed and give it a trigger in the form of propaganda.
Yeah my main concern here is the fact that propaganda is being let to run unchecked such as instances of arrests or picking up of certain individuals. Obviously they are being detained for investigation on their links to any banned organizations but there is never any statement given about it. As a result you create an information void which is very easily filled by people like Mohsin Dawar, TBP, Social activists, Indian IT Cells.
This is where the civilian government needs to step in, but again baat wohi hai, the Baloch sardars that get elected to PA or NA are more busy showing off their sports car than doing something for Balochistan.
Exactly, this goes back to what General Tariq said about how the end goal of eradicating TTP is achieved. The Government also has to step in but when they are too busy trying to secure their legacy and the next vote obviously they will provide zilch in support of trying to alleviate the issues of Balochistan which is numerous.

Yeah my main concern here is the fact that propaganda is being let to run unchecked such as instances of arrests or picking up of certain individuals. Obviously they are being detained for investigation on their links to any banned organizations but there is never any statement given about it. As a result you create an information void which is very easily filled by people like Mohsin Dawar, TBP, Social activists, Indian IT Cells.

This is probably the biggest problem we have.

Take the example of the guy picked up from PU yesterday.

Everywhere in the world, security agencies pick up persons of interest and if nothing comes out they release them after 3 days (or whatever the law requires). Ab is banday ko pakra, aur sab bachay agaye keh is ko choro and all the woke stuff. They ofc don't know the details, nor do they know anything else, but the woke propaganda on twitter.

I myself know multiple cases where a guy was picked up by IB and CTD, and then released after a few days once nothing came out.

And this practice is not restricted to Balochistan. My own house help got picked up by police in a robbery case for two days and was then released. He said there was no beating, no nothing, just questioning. In the end, masla yeh tha keh his cousin had robbed a house, and he was also a person of interest.

Exactly, this goes back to what General Tariq said about how the end goal of eradicating TTP is achieved. The Government also has to step in but when they are too busy trying to secure their legacy and the next vote obviously they will provide zilch in support of trying to alleviate the issues of Balochistan which is numerous.

The FATA model can be actually used as a role model, for a large scale operation where you go in hard, and then post-op rehabilitation and development. But of course, the problem is that Balochistan is a huge area as compared to FATA.

then Pakistan should declare Hafiz Saeed as national hero,

in many ways he is national hero..

notice how he was awarded jail sentence in near perfect timming with Khan gov dismissal. Ironically not for the crimes India falsely claims he commited.