Kashmir | News & Discussions.

So, is new media only reinforcing old stereotypes?

• Total voters
Well, as i said Karthic... it depends on which side you are on.

Regardless, the aim of the movement has not been clarified in the story and thus the title is misleading.

It doesnt depend which side you are on - For the whole world Kashmir constitutes of Indian state of Jammu and kashmir,PHK,Northern Areas and the area occupied by China.

Does it make sense arguing about semantics or the messgae in the article.?

Well, as i said Karthic... it depends on which side you are on.

Regardless, the aim of the movement has not been clarified in the story and thus the title is misleading.

It say's Now. Since we all know they always want India to leave J&K, they also want Pak to leave AZ and GB

Umeed pe duniya kayam hai?? Good.. I knew I would get through to you one of these days ;)

Yup. You forced me to repeat your favorite phrase. Just because of your wet dream about AJK. No wet dream, I won't have used this copy righted phrase for you. :)

No No... the stone pelting and curfews are on this side of the border. You guys have graduated above that to IED's and grenades long time back. In this department, we are just babes in the woods in front of you guys..

But I thought we were talking about AJK. Never knew when Chattisgarh and some Bharati other states came into discussion.

About what I mean by things not looking good, well all you have to do is read some of the hot threads about Pakistan going on in this forum..

I read them but don't create wet dreams out of those threads;)

Well check that thread. The so called news you are talking about can be interpreted anyways. As done by Gunner.

Nothing is going to be interesting except the situation in IOK which can go on boil anytime.

When it starts up, then talk, till then keep yourselves happy by reading the Indian news.

They can keep raising any flag they want for the next 100 years, wont make the slightest difference. Not an inch of Kashmir will be ceeded.

Yeah, with such brutal occupation, killings, rapes, burnings, don't think you guys will give an inch of land to the ones whom it belongs to. As you know well you guys can keep Kashmir only through brutality and not let the people of Kashmir decide for its future, had you people been human enough, then would have atleast done the plebiscite as promised by the Indian Ex-PM and let it be known what the people of Kashmir want.

So keep doing it, if not today, one day the real flag of the people of Kashmir will raise up. Till how long are you guys gonna keep killing, raping Kashmiris.

Okay, then why does the Conclusion of his study include the Cross-border Terrorism by Pakistan, including the disruption of normal life by the Terrorists ? I for one, also consider the Unemployment, Corruption and Human-rights violations by the IA ; But why are you antipathetic when such an article points out that Independence of Kashmir is not an option ?

Well to him and you Indians, it seems terrorism, but to the people of Kashmir and us, its freedom struggle, plus as per UN its disputed region and your ex-PM also promised the people of Kashmir for the giving of their right, thus its more then enough to tell that these people of Kashmir need to have their say.

And let the article say whatever it wants, to it, there might not be this option, but we haven't so far let go this option, nor has the people of Kashmir.

The article is stating the official position of the GoP, you do know that don't you? Individual opinions hardly count, those of the government do since it is taken to be the view of the majority of the country. Additionally all statements from Pakistan politicians or its military have always been for Kashmir to join Pakistan, never read a statement about Independence though. Zafarullah Khan almost seems pleading in his speech for Kashmir to join Pakistan.

Since you try to prove that the view of the common Pakistan is opposed to that of GoP and favors independence for J&K, it would be better to walk the talk and get independence as an option from GoP first and then lecture GoI about it. Try giving Pakistan controlled Kashmir independence and and you may prove that all that talk of independence isn't what it seems- hogwash.

Yup. You forced me to repeat your favorite phrase. Just because of your wet dream about AJK. No wet dream, I won't have used this copy righted phrase for you. :)

But I thought we were talking about AJK. Never knew when Chattisgarh and some Bharati other states came into discussion.

I read them but don't create wet dreams out of those threads;)

:)

Well, Nasamajh ko to samjhaya ja sakta hai, par jo samajh ke bhi na samjhe, ussko kaun samjhaaye..;)

Broaden your perspective.. Look around a little within Pakistan and you will know what I am talking about..

When it starts up, then talk, till then keep yourselves happy by reading the Indian news.

Yeah, with such brutal occupation, killings, rapes, burnings, don't think you guys will give an inch of land to the ones whom it belongs to. As you know well you guys can keep Kashmir only through brutality and not let the people of Kashmir decide for its future, had you people been human enough, then would have atleast done the plebiscite as promised by the Indian Ex-PM and let it be known what the people of Kashmir want.

So keep doing it, if not today, one day the real flag of the people of Kashmir will raise up. Till how long are you guys gonna keep killing, raping Kashmiris.

1. Pakistan did not fullfill its committments that were a preequisite to the plebiscite.
2. Do you mean this flag.. That is already up.. Isnt it?
100px-Jammu-Kashmir-flag.svg.png

3. I dont know about raping, but we surely are going to keep killing the illegal immigrants that cross into Kashmir from West..

Well to him and you Indians, it seems terrorism, but to the people of Kashmir and us, its freedom struggle, plus as per UN its disputed region and your ex-PM also promised the people of Kashmir for the giving of their right, thus its more then enough to tell that these people of Kashmir need to have their say.

As per UN, if its a disputed region then its not an occupied area that is looking for freedom. So Pakistan needs to clear its stand which it has not till date. Is it aquisition of Kashmir or its independence that Pakistan is looking for. Because the 2 options in the archaic UN resolution does not contain an option for freedom...

:)

Well, Nasamajh ko to samjhaya ja sakta hai, par jo samajh ke bhi na samjhe, ussko kaun samjhaaye..;)

Broaden your perspective.. Look around a little within Pakistan and you will know what I am talking about..

Karan bhai main har achi baat samajh jata hoon siwai buri baaton kai jaisai app ka bharati pan. Yeh main samajh nahi sakta sorry.

And I know what is happening but don't associate my day dreams with them like you. ;)

Karan bhai main har achi baat samajh jata hoon siwai buri baaton kai jaisai app ka bharati pan. Yeh main samajh nahi sakta sorry.

And I know what is happening but don't associate my day dreams with them like you. ;)

My only dream about Pakistan is for it to come out of the clutches of militants and terrorists that seem to have gained foot holes in every corner. I dream about a day, when we can compete on who is progressing more instead of current cr@p of who has more aircrafts or whether JF 17 is the best thing since Scotch or if LCA will get more delayed etc.

But at times you have to come out of your dreams and face the reality so that you can realize your dreams. This is that moment for Pakistan.

All the best for that.

My only dream about Pakistan is for it to come out of the clutches of militants and terrorists that seem to have gained foot holes in every corner. I dream about a day, when we can compete on who is progressing more instead of current cr@p of who has more aircrafts or whether JF 17 is the best thing since Scotch or if LCA will get more delayed etc.

But at times you have to come out of your dreams and face the reality so that you can realize your dreams. This is that moment for Pakistan.

All the best for that.

Thanks but we are already doing that. :tup:

There is only one definition of "Terrorism"....it is only in the Pakistan that there have become sub-categoris of the same?

You cannot expect us to rationalize with you when you justify terrorism in the name of "freedom movement" and disputed territory....because then it gives weight to every act of violence in the name of freedom....
Hence we didnt differentiate between a Khalistani and a Kashmiri terrorist and treated them with the same heavy handedness.....but seems Pakistanis like to play favourite with their "non state actors"

Since we are on the subject.....
I realize you hate this question....but why is the BLA a terrorist org then? Arent they fighting for freedom? How is Balochistans freedom less important that Kashmir? What makes Kashmir so special or their case more legitimate to allow them freedom?

N. Pakistan has no stand in J&K. Pakistan invaded J&K and is at the origin of the de facto partitioning of the State. As early as 13 August 1948 the UN Commission for India and Pakistan requested Pakistan to withdraw its troops from the State as a pre-condition for organising the plebiscite. The same Commission in its resolution of 5 January 1949 repeated this request. Until this date, Pakistan has not withdrawn its armed forces and consequently the plebiscite has not been held.

Dr Shabir Choudhry's blog: "Pakistan has No Stand in J&K"

Another blog from Choudhry saab posted by an indian.

If Pakistan withdraws from Azad Kashmir then india will most likely invade Azad Kashmir with its million troops. Thats why Pakistan cant withdraw from Azad Kashmir.

I agree that a plebiscite needs to be given to the people of Jammu & Kashmir, in all parts of Jammu & Kashmir.