‘Verdict makes me feel like a 2nd-class citizen’

Only way to give justice to Muslims is to punish the Advani, Togadia. At least this way we convey the message is that those who broke the rules will be prosecuted. I hope all Young Indians agree with. If older Indians don't agree, we should not care as we would be in majority in 2020 (Young generation)
But dear after this judgement it is no more possible. Not untill atleast SC come up with something different!

:lol: You are short on reasoning here Sri! I am talking about Hindu system not Pundit Nehru. He was an apt politician, like many high cast hindus and he sensed the mood of hidu masses of his time, quite accurately! He had no other choice but to go for secularism. :no: Any way Pundit Nehru is not point of discussion here.

No low caste or High caste everyone is still a Hindu who prays to the same Shiva and Rama.

I know it will be difficult for you to understand,but believe me.

The only reason the Hindus favoured Secularism was a deep sense of tolerance ingrained in our spirit,the opennes to all - Hinduism doesnt tell that you will rot in hell if you dont worship Shiva or Rama..Rather it tells Religions are like rivers which all lead to the same ocean (God)

The living example of it is the constitution that was adopted even after being for 800 years in Dark Ages of the Foreign Rule in India.

I am the person who still belive in 'Broad minded Hindus are in majority!' in this country .

Good for you - and this verdict has once again added strength to your belief.

Ahh... Now you are talking with some sense. Remeber your few initial posts few minutes backl !:azn:

I have always favoured Re-conciliation.But that cannot come about by granting the land to Muslims alone or to the Hindus alone.So in that sense this is a landmark verdict.

Reconciliation come on what basis? Would court reconcile the warring factions or is it the duty of the feuding parties to give chance to reconcillation? Remember, court always advices ' foran OUT-OF-COURT' settelment, if court want it to happen! They DID never DIRECT a settlement.

Here, in this case waring factions were given this oppurtunity many times! Unfortunately, it did not materialize. The isue is here the reasons that the court put to judge its absurd RECONCILIATION PLAN, if there is any.

Again im saying Law and Constitutional duties of the courts can take a long vacation if it helps in Re-conciliation.

It will be still be best to have a compromise formula outside the courts but NOT at the cost of fundamental and constitutional ethos of this country called India. That's the point!
Fighter

And what compromise formula better than this can be arrived at..? Please enlighten me of your plan.

In my opinion - 3 litigants and 1/3 to each.Nobody has room to think he won or others lost. And mind you all 3 have a legitimate claim to this land.

But dear after this judgement it is no more possible. Not untill atleast SC come up with something different!

Why its not possible.?

Only way to give justice to Muslims is to punish the Advani, Togadia. At least this way we convey the message is that those who broke the rules will be prosecuted. I hope all Young Indians agree with. If older Indians don't agree, we should not care as we would be in majority in 2020 (Young generation)

bhai jab tak legal procedure khatam hoga tab tak unke potey bhi budhey ho jayenge...

Indian law which is old and slow can punish them???

bhai jab tak legal procedure khatam hoga tab tak unke potey bhi budhey ho jayenge...

Indian law which is old and slow can punish them???

May be Advani will die, not the Togadia, Bhagwat, etc. We can jail them for atleast 1-6 months + public apology from Muslim. That would be fine.

The Hindu tolerance that you are talking about is the myth that you create to justify the illegal and illogical decisions. Hindus did not adopt secularism for the sake of minorities; Muslims, Christians , Sikhs etc; but because HINDUS CAN NOT implement the HINDU LAWS in this country because of cut-throat opposition from low cast Hindus themselves. The MANU-LAWS based hindu governing system is still the biggest curse, low cast Hindus have ever faced!

FYI, Manusmriti is not law book for Hindus. "Smriti" texts are secondary texts in Hinduism which can be amendable by time. So there is no point in your argument that Manusmriti will be the basis for Hindu law.

We can jail them for atleast 1-6 months + public apology from Muslim. That would be fine.

First point I agree.

Second point - NO.

In that case the perperators of the gujarat train burnings should publicly apologise to the Hindus,the killers of Swami Lakshmananda Saraswati should publicly apologise to Hindus and so on.

No one is really a saint here.

believe me that the highlighted part have hurt me in your entire post... :sick: I'm as sane as you, I do know that when their are riots, rioters don't ask for your religion before attacking you.

You feel that I've posted NM's image because he was ruling that state where roits took place :hitwall: :hitwall: do you think that only muslims were killed during those roits? Why those riots started?

I just said one of the worst riots in India, you see a muslim angle because you want to. Modi headed at the very minimum, an utterly incompetent government which didn't do its job of protecting Indian citizens no matter what their religion.

I posted that image because he don't give a damn to so called seculars scattered here and there in India.

Yeah, that's probably why he is facing heat from the courts now. Neither he nor anyone else has a choice, the Constitution is supreme. If he or you don't give a damn for secularism, maybe you should both apply for emigrating to KSA.

If pleasing muslims for each and every act is secularism, sorry I don't believe in it..

I'm really sick of some guys here acting as if they are being charitable to Muslim citizens of India by being secular. That is their right as Indian citizens, it does not depend on your or anyone else's goodwill. They are entitled to their opinions even if they are unpalatable to you. Threatening consequences, whether subtly or openly by talking about numerical majority of Hindus is quite simply an disgraceful act on your part as well as on others who have done the same. Muslims of India have every right to everything that is their due as Indian citizens, there is no need to depend on the generosity of the likes of you.

The living example of it is the constitution that was adopted even after being for 800 years in Dark Ages of the Foreign Rule in India.

Why its not possible.?

Yes !:P Those 800 years that taught you what a world outside 'High Cast Hindu wisdom' look alike! The 800 years that gave this country the most advanced system of governace, laws, society, infrastructure and a sense of equality. The 800 years that cleared the path to PROGRESSIVE INDIA AND ALL EQUAL INDIANS as a whole!:smitten:
You are so funny, I never imagined!

As for the question go and figure out yourself. It is no rocket science.

Fighter

Yes !:P Those 800 years that taught you what a world outside 'High Cast Hindu wisdom' look alike! The 800 years that gave this country the most advanced system of governace, laws, society, infrastructure and a sense of equality. The 800 years that cleared the path to PROGRESSIVE INDIA AND ALL EQUAL INDIANS as a whole!:smitten:

As for the question go and figure out yourself. It is no rocket science.

Fighter

Did you mention raping, torture, killings of Sikh Gurus, destruction of religious centers (Hindus, Jains, Buddhists, and Sikhs) forced conversion besides glorifying medieval terrorists?

First point I agree.

Second point - NO.

In that case the perperators of the gujarat train burnings should apologise to the Hindus,the killers of Swami Lakshmananda Saraswati should apologise to Hindus and so on.

No one is really a saint here.

here are instruments for you... I've tried, you can

864943915_2bbf9104bf.jpg

img_1b.jpg

This is reply to only Fighter and I ask him to spread same to Other Muslims.

According to a popular folklore prevalent in Braja, Hindus were being used as slave-labourers during Aurangzeb’s times. Even the destruction of temples were being enforced upon the reluctant labourers. When the temple at the birthplace of Lord Shri Krishna was being destroyed to build the Idgah mosque, one Hindu Sipahsalar advised Aurangzeb thus, “Jahanpanah! Building the Idgah upon the unholy idol room would defile the mosque. Therefore, the Idgah should be built somewhere else.” The clever ploy of the Hindu worked and Aurangzeb ordered the mosque to be built elsewhere. The divine ambience of the sanctum sactorum thrills the hearts of the devotees as soon as they enter the auspicious place, and a sense of conviction surges in their minds that this indeed is the place where Lord Krishna manifested Himself. It is true that Mathura is the holiest, and it is the only place in the universe where Brahma and Shakti have been manifested at the same place. It is in Mathura that Leelapurushottam Shri Krishna and Ashthabhuja Ma Yogmaya manifested.

The Idag mosque is actually on the land of Hindus as per all the records but because its religions worship place and Hindus have not yet filed case as this mosque is not on the particular birth place but at nearby it, it is secured by Hindus themselves. Every Friday Muslim prayer at Igdah mosque coming through the Krishna Janasthan. This is what Hinduism is. Here even court can't do anything as ownership of land is proved from the British time as transfer and purchase records are available with Hindus. One should learn how leave in peace and compromise. The land on which Idag is there is actually part of Krishna Janasthan.

I just one of the worst riots in India, you see a muslim angle because you want to. Modi headed at the very minimum, an utterly incompetent government which didn't do its job of protecting Indian citizens no matter what their religion.

Yeah, that's probably why he is facing heat from the courts now. Neither he nor anyone else has a choice, the Constitution is supreme. If he or you don't give a damn for secularism, maybe you should both apply for emigrating to KSA.

I'm really sick of some guys here acting as if they are being charitable to Muslim citizens of India by being secular. That is their right as Indian citizens, it does not depend on your or anyone else's goodwill. They are entitled to their opinions even if they are unpalatable to you. Threatening consequences, whether subtly or openly by talking about numerical majority of Hindus is quite simply an disgraceful act on your part as well as on others who have done the same. Muslims of India have every right to everything that is their due as Indian citizens, there is no need to depend on the generosity of the likes of you.

Well said buddy. :tup::agree:

Fighter

Sorry for butting into your conversation with him -

The India before the arrival of invading Foreigners was much more prosperous and devoloped than the India after the last foreigner left.

Did you say most advanced system of Governance,Laws,Society and infrastructure..?

Well here I must say the English certainly helped in the Governance and infra parts though it would have definitely arrived even if they were not there.

They were just a catalyst in that.Not the creators.

And yes considering the total historical timelane of this land those 800 years can definitely be called Dark Ages because the bane of religious intolerance germinated due to the actions of some odf the Rulers then.

No body is threatening no one yaar.

But if the Muslims think only they should get everything ,everytime and they will not share with anyone,then I think a reality check is needed.

Just an example - Im happy with the three way split among the three litigants and the majority of the Hindus are, but I dont see any Muslim being happy with the verdict and they have started complaining abt planted evidence,the lack of constitutionalism in the verdict etc etc.

Yesterday the Waqf board chairman was on air saying that 99% of the Muslims thought that the whole land will be awarded to them.Can you see the difference in the thinking?