Why Pakistan has abandoned F-16 Deal with US....???

just trying to understand what you are trying to say.

you said the U.S lied about OBL. so was he or wasn't he in Pakistan and killed in Pakistan?? his wife and children said he was.

and have really 4 million Muslims been killed by the U.S since 9/11?

my personal opinion is this entire whole thing has been planned since the 90's

by the U.S,Israel, and Arab countries like KSA.....to target Iran and other muslim countries that are not in the fold like Sadam Iraq and then Mummars Libya, and now Assad Syria, next surely will be Iran

Yessir he was killed in pakistan after the U S let him escape conveniently twice---first at kandhar and then at Tora Bora.

The action at abbotabad was planned with Gen Kiyani & Gen Pasha. My issue is not with the U S doing the operation---my issue is with the pak high command keeping quiet about it and not understanding the consequences.

Boss it was US who saved you in 1965 when PAK war ammo was down to just 3 days. It was US which send 7th Fleet to hit India, unfortunately they were late. It was US which financed PAK budget several times with grants and other aspects.

Now think what your Himalayan friend did for you? Didn't supported you in 1971 or even in Kargil. Even military conversation which was tapped and released by India happened on Chinese soil. There are no free lunch from China..

Think again!!

During the 1971 India Pakistan War (liberation of Bangladesh), the Indian navy attacked Pakistani warships and Karachi harbor. The American Seventh Fleet was dispatched to put pressure on Indian side, but the Soviet Union dispatched the 10th Operative Battle Group of its Pacific Fleet under the command of Admiral Vladimir Kruglyakov and the Pacific Fleet in Vladivostok to support India, so America's Seventh Fleet was unable to assist the Pakistani defense.[21]

That's funny because India is the slave of the US. You really think that the US is giving free lunch to India? You think that all the call center jobs and high tech weapons are being supplied as freebies? Think again. India is the new police officer of the US. You will do as the Americans say. Even if that means instability for the region. You Indians are on the payroll of a nation on the other side of the ocean. LOL I'm glad that Pakistan is moving away from such a nasty role.

Who cares about the F-16s anymore? Like you have already admitted, they were good as long as we were getting them subsidized. Now, the Yanks aren't willing to subsidize them anymore. Big deal. We'll move on and look elsewhere because with that kind of money we can invest in our own JF-17 or even get a new fighter.

LOL @ Tejas. Dude, don't even mention that plane. Indians are terrible cooks when it comes to cooking any hardware let alone a fighter jet. You have spent billions of dollars and imported most of the plane from abroad. Yet, despite so much help from the outside world this fighter is a failure like the rest of Indian projects. Indians only like to brag and talk big. We know what your DNA is made out of. It stinks.

Let the Americans exploit slumdog India. We are fine with China as our trusted friend and ally. At least our Chinese friends don't back-stab us at every opportunity. China invests billions of dollars in Pakistan which directly benefits the people of Pakistan unlike US poisonous aid which doesn't even reach its intended recipients. US aid is blood bribe and we are better off without it. In fact, American unwillingness to subsidize F-16s is a blessing for Pakistan. Finally, Pakistan will be forced to look elsewhere, be creative and more self-sufficient. America won't be in a position to scream to do more. For Pakistan it is only a win win.

dalit we have to also look our mistakes we couldn't develop our industrial base and economy. poverty in india as compared to Pakistan is very high while they because they aren't investing for poor's harmony they build pipeline for private sector by infrastructure and to some extent tax incentives which is milking Tax to the indian government,indian government's first priority buying hardware from Russia , France one more thing they done for decades reductions in government borrowings from there central bank

The U.S offered subsidised f-16s thus the deal was good, too good to turn down, even with the U.S record as a piss poor supplier

Without the subsidy it is not worth it

I think your confused or acting stupid im not sure which

Pakistan has extensive relations with countries across the world, Apart from being prominent and having relations with the muslim world
We have superb iron relations with China a future superpower and Turkey a major NATO member we have good relations with the GCC and country's across Africa, Europe, Asia and beyond

Our star is rising and military hardware is being sold to a increasing clientele

We reinvigorated the Nigerian airforce and did such a good job the Tanzanian airforce requested a similar deal

We are selling JF17s to Myanmar and Nigeria (confirmed) and have a few other countries on the line

Jf17 is meant for Pakistan, the Chinese were working on the J10 and we could have just joined them but we wanted more freedom to build and develop the plane how we wanted the chinese company working on the project wirks to the guidelines set by PAF

The JF17 has an array of weapons now but initial priority was given to its air attack, followed by sea attack

Only with block 3 will a ground targeting pod be added, a few years down the line we might go for the J31 but in between the jf17 reaching full maturity and ys inducting our 5th gen option additional f16s were a good boost apart from the shitty American supply problems

CPEC has a whole raft of projects from power generation to infrastructure which will transform Pakistan we are set for high growth and a economic take off

But we still will never give india access to either our market or through us to other markets

Pakistan was more successful then india for the majority of the last 6 decades and if everything goes to plan then we will beat india on most indicators from poverty to food and water security to sanitation we already beat india on some if these

we have to cut throat of corruption in government because when government official see vardi wala around them they all become neat and clean danda is very necessary

Thais propabally the sanest post about india and its history of love hate relationship with USA and how Pakistan even after in good books of USA for more than half a centurry could not exploit it to the best of its interests ... congrats on this post ... Bravo :tup:

but as for poverty in india well it has its roots in feudal era and distribution of lands and money genrating assets (tax for goverment) having said that we also got a shatterred nation in 1947 but owr main focus was rebuilding india as a social welfare state and for that we strted a fresh approach for which

1. we uprooted feudalism and started lan reforms on a mssive scale

2. but owr best efforts in higher education while building on primary education infra british had left

3.strted a new push for constrution of very large steel mills , power generation and dams and ports and rail and road infra

4.taking a socialist internal market and mangement policy and non alighned extrnal policy

results only started to come after we changed the gears in early 1990 (for economy)and then again after kargil (external and defence policy and there relook and re calibaration) and now Namo is taking both of them to next level ..... PS we still have to built on it for at least a decade and then shift gears for the next level ... stay tuned

now the results

oh thanks guru g tay ap nay sadi ap nay kuch to mani

but guru g tuadi nokri pakki hay :laugh:

Well I still think this F 16 Fiasco will be gone soon and F 35s will end up in Pakistan by the time India starts receiving it's PAK-FA. History will repeat itself.

heavy chances because south china sea, afghanistan ,iraq,syria europe. United states is extremely busy , any inches may result in any surprise we do have to maintain god relations with US as well China and russia both knows they cant afford war may be sometime in future they start positive relations why do we ruin our relations.

The deal has gone sour so be it. With 270 million dollars we can build ten JF-17 planes. We should strive to stand on our own feet.

INDUCT SELEX GALILEO AVIONICS IMMEDIATELY WITH THIS MONEY

Yes, it is game of geo-political stuff which is being played out in Kashmir. Hope Indian establishment using its diplomatic, economic and political might turn it around same for *** and Gilgit. I can see India is changing game. Interesting time ahead.

Kargil may maza nahi aya kya ??

Sir,

The news that the U S spread abput OBL was a bunch of lies. It was due to the cowardice of Gen Kiyani and Gen Pasha who kept their mouths shut.

I wrote them---when they were in power to put their fcking pistols in their mouths and blow their fcking brains out for treason against pakistan for keeping their mouths shut---.

They threatened me with dire consequences---and I told them fck you mother fckrs---.

I swear to you---if I ever get in a position of power---every member of Kiyani family and Pasha family will be executed every where in the world and their properties in pakistan confiscated for not standing up for pakistan.
Facepalm-Meme-Picard-14.jpg

Fully agree and its time Pakistan and Pakistanis learn the norms of international relations in the 21st century. Over reliance on any party for any length of time is wrong.It is all about alligning interests.
A

Are you implying that the Only Muslim Nuclear Power The World Has Ever Seen does not know the norms of international relations in the 21st century? Does your statement about over-relying on any party for any length of time also apply to China, or is Pakistan setting itself up for more problems down the road in this regard?

Sir----you make it sound very simple---and it is not like that in the real world---.

Yes, my statement, despite its simple clarity, remains correct and describes the real world accurately.

Are you implying that the Only Muslim Nuclear Power The World Has Ever Seen does not know the norms of international relations in the 21st century? Does your statement about over-relying on any party for any length of time also apply to China, or is Pakistan setting itself up for more problems down the road in this regard?

Yes, my statement, despite its simple clarity, remains correct and describes the real world accurately.

No---it does not---. It only reflects on the the average office business life---or average family life---. Nations have many a times screwed themselves up by forming alliances on personal likes and dislikes of their leaders.

A national interest is not a medical surgical room---or a " clean " computer assembly room where decisions are made with 100% purity in mind---and they are not simply ' one sided ' as i t being assumed that they are.

Just like after the russians left---it is a TOTAL LIE that the americans left just like that---and let the Taliban come into power.

The truth is that it was the Mujahideen who abandoned the U S---and you ask for what and for which kind of benefits and interests---!

The afghan mujahideen chose Saddam Hussein over the U S---and here is the U S fuming---we help save your ar-se from fire and now you ditch us for Saddam---.

You have to understand---once the U S goes in---it does not ditch its allies just like that. It tries its best that the alienating nation's thinking would come around.

Having an alliance with the U S is like playing a constant round of FENCING with the U S---. You have to keep it involved---you have to push it and needle it and play hard ball all the time---you have to poke him hard and make it feel the push and the pain---.

But if you do this and you are honest with your motherland---the U S is not going anywhere.

You make the U S believe in the interests---and that is where Gen Kiyani out of COWARDICE and Gen Raheel out of simplicity have failed to understand the concern---.

When you deal with the U S---you have to learn to stop in mid-stride and change directions in a fluid motion---

You PARRY & RIPOSTE----.

There is one main thing that Pakistan forgot---you never let the big guy push you hard----. Even in one on one friendships---the bigger guy pushes the smaller guy and if the little guy lets him get away with it---he is done.

So---when the U S struck pakistan the first time---it should have struck back---just like the Israelis did---you have to force the respect and earn the respect.

Bottomline----relationships are not like an arithmatic problem.

It is said that a wise man is not bitten twice. US attitude in '65, again in '71 and finally the Pressler amendment should have been more then enough for us to sever military ties with US permanently as their reliability is quite predictable. The way the US is slowly and gradually abandoning Saudi Arabia......after sucking it dry for decades, is an example unlike any other. And it is not just with Muslim countries, the US has a long history of abandoning allies, after they outlast the usefulness.

It's not betrayal really, it is just very good business. They usually get the better deal because the weak are scared easy. I just hope that we wise up before we are screwed over any more.
I think the vested interest won't let that happen.

Keep these FACE PALMS for your MOM & DAD----with me----speak----tell me what your issue and concerns are with my post and I will respond in kind---.
A senior member like you should be a beacon of truthfulness, not falsehood. Operation Neptune Spear is a well-documented phenomenon and a unilateral American venture, period. And the person caught was actually Osama Bin Laden. His family members were also there.

Pakistani people are already much into conspiracy theories, their worldview is skewed because of it. According to a Pakistani, jews are to be blamed for every ill out there. And Americans are conspiring to destroy Pakistan. :rolleyes:

You keep your conspiracy theories with you, kindly.

Sir,

You want to insult me---you can talk back to me in words---.

This face palm is an un-islamic expression. A 'good muslim ' must refrain from using it---just like profanity and vulgarity.

I don't have conspiracy theories---if you did not see the truth in them now---you will learn the truth later----. It is just a matter of time.

Sir,

You want to insult me---you can talk back to me in words---.

This face palm is an un-islamic expression. A 'good muslim ' must refrain from using it---just like profanity and vulgarity.

I don't have conspiracy theories---if you did not see the truth in them now---you will learn the truth later----. It is just a matter of time.
I am not trying to insult you.

Truth like Mr. Hersh's dubious account that have been thoroughly refuted?

http://www.wsj.com/articles/separating-fact-from-seymour-hershs-fiction-about-bin-laden-1431714139

Mr. Hersh credited a retired Pakistani brigadier Usman Khalid for leaking details of whereabouts of Osama Bin Laden. Unfortunately, Usman Khalid have passed away but his family have strongly denied this: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/wor...centre-of-new-Bin-Laden-death-conspiracy.html

Now tell me, why a Pakistani doctor is in jail under the charges of treason?