What if the Subcontinent was ONE country?

It will be again, according to hadith, along w Afghanistan.

Stop trolling.
As expected. Please tell me about the contribution of Pakistani muslims in this planet apart from provoking wars are giving unnecessary threats against India.

You Pakistani people have the habit of blaming India and potraying India as a antagonist however you dont want to recognize the fact that you guys also provoke unnecessary bigotry against India just like provoking ghazwa e hind.

Next time when you try to dehumanise India and Hindus, do remember that you guys are no better.

The partition saved the non muslim population of India from Islamic invasion. If the parition didnt happen then Muslims would have easily become the ruling power in the subcontinent by now. At least now Hindus have India where they can become prime minister/president and have the ruling power.

This would also have an spillover effect and our Buddhist countries like Myanmar and Sri Lanka would also suffer from Islamic invasion. Muslims would also become majority in these lands and we would not be able to rule our own country.

So in a way the partition ensured that Hindus and Buddhists remain the ruling elites in their respective countries.

Just like Muslims today are controlling India? Your hate speech and propaganda is nothing but conjecture.

Most of the former Buddhist areas like Pakistan and Afghanistan were suffering from civil war and oppression from Hindus, when Muhammad bin Qasim entered Sindh.

What Buddhist Fascists like you are doing in Sri Lanka and Burma is a shame for all of humanity. You are dishonoring Buddha himself with your rabid violence and destruction.

By the way, most Muslims in Afghanistan and Pakistan believe strongly that Buddha was a prophet, therefore Islam was just the proper evolution of spirituality from idolatry.

As expected. Please tell me about the contribution of Pakistani muslims in this planet apart from provoking wars are giving unnecessary threats against India.

You Pakistani people have the habit of blaming India and potraying India as a antagonist however you dont want to recognize the fact that you guys also provoke unnecessary bigotry against India just like provoking ghazwa e hind.

Next time when you try to dehumanise India and Hindus, do remember that you guys are no better.

We don’t owe you Fascists an explanation. Pakistan and Afghanistan are none of your business. We are blessed and content, so please worry about the 400 million poor in India and the other SE Asian sex tourist states.

Unified as one country or union like soviet or ugyslavaia or an empire like the Roman or the ottoman will not work and will collapse I think the best idea is a union like the EU or confederacy will work better

Because we know even with a single country like India and Pakistan there is a lot of internal problems with each country

Its just a assumption no need to get serious or dive into pointless debates, we all know thats never going to happen.
khuda kay liyay bhai .. Shukar karo aisa nahi hai.. or is kay baray mein sochna bhi paap hai.

we would all be sabji khor and trump would be our idol but we would save money by not making toilets as shit in public is allowed in india!

ohh and yes every morning we would have to thump our chest like a baboon thats a must!

thankgod we are not united!

Just like Muslims today are controlling India? Your hate speech and propaganda is nothing but conjecture.

Most of the former Buddhist areas like Pakistan and Afghanistan were suffering from civil war and oppression from Hindus, when Muhammad bin Qasim entered Sindh.

What Buddhist Fascists like you are doing in Sri Lanka and Burma is a shame for all of humanity. You are dishonoring Buddha himself with your rabid violence and destruction.

By the way, most Muslims in Afghanistan and Pakistan believe strongly that Buddha was a prophet, therefore Islam was just the proper evolution of spirituality from idolatry.

We don’t owe you Fascists an explanation. Pakistan and Afghanistan are none of your business. We are blessed and content, so please worry about the 400 million poor in India and the other SE Asian sex tourist states.
Muslims are controlling India? Big joke...Just because India had 4 muslim presidents including APJ Abdul Kalam doesn't mean that muslims are controlling India.

One Possibility would have been that India had come in control of Communists who would have steamrolled the Hindu and Muslim Religious Leaders and Influence of both ideologies and made it into a unidirectional nation.

In most other colonized countries ( Example - Algeria, Egypt ), the leaving of the occupying colonizers led the way to socialists/communists coming to power, immediately or slightly later.

I wonder why that didn't happen in the Indian Subcontinent.

@Joe Shearer

Muslims are controlling India? Big joke...Just because India had 4 muslim presidents including APJ Abdul Kalam doesn't mean that muslims are controlling India.

You totally misunderstood my point.

That’s ok though as I’m done.

In most other colonized countries ( Example - Algeria, Egypt ), the leaving of the occupying colonizers led the way to socialists/communists coming to power, immediately or slightly later.

@Joe Shearer

It is because big bad Tablighi Jamat which islamicized the population. Boo! 40 days! :rofl:

@Joe Shearer
Three Reasons for it
One was the British Indian army. one of the Strongest and most disciplined Army in the Underdeveloped Regions. That in turn gave rise to Indian and Pakistan Armed Forces which were completely loyal to their Federation and never allowed any such uprising anywhere in both India and Pakistan.
Second was the Personality Cult of Jinnah and Gandhi both of them were revered by one side and their Clearly Non-Communist Views. Mahatma of India and Quid e Azam of Pakistan were more then just people. they were symbols of their Respective Republics even after their short lived lifespans in post independent Subcontinent.
Third and the most important in my view were the staunch Religious Believes of the People. Both Hindus and Muslims would never accept a Godless Communism. See how easily Mustafa Kamal Secularized the Turks? And how easily the Secular Arab Nationalism swept Syria, Egypt, Libya, Iraq etc.
But compare it to the Secularization effort of Indian Subcontinent and Afghanistan. Compare it to Marxism and then you will find your answer. Even today people of India and Pakistan are most conservative in the world comparing to level of education and economic developement in this region.

Sorry but Pakistanis are too extreme and too radical in following Islam and practices unnecessary extremism. Thats why Pakistan has the most number of ultra conservative islamist groups comparing to other muslim countries. Some these groups are TLP, Jamaat Ud Dawa, Jamaat e Islami, Sipah e Sahaba etc.

In order to tackle secularism and liberalism Pakistan have always adopted far right, more radical versions of Islam. Even there are muslims in Pakistan who would outrightly reject the notion of tolerance and forgiveness as being a part of moderate islam and unislamic

If you want me to name some ideal muslim countries then Malaysia, Turkey, Indonesia, Oman are some of the countries where Islam is followed properly but not like a lunatic or a madman.
Is this reply even relevant to our discussion of why Communism failed to hold grasp in Subcontinent after British?
Or is it just you are trigerred by simply reading the word "Pakistan" And don't even bother to read the actual post and spoil the thread by deviating it?

Is this reply even relevant to our discussion of why Communism failed to hold grasp in Subcontinent after British?
Or is it just you are trigerred by simply reading the word "Pakistan" And don't even bother to read the actual post and spoil the thread by deviating it?
Communism is also not a bad ideology.

There is nothing called bad or good ideology. For some a theocratic state is bad for some communism is bad simple.