UP's Sania Mirza To Become India's 1st Muslim Woman Fighter Pilot

Sania Mirza, who studied in a Hindi medium school, said that Hindi medium students too can achieve success if they are determined. On December 27, she will join NDA Khadakwasla in Pune.​

gu6phtf4_sania-mirza_625x300_23_December_22.jpg

Mirzapur:
Sania Mirza, daughter of a TV mechanic from Mirzapur, has been selected to become a fighter pilot in the Indian Air Force and would be the country's first Muslim girl and the state's first IAF pilot. Sania Mirza is a resident of Jasovar village under the Mirzapur Dehat Kotwali police station area. She secured this position by passing the NDA exam. She has brought laurels not only to the district but also to the state and the country.
Sania Mirza, who studied in a Hindi medium school, said that Hindi medium students too can achieve success if they are determined. On December 27, she will join NDA Khadakwasla in Pune.

The parents as well as the villagers are feeling proud at her.Sania's father Shahid Ali said, "Sania Mirza considers the country's first fighter pilot Avni Chaturvedi as her role model. From the beginning, she wanted to be like her. Sania is the second girl in the country who has been selected as a fighter pilot."

She studied from primary to Class 10 at Pandit Chintamani Dubey Inter College in the village itself. After that, she went to Guru Nanak Girls Inter College in the city. She was the district topper in the 12th UP Board. She started her preparations at Centurion Defense Academy.
She gives the credit for success to her parents as well as to the Centurion Defense Academy.She said that only two seats were reserved for women in fighter pilot in National Defense Academy 2022 exam. "I could not grab a seat in the first attempt but I have found a place in my second attempt."
Sania's mother Tabassum Mirza said, "Our daughter has made us and the entire village proud. She fulfills the dream of becoming the first fighter pilot. She inspired every girl in the village to follow their dreams."

In the National Defense Academy 2022 examination, there were a total of 400 seats including male and female. In which there were 19 seats for women, and two seats were reserved for fighter pilots. In these two seats, Sania managed to get a place on the strength of her talent.

But I will ask you why you found this Sania's achievement extraordinary ?
because women fighter pilots are rare ?

and she's from a minority/muslim background ?

shame on us that this is a big deal but a big deal it is none the less..

nobody joins the forces thinking "letz kill some Pakeez and Chineez" etc ... you nuts ? (wait, don't answer that)

Irrespective of her religion she’s just another india pilot who will die By hands of PAF

because women fighter pilots are rare ?

Many years ago I too had applied for the Indian air force and they wrote back something about my date of birth not correct. That was something extremely good for me in context of my changed belief system now. I also would eagerly watch the Republic Day military parade in Delhi every January 26th. I was fascinated with the passing weapons displays. And then over time I realized the pointlessness of it all. I got enlightenment, like King Ajaatshatru 2500 years ago or Ashoka later. When India has got an oppressive, irrational and genocidal society internally the first priority should be to rectify that internal wrongness instead of needlessly wanting to kill foreigners and becoming among the two largest importer of armaments in the world.

It is not any Pakeez and Chinkeez who forced about 400,000 Indian farmers to suicide because of socio-economic reasons just between 1995 and 2018, it is not any Pakeez and Chinkeez who caused the imposed socio-economic hunger death of Arveena Khatoon on the Shramik Special train in 2020, so what does this Sania want to sit in a Rafale on a forward air strip in Arunachal or Jammu instead of eradicating the anti-human political thought and social norms that caused the suicides of those farmers and the hunger death of Arveena ?

I must ask Sania this : The Hindutvadis want to genocide two million from her birth community - Muslims. What is she going to do about that ? Ignore and continue needless hate against Pakeez and Chinkeez ? Join the genocide along with the Bhakts ?

and she's from a minority/muslim background ?

It would have been easier for her that way. The Hindutvadis want to present Sania's kind of Muslims as the ideal Indian Muslim. Nationalist despite this nationalism's connections in India to Hindu majoritarianism. This is why the Hindutvadis parade Muslims such as APJ Abdul Kalam ( good person but sometimes he went to the wrong side ) and then Arif Mohammad Khan who's an undeniable crook. So for the bhagwas, better this Sania than the leftist Shehla or the progressive journalist Arfa Khanum Sherwani. For the mullahs, she being in the military is better than she being a leftist or a civilian pilot. Doesn't "Amir-ul-Momineen-e-Hind" Barrister Asaduddin Owaisi always condemn Pakistan at every opportunity because it gives him the safety to do his irrationality and oppression ? Now as against this military Indian Muslim female pilot Sania, take a read about the troubles that civilian Indian Muslim female pilot Saarah faced when she took up training to become a civilian pilot. In 2015 she was the only employed Muslim female pilot in India and the ones who troubled her were her own Bangalorean Muslim community. 2015 was seven years before this Sania joined the air force :

India’s only woman Muslim pilot has a message to share​

India News
Updated on Mar 09, 2015 08:51 AM IST

“People initially think I’m Christian and then gawk when I tell them my full name,” laughs Saarah Hameed Ahmed (25) the Bengaluru girl who is the only known Muslim among the 600-odd women pilots employed in the Indian aviation sector. “I just love the look on people’s faces when they discover I am Muslim.”

Saarah-Hameed-Ahmed-India-s-only-Muslim-woman-pilot

Hindustan Times | By Sudipto Mondal, Bengaluru

“People initially think I’m Christian and then gawk when I tell them my full name,” laughs Saarah Hameed Ahmed (25) the Bengaluru girl who is the only known Muslim among the 600-odd women pilots employed in the Indian aviation sector. “I just love the look on people’s faces when they discover I am Muslim.”

People’s reaction to her choice of profession is a constant source of entertainment for Saarah. Many want to know how a girl can handle a machine that’s many times her size, she says as she cracks up again. “Poor things; they don’t know that my fingers are all I need to fly,” she says twiddling her thumbs.

Of course, the reactions are not always amusing or sensitive. Saarah says she too has had to face the brunt of Islamophobia that gripped the world post 9/11. But each time she has managed to win people over with a combination of humour and tact, she says.

However, Saarah’s first battles were fought at home and within the community. She says that she still faces taunts from people who believe a girl’s only job is to get married and produce children.

“Initially none of us encouraged her. In our community girls don’t usually take up professions where they have to stay away from home and live in hotels without an escort,” confesses her father Hameed Hussain Ahmed, a professional photographer. When Saarah showed no signs of relenting, he spoke to his friend Atif Fareed, who is a senior pilot in the US.

“Fareed told me that I should consider myself lucky because most Muslim girls don’t even dream of flying. If he hadn’t convinced me, I might have made the blunder of killing Saarah’s dreams,” he says.

In 2007, when she was just 18, Saarah enrolled with a flying school in the US. “Those days most Muslim students were being denied US Visas. When she got the Visa without any trouble I saw it as a final message from God,” says the deeply religious Ahmed.

Saarah’s mother, Naseema Ahmed, says she never had any doubts about sending her to the US. Her proudest moment, she says, was when a group of Muslim girls surrounded Saarah at a wedding and started asking her for tips to become a pilot.

Saarah has other dreams too. “I really want to get married and have children,” she says. But finding the right man is proving to be tough. “I don’t understand people who just look at my photo and want to get their sons married to me. Don’t they want to know what I have studied or where I work?”

Many of her suitors have either wanted her to quit her job or move cities. “My father has shooed away people asking them to get their sons to quit his job and move cities,” Saarah says letting out another blast of laughter.

She also has a Women’s Day message for Muslim girls like herself: “Don’t fret over what the community thinks of you. And don’t let them kill your dreams.” And what is she planning on women’s day? “Fly, of course! My airline [Spicejet] is very keen that I fly on Women’s Day.”

Waiting in the wings
Ayesha Aziz, 18, is another aspiring pilot. A native of Baramulla, Kashmir, she has already obtained a basic flying licence.

Fatima Salva Syeda, 26, is a licenced commercial pilot. But she has to qualify additional training before she can be a professional pilot.

Many years ago I too had applied for the Indian air force and they wrote back something about my date of birth not correct. That was something extremely good for me in context of my changed belief system now. I also would eagerly watch the Republic Day military parade in Delhi every January 26th. I was fascinated with the passing weapons displays. And then over time I realized the pointlessness of it all. I got enlightenment, like King Ajaatshatru 2500 years ago or Ashoka later. When India has got an oppressive, irrational and genocidal society internally the first priority should be to rectify that internal wrongness instead of needlessly wanting to kill foreigners and becoming among the two largest importer of armaments in the world.

It is not any Pakeez and Chinkeez who forced about 400,000 Indian farmers to suicide because of socio-economic reasons just between 1995 and 2018, it is not any Pakeez and Chinkeez who caused the imposed socio-economic hunger death of Arveena Khatoon on the Shramik Special train in 2020, so what does this Sania want to sit in a Rafale on a forward air strip in Arunachal or Jammu instead of eradicating the anti-human political thought and social norms that caused the suicides of those farmers and the hunger death of Arveena ?

I must ask Sania this : The Hindutvadis want to genocide two million from her birth community - Muslims. What is she going to do about that ? Ignore and continue needless hate against Pakeez and Chinkeez ? Join the genocide along with the Bhakts ?

It would have been easier for her that way. The Hindutvadis want to present Sania's kind of Muslims as the ideal Indian Muslim. Nationalist despite this nationalism's connections in India to Hindu majoritarianism. This is why the Hindutvadis parade Muslims such as APJ Abdul Kalam ( good person but sometimes he went to the wrong side ) and then Arif Mohammad Khan who's an undeniable crook. So for the bhagwas, better this Sania than the leftist Shehla or the progressive journalist Arfa Khanum Sherwani. For the mullahs, she being in the military is better than she being a leftist or a civilian pilot. Doesn't "Amir-ul-Momineen-e-Hind" Barrister Asadduin Owaisi always condemn Pakistan at every opportunity because it gives him the safety to do his irrationality and oppression ? Now as against this military Indian Muslim female pilot Sania take a read about the troubles that civilian Indian Muslim female pilot Saarah faced when she took up training to become a civilian pilot. In 2015 she was the only Muslim female pilot in India and the ones who troubled her were her own Bangalorean Muslim community. 2015 was seven years before this Sania joined the air force :
yeah whatever, but its still nice to see women in the armed forces, spl in roles such as fighter pilots.. that she happens to be from the minority muslim community is just a sprinkling that makes it even more cool.

tujhe bkl'de har cheez me bas capitalism vs communism, hindu vs muslim, rich vs poor hi dikhta hai...

you're one pathetic motherfugger, a total downer.. like langda bhai said "you must be a lot of fun at parties.. :rolleyes:"

women play sports and win olympic medals.. bad, yells you.

someone rises from poverty and goes on to be a millionaire.. very bad, yells you again.

people praise and cheer for a minority woman going on to be a fighter pilot.. hindutva, fascism, screams you top of your lungs....

truly, the word 'pathetic' describes you best.

doob mar bc in the proverbial chullu bhar paani me, drown yourself in the toilet or something.

Loool.... measuring would not be advisable

We also have Muslims women pilots as well ..looool
Don't you think you are being disingenuous on that point? What would be the appropriate comparison? Anyway, as I said, I don't want to get into a measuring contest.

We don't care as long as he or she is Pakistani. Muslim or Hindu Sikh Christian. They serve their country .
That's a good attitude to have.👍

LOL, some eyewash for international consumption as always. They will be released after situation cools down as always. We all know and observed how hindus celebrated those rapist as a hero. Because their victims were Muslims...
There are extreme perverted people everywhere. How about that Lankan hindu in Sialkot who was lynched and set on fire was also example of extreme perversion of justice. I can say same about those people who were arrested and got jail term. How about Salman Taseer who was assassinated by his body guard, Mumtaz Qadri, who disagreed with Taseer's opposition to Pakistan's blasphemy law. How people cheered for Mumtaz Qadri is also an example of extreme perversion.

Don't you think you are being disingenuous on that point? What would be the appropriate comparison? Anyway, as I said, I don't want to get into a measuring contest.

That's a good attitude to have.👍
You didn't need to even mention measuring...shows how u thing and what u think with.

I think for too long people in power have used religion to divide communities neighbours etc. We should avoid confrontation and accept each other as they are. Good and bad

@SIPRA paaji can produce shayari on demand. He is the Alexa of shayari.
Except better than Alexa. He doesn't need to search the internet for the answer.

Loool.... measuring would not be advisable

We don't care as long as he or she is Pakistani. Muslim or Hindu Sikh Christian. They serve their country .
Stop being hypocritical bro, you know perfectly well what @ayesha.a meant.
Yes, we have Muslim female pilots for a while. But we are also a muslim country. If we got a hindu pilot, 99% of us would be happy and talking about it as well.

Except better than Alexa. He doesn't need to search the internet for the answer.

Stop being hypocritical bro, you know perfectly well what @ayesha.a meant.
Yes, we have Muslim female pilots for a while. But we are also a muslim country. If we got a hindu pilot, 99% of us would be happy and talking about it as well.
I think you don't understand tongue and cheek humour. It's the opposite of hypocritical. Have a nice day

Everything has a place. Tongue and cheek humour included.

And thanks for the lesson but I wasn't referring to your totally forced and distasteful attempt at a dick joke when conversing with @ayesha.a , a woman.

I was referring to this part. This is the hypocrisy I referred to.

Either you admit
A) that this is a remarkable feat to that lady to become a being female muslim fighter pilot in India, which is what I think
OR
B) that being a female muslim fighter pilot in Pakistan and being female muslim fighter pilot in India are the same. But then you'd have to stop banging on about how Indian muslims are oppressed ,which is what you are implying by saying
But you don't do the second part do ya? You'll still be going "poor indian muslims" onto other threads while you brush this indian muslim woman's achievement here saying, "we also have Muslim female pilots here"

Have a nice day
You too, love.

@Paitoo

Sir Jee: Thanks to you both, for your compliments, for an ordinary person like me.
No need to thank me, sir ji. You and @Paitoo sb are probably the only people on this forum I can think of, whose posts I always find mature and grounded.

Otherwise most people, incl me, are just blowing hot air and talking sh*t.

No need to thank me, sir ji. You and @Paitoo sb are probably the only people on this forum I can think of, whose posts I always find mature and grounded.

Otherwise most people, incl me, are just blowing hot air and talking sh*t.

Thanks, once again, with following observations:

1) I think that on PDF there are quite a good numbers of posters, including yourself, whose posts, I find to be very valuable. Some of them are broad-based, some restrained to certain special subjects. When I joined PDF, it was quite a surprise for me to observe so much talent on the forum. I never experienced it in my day-to-day social dealings.
2) You are portraying humility, but I have great appreciation for the most of your posts, which I have had the occasion to read. In a way, we all learn from each other. Perfect tau sirf Allah he ki zaat hae.

Sania Mirza, who studied in a Hindi medium school, said that Hindi medium students too can achieve success if they are determined. On December 27, she will join NDA Khadakwasla in Pune.​

gu6phtf4_sania-mirza_625x300_23_December_22.jpg

Mirzapur:
Sania Mirza, daughter of a TV mechanic from Mirzapur, has been selected to become a fighter pilot in the Indian Air Force and would be the country's first Muslim girl and the state's first IAF pilot. Sania Mirza is a resident of Jasovar village under the Mirzapur Dehat Kotwali police station area. She secured this position by passing the NDA exam. She has brought laurels not only to the district but also to the state and the country.
Sania Mirza, who studied in a Hindi medium school, said that Hindi medium students too can achieve success if they are determined. On December 27, she will join NDA Khadakwasla in Pune.

The parents as well as the villagers are feeling proud at her.Sania's father Shahid Ali said, "Sania Mirza considers the country's first fighter pilot Avni Chaturvedi as her role model. From the beginning, she wanted to be like her. Sania is the second girl in the country who has been selected as a fighter pilot."

She studied from primary to Class 10 at Pandit Chintamani Dubey Inter College in the village itself. After that, she went to Guru Nanak Girls Inter College in the city. She was the district topper in the 12th UP Board. She started her preparations at Centurion Defense Academy.
She gives the credit for success to her parents as well as to the Centurion Defense Academy.She said that only two seats were reserved for women in fighter pilot in National Defense Academy 2022 exam. "I could not grab a seat in the first attempt but I have found a place in my second attempt."
Sania's mother Tabassum Mirza said, "Our daughter has made us and the entire village proud. She fulfills the dream of becoming the first fighter pilot. She inspired every girl in the village to follow their dreams."

In the National Defense Academy 2022 examination, there were a total of 400 seats including male and female. In which there were 19 seats for women, and two seats were reserved for fighter pilots. In these two seats, Sania managed to get a place on the strength of her talent.
Bhakts will oppose this terming her desh drohi