Pakistani Fashion

6 looks we loved at Fashion Pakistan Week Day 2............

Day 2 of Fashion Pakistan Week (FPW) was an evening well spent, which is something we couldn't say of the opener on Sunday.

While there were still more bridal collections than we would have liked to see, we saw some sparks of ingenuity, and the luxury pret collections was well-crafted and boasted of a signature.

1) Monochrome done right by Natasha Kamal
58184f9b55c27.jpg

Hira Tareen caught our eye in this muted, cut-out black and white ensemble. It's effortless, elegant and as always, Kamal's attention to detail is immaculate. We can totally wear this out to a fancy musical evening or even a shaadi with heavier accessories.

#2) Print on print on print by FnkAsia
58184fdb70f13.jpg

It's very tricky to mix and match prints and brights without looking like a rainbow threw up on you. It's not exactly news that FnkAsia has that skill down. The black and gold sharara is funky but sets a solid foundation for the blue and pink floral kameez and dupatta without being OTT. Shoutout to the styling here as well -- that choker, paired with a crimson lip, really makes the overall look pop!

3) Choli as armour by Natasha Kamal
581852920a662.jpg

While Natasha Kamal's collection didn't live up to our expectations, we couldn't keep our eyes off this gold mesh choli. It's simple, it's elegant and it makes a statement on its own. The cut and fit adds sophistication without being too fitted and gives it an armour feel.

The lehenga, on the other hand, wasn't as impressive because it failed to do the choli justice; instead of enhancing it, the choli drowned in the same mesh of the lehenga.

4) Arsalan Iqbal's lehenga choli
5818520c9974b.jpg

Weddings are a splendiferous affair with embellishments, lace and heavy embroidery, but Arsalan Iqbal steers clear of all and goes for simplicity and we're loving it. With a plain black suede choli and a gold thread work lehenga this eye-catching ensemble oozes grace. We love how the choli cuts upward towards the midriff, showing just a hint of skin (Yaaas!).

Possibly the best part about this ensemble is that it can be dressed up or down. Add antiques or a matha pati and it'll instantly spruce up this lehnga.

5) Shehla Chatoor's luxe pant-skirt hybrid
58185de944973.jpg

While we weren't going gaga over this when Ayesha Omar wore it to the Hum Style Awards in ivory, we definitely love it in black; gold and black is a classic colour combination of choice for good reason! The peekaboo floral embroidery on the underside of the cape adds a feminine touch while the pants are giving us some major Balmain vibes.

Not to mention, with that top, Chatoor basically schools all other designers (you know who you are!) on how to incorporate fur tastefully.

6) This timeless Arsalan Iqbal sari
5818501c7bca2.jpg

Some may call this Arsalan Iqbal sari a little too staid, some may think its colour palette boring, but after a glut of sparkles, ruffles and other frills and flounces on the runway, this understated look came as a breath of fresh air. The off-shoulder velvet blouse gives the look a modern upgrade, and a closer look at the intricate thread embroidery reveals that this sari has a timeless appeal.

Amir Adnan, Maheen Karim, Mona Imran, Sobia Nazir, Shamaeel Ansari and Amir Adnan for Urdu 1's 'Kosem Sultan, Sana Yasir, Jeem and HSY

second-edition-of-coveted-pret-show-begins-a5ee784c07b6084ee8e1febb3cd56e57.JPG

KARACHI: The second edition of the Fashion Pakistan Week (FPW) Autumn/Winter 2016 began on Sunday at a local hotel. Some of the biggest names of the fashion, film, music, drama and the rest of the media rubbed shoulders to lend their support and to witness the eagerly-awaited prêt show.

Shamaeel Ansari & Amir Adnan

Shamaeel Ansari & Amir Adnan created beautiful pieces for Urdu 1's Turkish drama serial 'Kosem Sultan.' White off shoulder gowns set in lace, net and cotton with floral headgears added a perky and a light touch to its preceding dark outfits. A soft mauve side-knotted gown with loose tasseled sleeves looked very signature Shamaeel Ansari. Indeed, the designer knows how to be inspired and at the same time, keep her signature taste. Velvet coats and jackets for men with brooch belts could also be seen.

Jeem by Hamza Bokhari

Jeem by Hamza Bokhari was next with his Nauroz collection. Yet again, the audience were treated to a couture collection that consisted of gold, green, red and purple bridals with plain kurtas and pajamas for men. Embroidered waist coats accompanying the menswear looked lovely and very well-crafted

HSY

HSY closed day 1 with his collection titled Onyx. The colour palette for the collection was almost entirely black where the designer had used a lot of textured fabrics, engaging in quilting and weaving detailing based in organza, leather, woven fabrics and triple georgette. We loved how the designer spun a new look of looking fresh, edgy and very much in tune for the winter season. We saw a lot of pant suits, maxis, short tops and organza dresses. Bilal Ashraf showstopped for the designer.

Suffuse by Sana Yasir

Next up was Suffuse by Sana Yasir. Sana presented a very traditional bridal collection with green, mauve, light brown and pastel shades as her go-to colour palette, with lehgna choli, ghararas and sequined angrakhas mainly.

Mona Imran

Mona Imran displayed her collection titled Gold Rush. Staying true to its name, the collection was set in gold mainly with Chantilly lace saris, embellished lehgna cholis and farshi ghararas. Velvet pants with peek-a-boo cut tops as well as her red and gold bridals could not be missed. Actress Sajal Aly showstopped for the designer.

Sobia Nazir

Next up was Sobia Nazir with her Forbidden Land collection. Comprising of short cur coats and bustiers mainly, Sobia used a very dull colour palette of orange, yellow and green, quickly transcending into a red lineup. Some statement outfits from Sobia's collection would be the red and black velvet short coat as well as an off shoulder red gown.

Amir Adnan

Menswear designer Amir Adnan opened Day 1 with his stunning menswear collection, which consisted of short coats, sherwanis, pants suits and printed dress shirts. Titled The Way Forward, Amir Adnan is a pro at making a man look spiffy, dapper and very well-dressed. We loved the dominant monochrome colour palette and the very wintry collection.

Maheen Karim

Maheen Karim was up next with her collection titled Tales of Vienna Woods. It was a very perky and fashionable collection consisting of jumpsuits, pant suits, silk trouser pants and gowns. The colour palette consisted of black mainly as well as yellow and gold. We loved the velvet pant suit with a statement brooch on one shoulder as well as the embellished short coats.

WhatsApp%20Image%202016-11-01%20at%2011.07.44%20PM.jpeg

Pakistani Golden Party wear Dresses
Home » Dresses » Pakistani Golden Party wear Dresses

Posted on Nov 6 2016 - 12:50pm by Nimra Zafar
« PREVIOUS | NEXT »
Here we go with latest and bang up to date Pakistani Golden Party wear Dresses. All the dresses are in golden color yet very different from one another.

Golden is a color to wear formally on different parties and wedding events. Mostly, girls like to stun up in lighter and darker shades of golden. Dull golden looks unique. Loud golden or shimmer golden makes you look prominent. Fashion Pakistan Week 2016 held few days back. The collection of many famous Fashion Designers had many outfits in golden colors. Here we are sharing some new Pakistani Golden Party wear Dresses with you. You can have an idea of New Party Dresses. The brides can also wear them. These are evening dresses as well as you can wear them in the day light. Have a look to Pakistani Party wear Dresses Images and choose the best one for yourself.

Pakistani Golden Party wear Dresses Pictures
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-2.jpg
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-3.jpg
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-4.jpg
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-5.jpg
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-6.jpg
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-7.jpg
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-8.jpg

Pakistani Golden Party wear Dresses
Home » Dresses » Pakistani Golden Party wear Dresses

Posted on Nov 6 2016 - 12:50pm by Nimra Zafar
« PREVIOUS | NEXT »
Here we go with latest and bang up to date Pakistani Golden Party wear Dresses. All the dresses are in golden color yet very different from one another.

Golden is a color to wear formally on different parties and wedding events. Mostly, girls like to stun up in lighter and darker shades of golden. Dull golden looks unique. Loud golden or shimmer golden makes you look prominent. Fashion Pakistan Week 2016 held few days back. The collection of many famous Fashion Designers had many outfits in golden colors. Here we are sharing some new Pakistani Golden Party wear Dresses with you. You can have an idea of New Party Dresses. The brides can also wear them. These are evening dresses as well as you can wear them in the day light. Have a look to Pakistani Party wear Dresses Images and choose the best one for yourself.

Pakistani Golden Party wear Dresses Pictures
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-2.jpg
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-3.jpg
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-4.jpg
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-5.jpg
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-6.jpg
Pakistani-Golden-Party-wear-Dresses-7.jpg
bhi yeah jo last 3 hain in ko kuch khila do mar jana hay inhon nay

First one is Mehwish Hayat(the girl in my dp)
14736259_1207759139302616_3215069718712942592_n.jpg

Second is Sajal Ali
14730572_269936950072745_7642071164159787008_n.jpg

Third is Fouzia Aman
14596755_1864999523729844_2198636476567126016_n.jpg

All three of them are perfect :D
oh bro in ki nahi ooper wali post main jo last three models thi un ki bat kar raha tha. yeh to health wise fit hain bhai

oho yar in ki bat kar raha tha

bazoo dekho zara in kay zombie lag rahi hain

Best Pakistani Bridal Wear Designers for 2016

ELAN
If you are searching for the best Pakistani Bridal Wear Designers, you are sure to come across Elan. The label is famous for the luxurious designs that will make every bride feel special on her big day. The color palette is usually neutral with beiges and peaches ruling, but you can find some gorgeous brightly colored ones as well. Take your pick. You can never go wrong with Elan.

NOMI ANSARI

If you want to shine brighter than the chandelier at your wedding, your best bet is to opt for a Nomi Ansari outfit. Nomi likes to play with colors. His bridals are all a mix of bold and bright colors coming together to form an extraordinary outfit. If you can’t decide on one color, Nomi will have something that will interest you for sure.