Hair Health - nutrition, anti-aging, grey hair reversal, growth etc

thanks man!

taking the necessary nutrients is important so I started the thread

@Awesome if itching is very high have you tried to take 2% rather than 5% as maintenance dose?

No.

Itching is due to two reasons. 1 budding new hair, 2 dandruff type caking due to the solvent.

Reason 1 you can't do anything about it, you are doing this for new hair. 2% would just reduce the new hair growth. Solvent would be there in both types.

No.

Itching is due to two reasons. 1 budding new hair, 2 dandruff type caking due to the solvent.

Reason 1 you can't do anything about it, you are doing this for new hair. 2% would just reduce the new hair growth. Solvent would be there in both types.

in pak, the 5% spray is with alcohol just like the 2% one -- ive heard alcohol causes less irritation than the other solvent.. dont remember but the name of the sovent starts with the letter ''g'' glycerine/glycol etc

get any ketoconazole shampoo available probably all are similar if not same

If you have hair loss do not fall into the medication traps especially the rogaine's. Just get the back of your head cut and replace the hair that never fall out with the hair that do. Depending on your skin elasticity you can get it done maximum of 4 times, once every year. Since top side of a extremely healthy set of hair grafts number in the 10000, you should be well content with your progress at the second time which replaces anywhere from 2000-3000 grafts per session. Other than a scar on the back side of your head which gets covered by hair you have no side effects or other such disasters like impotence scares. Why would you want hair on your head if you are impotent? Anyway you have to make sure the donor area at the back side of your head is definitely not going to fall off later on in your life because then you are screwed cause they will have the chance to fall off. So make sure you have a decent doctor and also use your own common sense. If your family hair loss is severe as in a very thin strip of hair remains on the back and sides then its best not to waste money.

Minoxidil doesn't work much better have some coconut oil n boil it with some hibiscus flowers n amla extracts.

Use natural shmapoos with no chemicals.

N have 2-3 Flaxseed Oil Tablets per day as dietary suppliments, basically its Fish Oil rich in Omega 3, Fatty Acid, etc.

N go for running or jogging plus exercise a bit, it will help in maintaining good blood circulation.

In short even if u don't grow much hair atleast ur losing none :lol:
Plus u'll get in good shape n i would say a good body is more attractive than good hairs...:)

Hair loss is one of the most common problems in Pakistan and affects almost one-third of the male population, an expert told a seminar on Friday.

“Usually, general causes of hair loss include improper diet, mineral deficiency, medications, stress, pollution and genetics, wherein putting on a hat, helmet, or cap is another reason in men,” said Dr Farid Uddin Shahab.

The seminar on hair disease and hair loss among men was held at a hospital.

Dr Shahab said men should avoid brushing wet hair because the chances of hair loss increased at that time. “But if you must comb wet hair, use a very wide-toothed comb. Also avoid brushing hair too frequently as doing so can injure hair and increase loss. Use your fingers to undo tangles, not a comb or brush,” he warned.

Dr Shahab also advised the men to rub onion, garlic or ginger juice on the scalp, as its regular message strengthened hair.

“Studies have shown that rubbing green tea into hair may help curb hair loss problem. All you need to do is brew two bags of green tea in one cup of water, leave to cool and thereafter, apply it to your hair. Rinse your hair thoroughly after an hour. To see results, practice this regularly for a week to ten days”, he said.

Many other leading doctors and physicians spoke on the occasion, and offered valuable advice to the participants.

One-third of male population in Pakistan suffering from hair loss - thenews.com.pk

Yeh kya hai? Ab hume ganjon se larna parega?:hitwall:

One-third of male population in Pakistan suffering from hair loss - thenews.com.pk

Yeh-kya-bakchodi-hai-BC.jpg

There's a chemical war going on in Pakistan and our enemies want to explore our minds so we suffer from this problem because of them.. :agree:

Hahahahahaha....surely that is indeed Pakistan's future...GANJA.

Gone are the days when a man used to sing: main kapre badal kar jaon kahan?
aur baal banaon kis ke liyeee~?
:D