Education spending

You could allocate all of your budget to education dept. But without creating demand for the professionals it would still be a waste of resources. The collective pakistani social fabric is quite toxic when it comes to empirical sciences as from the child hood a common Pakistani kid is programmed into becoming a bao ,clerk/csp or a puls vala for the simple reason coz these guys hold a danda with unbridled state power at their disposal from a very young age.

The solution would be to scrap the direct induction of any tom dick and harry into civil service and instead reserve the prime provincial and federal bureaucratic slots strictly for the phd's/ professionals on contract basis.

In other words only the master and not the jack gets to hold the danda .This way we could not only put the civil service back on track but could also effectively build a scientific temper among the Pakistanis . Puttar science parh vda afsar lgy ga and not putar m.a angraizi kr k maqaably da imtihaan pass kr ty saaray mulk da bhatta ba dy ----------

Besides finding no direct access to gazetted civilian posts the faujis would also gonna stick to their profession so no more complaints of "encroachment" from the serving lot of clerks.

However while we the people discuss about the plans of how to make our nation great again the plot gets thicker . What if iam a politician, beaurucrat , general, fuedal or an industrialist and my kid is too dumb to even read basic science so dumb that he could even ruin an establish business but the law says only a professional with so and so years of experience what to do then? Well lets just stick to the bps 22 clerks supervising the professionals and keep asking imf and others payan 500 ropay dia j kharcha nae poora horia
What kind of contract it should be ?

From 6.7 billion for education in 2012-13 budget, KP have progressed to a level that now we have 236 billion (206 + 30) allocated for education just in KP.

6.7 billion out of a budget of 303 billion is 2.21%. now 236 billion out of budget of 1118 billion is 21.1%. KP saw its education budget increasing from 2.2% in 2012 to 21.1% in 2021.

We can only spend that much on education, you can not allocate 50% of budget to education only. PTI led KP government increased budget too much in initial years but was unable to spend it all because the education sector was unable to absorb all that spending. Now it can. KP also spend 14% of its budget on health (142 billion + 23 billion for Sehat card) . So 35% of our budget is already going to health and education. You can only spare that much for it. Increase further and you risk ignoring other important sectors like development.

Though I would like to see KP increase higher education allocation from 30 billion to atleast 50 billion as many universities of KP are facing financial crunches and could not even pay salaries.

Hmmmm quite interesting i am also frim kp but haven't seen any special progress in education. Do u have data of recent years of kpk spending on education.

What kind of contract it should be ?

Kam aata hai?
G aata hai?
Achatheek hai 3 4 sal is mehkmy k Secretary lg jao , aik adad fulltime sarakri 1300 cc gadi , 10 marla residence and paypackage multinational vala -----daftar m roti cha paani pallay sy or aik batman ghr k ley bs . No scholarships for you or your kids

Office timing 9-5

Private meeting sunday valay din. Bijli gas k bil aadha laikin pay m sy kattay ga

Many of you are complaining about high fees in schools which is totally true private schools are very expensive. I myself studied from private school i did my O/A levels from Roots Islamabad and it was actually quite expensive now the thing is that i was privileged enough to study from there but masses in our country are not and the fact that our government schools are not providing quality education is the reason that private schools have commercialised the education and it has become a lucrative business. Now what's quality education is long discussion but i would say broadly that education should enlighten or purify a person from inside and should enhance his critical thinking and intellect. So if government is not spending properly on education, people are obviously going to opt for private education and exploitation would continue. Nd with quality professionals i think companies would also invest resulting in more employment oppurtunities.
Which Roots?
future dekhne wali machine banao pehle.

clearly the drunkard resents on expenditure. imagine how the kid would feel to be a cause of discord between the happily married couples.

chukk liya jaye for nazariya zarorat
Ye bhi sahi baat hai.

اب بہت ہو گیا چپ کر جا خالی بساں لٹن آلے آ ۔
are you going to talk like that in the next parent teacher meeting at that elite school?
when your allies are peepee(the irony) diesel's virgin fiddling henchmen...........

then why talk about Gandapur?

Why not talk about it?
What has the Kashmir committee said on Dhoop ki Diwar?

are you going to talk like that in the next parent teacher meeting at that elite school?

Why not talk about it?
:rofl: no i will not go there

Why not talk about it?
is it worse than NOT entertaining Kashmiri Leaders when tooi goes to India? or PDM's drum of diesel did in all those years?

dhoop ki diwar is not acceptable BUT before you point one thing out yet conveniently forget your own kartoot.

either all bad is bad. or stop the selective mal.

Our educational philosophy is still lives in the colonial era— creating clerks in mass production. These are nothing but fools walking out with some pieces of papers with no practical application. There is no point investing tax payers' money for this foolish luxury. Change the educational policy first and only then , we should see what can be spent. Pakistani money for a student means that he must give back his service to the paying nation Pakistan; not to foreign land or companies. For now, the priority should be the primary education so that illiteracy can be reduced.

I rather look at our text books and see how relevant they are with today's world and technology. Plus how much of education we we are giving to our children will help them in their professional career. Later is a big issue in many countries where education provided in schools is simply useless in equipping kids with the tools for their professional lives.

is it worse than NOT entertaining Kashmiri Leaders when tooi goes to India? or PDM's drum of diesel did in all those years?

dhoop ki diwar is not acceptable BUT before you point one thing out yet conveniently forget your own kartoot.

either all bad is bad. or stop the selective mal.

shouldn't the current government hold them accountable?

absolutely, BUT you CANNOT absolve the crimes of amritsari tooi either! the drama is a bust and s#itshow. However the s#it show has been running longer than that.

there is no disagreement. the aman ka tamasha began from Mush.

Tooi is just a smart businessman.