Cleric terms Women’s Protection Bill contrary to Islamic Sharia

I too disagree with punishment(not practical at all in our joint family system) law needs some tuning
yahi bat main kah raha hon step buhat acha hay bus kuch rights ka issue hay.humay ek neutral bill cheay na mullahizm qaboll hay or na hi feminazi.
or bhi ab meri bus ho gai hay main or behas nahi kar paon ga ab is topic pay.bus ek akhri bat karon ga jatey hoay
every person regardless of his/her gender who is legally adult (18+) should be treated equally in the court of law with no exceptions.

It's not that simple and you are coming up most pathetic and childish points. Yes it's not in accordance with Quran and Sunnah and will make women life more hell
What ALLAH and his prophet did not make haram on you and others or didnt advocate, I suggest you dont start it.

Nowhere in Islam it says dont protect thy women, in fact it is repeatedly told to men that they are the "protectors and providers" for women not abuser and violators! So please take your childish rants and pathetic lies elsewhere!

Until and unless you can prove to even the weight of a grain of sand of what you babble, I suggest you keep it shut and not spread any more lies (sin)

not practical at all in our joint family system
joint family system itself is not very practical!

ek neutral bill cheay na mullahizm qaboll hay or na hi feminazi.
We have a neutral law, how many women have been prosecuted based on it?

What law of our country protects a woman from being raped by her own family member? What about being thrown out in the middle of the night? or being shamed in public, acid thrown for not being pretty enough or even for something as stupid as the eyes of another mard were not lowered (yes she paid of the price of perverted eyes)

every person regardless of his/her gender how is legally adult (18+) should be treated equally in the court of law with no exceptions.
Then why based on the already existing neutral bill have rape victims chosen to kill themselves when they dont get justice? and rapists walk freely...this is inclusive of henious crimes of where the rapist happened to be her own relative thanks to joint family system?

Where in our neutral bill was domestic violence EVER addressed? people would laugh and say bibi ghar jao its the man's right to rape his wife....please dont tell me these things dont happen or are too far fetched! Some men actually think it is their right and a woman cant say no matter how sick/ tired or whatever her problem maybe...Sure divorce is an option but even ALLAH said divorce is the LAST step! It would be and should be IF there are laws protecting women for starters!

The only reason you are tired is because, you dont really know what you are fighting about or for just that some people are fearful and have raised the issue that men will become victims of something they inflict on themselves - by doing violence they will somehow become victims not that they will finally be seen as culprits!

What ALLAH and his prophet did not make haram on you and others or didnt advocate, I suggest you dont start it.

Nowhere in Islam it says dont protect thy women, in fact it is repeatedly told to men that they are the "protectors and providers" for women not abuser and violators! So please take your childish rants and pathetic lies elsewhere!

Until and unless you can prove to even the weight of a grain of sand of what you babble, I suggest you keep it shut and not spread any more lies (sin)

What law of our country protects a woman from being raped by her own family member? What about being thrown out in the middle of the night? or being shamed in public, acid thrown for not being pretty enough or even for something as stupid as the eyes of another mard were not lowered (yes she paid of the price of perverted eyes)

Then why based on the already existing neutral bill have rape victims chosen to kill themselves when they dont get justice? and rapists walk freely...this is inclusive of henious crimes of where the rapist happened to be her own relative thanks to joint family system?

Where in our neutral bill was domestic violence EVER addressed? people would laugh and say bibi ghar jao its the man's right to rape his wife....please dont tell me these things dont happen or are too far fetched! Some men actually think it is their right and a woman cant say no matter how sick/ tired or whatever her problem maybe...Sure divorce is an option but even ALLAH said divorce is the LAST step! It would be and should be IF there are laws protecting women for starters!

The only reason you are tired is because, you dont really know what you are fighting about or for just that some people are fearful and have raised the issue that men will become victims of something they inflict on themselves - by doing violence they will somehow become victims not that they will finally be seen as culprits!
i know what i am fighting for and it is equality for all genders.all the above mentioned issues are there mostly because of lack of proper implementation of present law.i acknowledge the fact that previous laws are not based on equality they are tilted toward men but instead of amending them we are now introducing female centric laws this will further worsen the condition of our already deranged legal system.what i am advocating here is amend the previous laws and this bill. make them gander neutral and properly implement them if you want to see a balanced society.
what i have been doing from past few posts was discussing the legal implication of this bill on male rights (because this thread was about this bill) while you have been discussing poor implementation of previous laws which are unfortunately male centric and trying to fight off its impacts on females by supporting this female centric bill. so i think first we need to decide on what grounds are debating here is it legal implication of this bill or issues with our previous laws on female rights.

Was I the one who said that it "CONTRADICTS" Islam?

Now please tell me / show me how!

You claimed it so prove it! Babbling or echoing the sayings of your Mullah doesnt make it real!

Show me where in Islam it says women deserve no rights, women should be abused and no form of justice should be allowed to them! Prove these for me or keep your pathetic and childish whims between you and your Mullah who cant give you basic reasoning!

Again you babbling does not make it fact! Either prove it or go away!
First you can't arrest a man if he screams at his wife secondly if he screams a lot than family should intervene from both sides and try to talk to the couple and if person still doesn't listen than women should take Khula and end marriage. Throwing man out of house for two days or putting a tracker on him would make him more violent and aggressive towards women.

Ah i was wondering when the snide comments, personal attacks, shaming tactics and guilt tripping would start. You would make a good proper feminazi :enjoy:
so you are saying let him do violence and never punish him?
What?? i said nothing of the sort, stop making things up! this is what i said:

As i have said many times :
It is quite clear form the text that if it is established that he has done "violence" or is likely to commit violence which he fails to disprove, he stands to loose his property.(If you read the protection order and residence order, then this fact is undeniable.)
The state has no right to take property from its owner and give it to another. Just because he has done some violence and/or likely to do the same doesn't make it ok to kick him out of his own house, thats simply wrong and unjust. In case of minor offense like mental torture or slapping etc, wife can complain to the court and divorce declared between them, in case of major beating or bodily injury, in addition to divorce, some punishment will have to be imposed on the perpetrator(s) like jail terms. In case of heinous crimes like so called honor killings or acid attacks, harsh punishments must be imposed or the offenders without any exceptions.Having said that you still cannot deprive them of their property, that is simply wrong. And yes its unislamic too.Islam doesn't allow driving people off their property for committing domestic violence.

did you even bother reading that??
So violence against women is acceptable? She just has to suck it up and live with it coz its your culture? Or coz men isnt civilized enough to be called human?

Do you know what violence is?

again i said nothing of the sort, what the hell?? just because the answer is not 1 doesn't mean it has to be 0. What are you a computer?

But violence against women is right and just? THAT is really disgusting thoughts...Who on earth brought you up? I hope it wasnt a woman! kindly do seek treatment!!

Oh so now you can read people's thoughts as well! and questioning other's sanity based on what? that they dare disagree with you? and questioning my upbringing as well :crazy:

If you call mental torture "minor offence" then why on earth is it used by the army? Strong brave men who fall to mental torture must be shameful?!

It is because the brain "JUST" HAPPENS to be the powerhouse of the whole body...Good god child! Go seek help!

Read the rest of the paragraph madam, as compared to the the other crimes i mentioned like honor killing and acid attacks mental torture is minor no?

But it is ok to deprive the wife of her rights to live in a house? You do know that many a times, it is less to do with violence and more to do with trying to get her property....yes women can own things "given" to them by their parents....Women SHOULD also own every car, sofa, table, bed and whatever she brings, how dare the men use them and still inflict violence on the woman who brought all that stuff to his barren home!

Again i said nothing of the sort. Who stays and who leaves should depend on who the house belongs to.

I am telling you the QURAN doesnt say beat women ....so why are you supporting a violator and crying on his behalf when he inflicted violence on his own accord ...it is his sin which no one but he should pay for!

The Quran doesnt say look away from the oppressed...it includes the woman being "oppressed" under domestic violence you can look the tafseer!

Where did i say that quran says to beat women?? where did i support the violator?? stop falsely accusing me
he should pay for his sins with reasonable punishments, the punishments proposed go way beyond that!

Exactly how did you conclude that from what I said? What are you smoking? EGO?

You bombard me with personal attacks and insults and yet I am the one smoking EGO??? :cuckoo:

like how many men try to control their women - through threats but when tables are turned the guy becomes a bechara? :tsk:

Houses are not god given so I am not sure why you are invoking god into this!

Im not the one who invoked God You did it i merely answered it.Stop twisting the facts.

If to house a human was a basic right, our govt is the one depriving the poor of Pakistan this basic rights! Get your basic facts right! To own a house is no basic right but to abuse, beat, torture another human being who happens to have 2 "X" chromosome is a violation of basic rights!

I said right to own property genius,not house,again ur twisting facts.

It is obvious that your resorting to snide comments, personal insults,shaming tactics and guilt tripping, making false accusations ,silly arguments just for argument's sake. theres a word for it , its called Nagging :rolleyes:

Like typical spoiled brats, when femanazis have no valid arguments to give, they fall back on such behavior.

giphy.gif

4jKgMqAMAZgxxoE.png

Its not practical but its how things work around here and laws have to be made around it the punishment should be hail and fine

First you can't arrest a man if he screams at his wife secondly if he screams a lot than family should intervene from both sides and try to talk to the couple and if person still doesn't listen than women should take Khula and end marriage. Throwing man out of house for two days or putting a tracker on him would make him more violent and aggressive towards women.
where does Islam say that you cannot arrest a man for screaming (btw it shouting) at his wife, prove it from some Quran or Hadith

I agree with you, law is not good enough to make violent and aggressive animals behave well. There should be one more provision that if he still don't behave well and woman's life is in danger than govt. should cut his balls.

where does Islam say that you cannot arrest a man for screaming (btw it shouting) at his wife, prove it from some Quran or Hadith
You can't arrest a man sorry for screaming on his wife. You are destroying family life. A person is shouting and immediately arresting his stupid and dumb and if wife also doesn't take divorce than only thing you are making sure is that the moment husband returns he would make her life more hell. In Islam first step is wife and husband talk to each other, try to sort out the matter if doesn't happens than family members come in and try to resolve issue if this also doesn't work than women has to decide weather she wants to live with the husband or not. If she doesn't want to than she can get divorce.

I agree with you, law is not good enough to make violent and aggressive animals behave well. There should be one more provision that if he still don't behave well and woman's life is in danger than govt. should cut his balls.
Yes and after than you think he would not go after women or her family or man's family would not go after woman's family

You can't arrest a man sorry for screaming on his wife. You are destroying family life. A person is shouting and immediately arresting his stupid and dumb and if wife also doesn't take divorce than only thing you are making sure is that the moment husband returns he would make her life more hell. In Islam first step is wife and husband talk to each other, try to sort out the matter if doesn't happens than family members come in and try to resolve issue if this also doesn't work than women has to decide weather she wants to live with the husband or not. If she doesn't want to than she can get divorce.
"where does Islam say that you cannot arrest a man for screaming (btw it shouting) at his wife, prove it from some Quran or Hadith"

i said it before and i will say it again, give me a reference from Quran, Hadith or Sunnah for the above, i dont need your personal rants.

"where does Islam say that you cannot arrest a man for screaming (btw it shouting) at his wife, prove it from some Quran or Hadith"

i said it before and i will say it again, give me a reference from Quran, Hadith or Sunnah for the above, i dont need your personal rants.
Hazrat Umar RA was first one to establish police force when he arrested a man for screaming at his wife. RASOOL SAW used to deal with these matters daily when ever a women brought a complaint he never sent other Sahabas to grab the person. Islam has clearly told when wife and husband have issues How to deal with it arresting man or throwing him out for two days will only make sure that women is found dead in her home after man returns. Sorry but this is going to happen. ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW have dealt this matter 1400 years ago and no other person knows it better

reference, i need references.

btw if the woman is found dead, the man will simply be beheaded, happy?

and men would not do the killing again, specially after a public beheading
Really !!! Even try that and it would no nothing. Mr Islam has told you if a person is abusive or aggressive family elders should talk with the couple and if that doesn't work out than divorce is the way out.